Death Notices

Started by Armagh4SamAgain, April 05, 2007, 03:25:33 PM

Journalist Lyra McKee. Another waste. These lads in Derry need to wise up.

They need more than to wise up. They need their asses sent to jail and they need to root out the leaders of whatever shitty organisation that is and make sure they are not brainwashing young people to follow in the footsteps of that shit.

Accidental killing they said. Accidental my arse.

RIP to the poor women who did nothing more than go to do her job. So sad and so infuriating.

(That's not directed at you tony but it boils my blood. A poor woman dead and for what then you look on Twitter and see nothing but cheap political point scoring with no respect for her at all. Sickening)

Quote from: imtommygunn on April 19, 2019, 12:35:02 PM
They need more than to wise up. They need their asses sent to jail and they need to root out the leaders of whatever shitty organisation that is and make sure they are not brainwashing young people to follow in the footsteps of that shit.

Accidental killing they said. Accidental my arse.

RIP to the poor women who did nothing more than go to do her job. So sad and so infuriating.

(That's not directed at you tony but it boils my blood. A poor woman dead and for what then you look on Twitter and see nothing but cheap political point scoring with no respect for her at all. Sickening)

An 18 & 19 year old arrested. It's the scum that sent them into the street with a handgun that should be in court facing a life sentence.

Jim Bob

Billy McNeill. Celtic legend!!!

I wrote this for my friend Lyra McKee who was murdered in Derry.  :'(

http://www.mywayaccess.com/blog/lyra-mckee/

Quote from: ziggysego on April 23, 2019, 02:33:16 PM

Really good stuff. Such a loss . Go ndéana Dia trócaire uirthi

Very well written ziggy. RIP :(

6th sam

Quote from: imtommygunn on April 23, 2019, 03:57:11 PM

Very well written ziggy. RIP :(

Very very sorry for your loss Ziggy . RIP

Fair play Ziggy.

https://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/2019/04/24/theresa-may-miss-pmqs-travels-belfast-attend-lyra-mckees-funeral/

Theresa May and Jeremy Corbyn will miss today's Prime Minister's Questions (PMQs) as they travel to Belfast to attend the funeral of murdered journalist Lyra McKee.
Mrs May will represent the Government alongside Northern Ireland secretary Karen Bradley at St Anne's Cathedral this afternoon. Labour leader Jeremy Corbyn will also be present at the funeral.
Various political and community leaders are due to attend, including Taoiseach Leo Varadkar, President of Ireland Michael D Higgins and Irish Minister for Foreign Affairs Simon Coveney.

Jim Bob

Ken kercheval. He played Cliff Barnes in Dallas. JR Ewing's arch enemy

Dubh driocht

I think Fergal Quinn can trace his heritage back to Tullyframe, beside Atticall in Co Down.