Hotel in or near Vicar Street

Started by Norf Tyrone, November 30, 2007, 06:25:52 PM

Anyone recomend a half decent hotel at or near Vicar Street? Me and the Mrs Norf Tyrone are heading to see Tommy Tiernan in January, and I am looking for a 'notoobadahotelforthatprice' hotel.

Any suggestions?

I am not in Dublin too often truth be told bar HQ.

Any where in Dublin City center Vicar St isnt that far off
I've heard the Jurys at Christ Church is nice

Mentalman

Jurys at Christchurch is grand, with multistorey parking and is just a 10 minute walk from the venue. The rooms are standard business hotel type, clean and big enough. Also you've any number of good pubs within walking distance. Good spot to base yourself really.
"Mr Treehorn treats objects like women man."

Ta lads.

I think that might be the same place a guy from work said too.

Thanks

SeanSouth

Quote from: Mentalman on November 30, 2007, 06:45:21 PM
Jurys at Christchurch is grand, with multistorey parking and is just a 10 minute walk from the venue. The rooms are standard business hotel type, clean and big enough. Also you've any number of good pubs within walking distance. Good spot to base yourself really.

Yep, stayed there earlier on this year and its a grand spot. Handy as hell.

As the men said, Jurys is the closest but not much craic especially if you are coming back on a bit of a high from the gig. They charge an extra 14 yoyos as well for overnight parking.