Man Utd Thread:

Started by full back, November 10, 2006, 08:13:49 AM

So this bad start to the season is all part of Mourinhos Jedi mind trick masterplan to get rid of Woodward ? Got it.

gawa316

Yiz are awful fond of the oul plane banners

gawa316

Quote from: Milltown Row2 on September 03, 2018, 04:29:36 PM
Quote from: gawa316 on September 03, 2018, 04:25:10 PM

I was focusing on the word fond but anyway for a boy that doesn't care, you seem to really care

Watched the highlights earlier. A game United could have won 4 or 5-0 Joe Hart was the reason they didn't. Not sure was that a deserved red for Rashford but he should know better. Burnley were woeful and will do well to stay up this year.  The light pink jersey is horrible did Woodward himself design it?

United will need to win their next two games to get back on track and i'm not convinced they will beat in form Watford away or Wolves who have already drawn with Man City.

gawa316

Quote from: Cunny Funt on September 03, 2018, 04:41:58 PM
Watched the highlights earlier. A game United could have won 4 or 5-0 Joe Hart was the reason they didn't. Not sure was that a deserved red for Rashford but he should know better. Burnley were woeful and will do well to stay up this year.  The light pink jersey is horrible did Woodward himself design it?

United will need to win their next two games to get back on track and i'm not convinced they will beat in form Watford away or Wolves who have already drawn with Man City.

Bardsley should've been sent off as well

Quote from: gawa316 on September 03, 2018, 04:41:22 PM

I was focusing on the word fond but anyway for a boy that doesn't care, you seem to really care

What did the united fans put on the banner?

Quote from: laoislad on September 03, 2018, 05:18:12 PM
Quote from: Carmen Stateside on September 03, 2018, 05:14:34 PM

What did the united fans put on the banner?
"We wish Klopp,Mane,Firmino,VVD and Fabino hadn't turned us down"

'We didn't want them anyway!'

You're doing all the focusing by the looks of it, but carry on

Wait til yis see the banner for the next game  ;)

Potentially worrying comments from Pogba today I see.

Quote from: David McKeown on September 06, 2018, 07:07:05 PM
Potentially worrying comments from Pogba today I see.

Is he threatening to stay at Utd for the rest of his career?

Not sure what Pogba has said as I've given up taking any notice of him, considering the greed of his agent and the money United are paying Sanchez he's probably mouthing off as he wants a new contract.

Basically hinting he might leave 'in the near future'.  Not a resounding degree of support for Mourinho in those comments.  Doesn't look like this sniping between them will stop any time soon. Bit pathetic.

I don't follow the constant explosive media narrative too closely anymore but I did read a post on another forum from a guy who's view I'd trust that the actual commentd aren't exactly as is being portrayed..

Anyway isn't there a much more incendiary story doing the rounds today?