davegaasportsdesk - Whats the story?

Started by Gaoth Dobhair Abu, June 15, 2011, 01:30:26 PM

I have seen this poster on here recently, I'm just curious to know, what's his story?

Been registered just over a month (approx 37days)
Posts - 38
Topics started - 17!!!!!!! That is almost 50% of his posts have been new topics! Blows Tony out of the water.

Quote from: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on June 15, 2011, 01:30:26 PM
I have seen this poster on here recently, I'm just curious to know, what's his story?

Been registered just over a month (approx 37days)
Posts - 38
Topics started - 17!!!!!!! That is almost 50% of his posts have been new topics! Blows Tony out of the water.

He is a junior journalist for some press organisation, not necessarily a newspaper, Newstalk I reckon, or the parent company. All his topics have hyperlinks to stories. 

el_cuervo_fc

He has a weekly gaa radio show on Dublin city fm

No1

Dublin City FM.  He can be found on the YBIG forum also.

was curious about this also!

so is it self-publication he's after, or does he get a few pence if we clink on the links?

either way, should he not be got rid of? :)

davegaasportsdesk

Apologies if im annoying ya's, just trying to generate some conversation. Yes I do present a GAA radio show every Wednesday evening. Would love some feedback if any of you guys listen to it!

Join Talking GAA on Twitter: http://twitter.com/TheWorldsTalkin

davegaasportsdesk

Quote from: quit yo jibbajabba on June 15, 2011, 03:42:27 PM
Its crap. Which one is it :P

It's every wedensday from 7pm to 8pm on 103.2 dublin city fm. I am previewing the Dublin Galway game this evening. I can give anybody the podcast address also if anyone is interested.

Just lay of the ridiculous posting and forum starting for starters.

davegaasportsdesk

Quote from: davegaasportsdesk on June 15, 2011, 03:49:28 PM
Quote from: quit yo jibbajabba on June 15, 2011, 03:42:27 PM
Its crap. Which one is it :P

It's every wedensday from 7pm to 8pm on 103.2 dublin city fm. I am previewing the Dublin Galway game this evening. I can give anybody the podcast address also if anyone is interested.

Stick up the podcast link Dave I'll tune in.

amallon

I'd be interested in the podcast as well
Disclaimer: I am responsible for MY comments only.  I don't own this site.

Quote from: quit yo jibbajabba on June 15, 2011, 02:34:50 PM
was curious about this also!

so is it self-publication he's after, or does he get a few pence if we clink on the links?

either way, should he not be got rid of? :)

Live and let live.  He could be using Hoganstand for his in-depth analysis. 

Wod U B Hapy wit dat?

Quote from: davegaasportsdesk on June 15, 2011, 03:36:25 PM
Apologies if im annoying ya's, just trying to generate some conversation. Yes I do present a GAA radio show every Wednesday evening. Would love some feedback if any of you guys listen to it!
You could have been more upfront from the start, its not like it wasnt obvious!!

Jaysus lads, why don't Ye get a posse together and string him up?