Belfast. But dark red over all of the north
Don't Panic

"Gowl"

"Lashing"

"Plank"

All three brought a smile to my face.

Fairly accurate for me despite livin in Belfast and California for a good number of years

Couldnt believe how localised entry/alley is

Very good. Dark red for all of Ulster with places named as Derry and Belfast. Considering I'm from N. Antrim that's pretty accurate.

Gave me Lisburn. I'm from, and live in, Lurgan with 12 years in Manchester

OMAGH? Wtf?

They didn't have DICK as an option for a stupid person!

Bang on the money for me, relatively speaking. Given 17 years exile.

Quote from: BennyCake on February 15, 2019, 04:58:42 PM
OMAGH? Wtf?

A dick is a dick they're not really stupid

I actually ticked eejit for stupid person but thinking about it.... an eejit is more of a fool isnt it?

Quote from: omaghjoe on February 15, 2019, 05:04:48 PM
Quote from: BennyCake on February 15, 2019, 04:58:42 PM
OMAGH? Wtf?

A dick is a dick they're not really stupid

I actually ticked eejit for stupid person but thinking about it.... an eejit is more of a fool isnt it?

I suppose Dick is versatile:

You're such a dick
Look at that dick
Quit acting the dick
Get down out of that, ye dick
You look such a dick
Are you gonna be a dick all your life?

And so on.

dec

yoke is a fairly all purpose word. Nearly anything could be a yoke.

is it a "yock" up by Strabane?

It put me in Omagh, then I answered the extra questions and it put me in Lisburn. I left out the answers I'd have given from my time in Manchester. Since I'm from Lurgan it wasn't far wrong. That's a great bit of data gathering. A fun exercise that compiles a lot of useful information.

What really divides East and West Ulster is the way "there" or "where" is said

"Thon" is a quare way to pinpoint people from West Tyrone