Armagh Club football & hurling

Started by holylandsniper, November 09, 2006, 10:44:31 PM

el_cuervo_fc

Some of the stuff mouthed on this board is ridiculous.  That stuff about Collie Holmes is a load of rubbish.  So much for posting unfounded allegations  >:(

Final Whistle

QuoteQuote from: Sandy Hill on September 30, 2008, 06:51:54 PM
Quote from: Over the Bar on September 30, 2008, 01:17:15 PM
Anyone know if the Harps will have a dinner or reception for Collie Holmes of if they did any previous year he won an AI?

This is the same player who, I was informed, held an "anti Armagh" party at his house on the day that Armagh beat Kerry in the 2002 AIF?

I'd say that's bull, he was already playing for the /harps at that stage as well... in fact, how low could you be to have an anti-anything party. one thing i did hear was that they used an Armagh jersey to wipe their feet in the door way to one of the pubs in the Moy,

Thats simply not true. There was NEVER any jersey used to wipe feet. Moy gaels have more respect. Any person that can say they actually seen that incident take place? No, thought not. We can all come up with instances where rumors have circulated concerning other counties players/managers/supporters but thankfully lads there is no backing to the stories.

Collie Holmes had a lot more on his mind in 2002 than having anti-armagh parties, such as plotting the downfall of Armagh the next summer.
How much was the entry fee to this anti armagh party?

Final Whistle

QuoteThats fact, It was Jordans in the Moy, Phily Jordans das pub, I know a fella who went to it and turned away as soon as he seen it at the door

Exactly onion(ball) bag you know a fella which means your claim comes fom a secondary source in other words your source is not reliable which means your writing inaccurate unsubstantiated material. The moy is situated right on the border, with clientel (more so from armagh) choosing to spend their sterling in the villages public houses. No one who owns a public house in the Moy would be stupid enough to what you ae claiming.

Quote from: Final Whistle on October 01, 2008, 08:43:27 AM
QuoteThats fact, It was Jordans in the Moy, Phily Jordans das pub, I know a fella who went to it and turned away as soon as he seen it at the door

Exactly onion(ball) bag   >:(you know a fella which means your claim comes fom a secondary source in other words your source is not reliable which means your writing inaccurate unsubstantiated material. The moy is situated right on the border, with clientel (more so from armagh) choosing to spend their sterling in the villages public houses. No one who owns a public house in the Moy would be stupid enough to what you ae claiming.

I am only writing it as a fact that someone told me that, How are you so 100% sure that it didnt happen, it may have been done as a joke as you say there is a lot of Armagh Clientel drinking in the Moy,

Final Whistle

because i know 100%, bet everything i own, swear on the holy bible, that it didnt happen. and there is no one on this board or elsewhere that could tell me otherwise because it DIDNT happen. armagh-tyrone relations are cordial in the moy area with a lot of families interlinked. it seems to be only those who have no connection with the moy (and probably never been in the moy for any length of time) that come out with REDICULOUS claims such as yours.

TBH you should apologise!!

Okay final whistle keep your hair on, calm down, Im not apologising for writing something that someone told me was Fact, anyways i make the initial allegation, i was only responding to a previous post,

Do you own a pub in the Moy or something and are afraid of your takings going down this weekend, if Armagh people are reading the board ;)

Final Whistle

not at all onion bag. if i owned a pub i would not be up at this time of the morning!lol.

inform your source that he is greatly mistaken, case closed as far as im concerned.

Best of luck to the harps at the weekend!

I will ring him right now and tell him hes wrong, let bygones be bygones we all have to live together on this board,

Hank Everlast

Candyman thats a lot of unfair abuse your directing at jerome.... He definetly didnt hit yer man, he didnt deserve to get sent off, his reputation definetly went before him and i feel very sorry for him.  He was starting a run forward when the fella pulled the hadbrake in front of him and Jerome never bothered sidestepping him, and why should he.  He then fell to the ground clutching his face and then followed the roars from about 13 grange men "hi ref", "look at that", "he hit him in the face", "thats all he was on to do", "dirty f**ker" and so on.... This was with out doubt orchastrated.... 

As for Paudi Hughes i am not goin to say one word because it will no doubt get me banned. Just hope use avoid him.

Was chatting to a fella last night and he told me that one of the Tullysaran lads told him that Jerome def did not strike,

umgolaarmagh

Lads, thats ridiculous talk about collie holmes

That guy is a pure gentleman

Onion Bag you should no better  ;)

Candyman

Quote from: Hank Everlast on October 01, 2008, 09:27:55 AM
Candyman thats a lot of unfair abuse your directing at jerome.... He definetly didnt hit yer man, he didnt deserve to get sent off, his reputation definetly went before him and i feel very sorry for him.  He was starting a run forward when the fella pulled the hadbrake in front of him and Jerome never bothered sidestepping him, and why should he.  He then fell to the ground clutching his face and then followed the roars from about 13 grange men "hi ref", "look at that", "he hit him in the face", "thats all he was on to do", "dirty f**ker" and so on.... This was with out doubt orchastrated.... 

As for Paudi Hughes i am not goin to say one word because it will no doubt get me banned. Just hope use avoid him.

Hank I've been over this with a few others while you were nursing a sore head!! if you read my comments I clearly state:

(a) I wasn't at the match
(b) I did not say he struck anyone, only gave the account I was told
(c) I did call him a clown because IMHO thats what he is
(d) I said he made a tool of himself simply because of what happened after he left the field of play
(e) Points b & d above were told to me by Tullysaran men....

I trust this has cleared the matter up and no court proceedings shall be issued.  ;)

Quote from: umgolaarmagh on October 01, 2008, 09:36:45 AM
Lads, thats ridiculous talk about collie holmes

That guy is a pure gentleman

Onion Bag you should no better  ;)

Hi Umgola,

Read the posts, i never mentioned Collie Holmes, I agree he is a gentleman, i was chatting about the Armagh jersey at jordans pub, Read em and weep Umgola, you should know better,  ;)

Hank Everlast

Hank I've been over this with a few others while you were nursing a sore head!! if you read my comments I clearly state:

(d) I said he made a tool of himself simply because of what happened after he left the field of play

I trust this has cleared the matter up and no court proceedings shall be issued.  ;)

You have still managed to call him a clown, a half-wit, a liability and stated that he is not well liked all coming from the fact that he was sent off unjustly on sunday.... hence its unfair abuse!

I mite have to call in the solicitor here....

Candyman

Quote from: Hank Everlast on October 01, 2008, 09:57:03 AM

You have still managed to call him a clown, a half-wit, a liability and stated that he is not well liked all coming from the fact that he was sent off unjustly on sunday.... hence its unfair abuse!

I mite have to call in the solicitor here....

I stand by those quoted in bold above from personal experience... and the 3rd about being a liability was proved on Sunday when he lasted how long on the field??  ;)