Successful Fundraising Events/Ideas

Started by TheClutch, October 20, 2015, 09:54:41 AM

Quote from: johnneycool on October 23, 2015, 09:44:37 AM
Quote from: TheClutch on October 20, 2015, 10:47:03 AM
Quote from: MoChara on October 20, 2015, 10:43:26 AM
Something I've found brought a lot of ones together from my home club is the Biggest Loser, it got a lot of people that weren't too involved with the GAA together, used the senior team as group leaders and exercise coaches, charge a couple of quid for circuit classes etc fantastic for community relations and did good work int he community.

Great idea, could even pull a few boys out of retirement  ;) How long did you run it for? Was it a post Christmas kind of thing? Seems like something that could fizzle out after a month or so?

Our club did the biggest loser last winter and its very good for building the club within the local community where people who'd no involvement in the GAA side of things started to come into the premises and ended up bringing their kids to camogie and hurling later in the year, not to mention some people lost some serious weight, but I wouldn't consider it a huge money spinner although they did run events in the club and we got the bar takings.

I'd highly recommend it, but don't be expecting big financial gain.
what facilities did ye have for running that sort of thing?

commonman

Looking for small bit of help and it wont cost you anything :)

our club are in contention for a grant through one of our members employers and we just need votes on facebook page, if you have a facebook page can you click on the link below and give Boyle GAA a Vote, Thanks.

ONLY TWO DAYS TO GO: Boyle GAA have a chance to win a grant of €1,000 to fund the purchase of a new set of jersies for the Under 12 Team. All we need you to do is to click on the attached link and VOTE FOR THE BOYLE GAA VIDEO in the Version 1 Community Trust Awards.

http://woobox.com/iu793c/vote/for/16277812

Quote from: commonman on June 29, 2016, 11:08:25 AM
Looking for small bit of help and it wont cost you anything :)

our club are in contention for a grant through one of our members employers and we just need votes on facebook page, if you have a facebook page can you click on the link below and give Boyle GAA a Vote, Thanks.

ONLY TWO DAYS TO GO: Boyle GAA have a chance to win a grant of €1,000 to fund the purchase of a new set of jersies for the Under 12 Team. All we need you to do is to click on the attached link and VOTE FOR THE BOYLE GAA VIDEO in the Version 1 Community Trust Awards.

http://woobox.com/iu793c/vote/for/16277812

Version 1 cheap gits could well afford to give each group a grand.

Might have been done before but our club is having a 'Wedding'. 2 singles who come together for the craic with a load of friends to celebrate essentially an evening do. Its sold out and we're hoping for a successful night. Makes a change to your typical dinner dance.

Do you still have to wait hours for the "photographs" before you get something to eat,then wait for the second class family members to arrive for the "evening do!"