TV Show recommendations

Started by Archie Mitchell, June 23, 2009, 11:32:19 PM

Quote from: ONeill on November 09, 2014, 11:05:43 PM
That was the ending I hoped for.

Apart from Janet.

I feel sorry for Nadine, just when she got a decent job. ( great scene with her, Aido and Nidge)

And what about Terrances loan? Did Nidge have a life policy as part of the terms? Does the loan die with him like a credit union loan? Is Trisha liable?

So many questions.....

Newbridge Exile

Quote from: Bingo on November 09, 2014, 10:46:52 PM
Serious TV. Shocking and unpredictable. Fair play to Love/hate, says a lot about it that despite been a hateful b**tard, you wanted him to make in the last scene.

As for Fran  :-[
that scene with Fran was as hard to watch, enjoyed this series much more than the last,  it will be interesting to see where the plot goes from here

Hopefully she'll not have as much bother with the knees anymore!! Was that a sneaky Richard Keys reference for our Franno??

Is there definitely a 6th series?

Quote from: screenexile on November 09, 2014, 11:11:38 PM
Hopefully she'll not have as much bother with the knees anymore!! Was that a sneaky Richard Keys reference for our Franno??

Is there definitely a 6th series?

I thought tonight was the final episode ?

The fran scene was shocking...

Hard to know where they go with the next series with so many big characters out of it.

Great series. The last series was poor compared to the rest but this one was as good as you'd watcg.

I didn't think the Fran bit was that bad. Could have been worse.

Quote from: hardstation on November 09, 2014, 11:21:08 PM
Nadine heads off with the Scottish fella.
Aido ends up on the junk, hanging out under the bridge in Talbot St.
Yer man wakes up from the coma and shacks up with Trish.
Young Warren grows up and is drafted into the Dublin squad by manager Alan Brogan.
The three cops meet a sticky end when your man in Spain comes back.

And Fran? FFS.

In fairness, if I wasn't in a coma I'd shack up with Trish.

beer baron

Gobshite didn't shoot the nidge weasel in the head,he'll probably survive if they want to do another series. Hopefully that's it finished though,would be a great way to end it.

Max Payne

Quote from: ONeill on November 09, 2014, 11:18:20 PM
I didn't think the Fran bit was that bad. Could have been worse.

For pishing on his ma's grave, I wou have thought he would get hung drawn and quartered! Is he dead?

Yes, he got off lightly. Bummer.

I'd sooner have a pint with Nidge than thon Fall guy.

Jesus that was 2 quality hours entertainment there and all Irish!! Very enjoyable!

PS. The Fall is one creepy show it makes your skin crawl.

Quote from: beer baron on November 09, 2014, 11:28:43 PM
Gobshite didn't shoot the nidge weasel in the head,he'll probably survive if they want to do another series. Hopefully that's it finished though,would be a great way to end it.

Was thinking that. The Nidge weasel usually wears a vest. Boys in blue will still have a bone to pick with him though