Tyrone County Football and Hurling

Started by Fear ón Srath Bán, April 01, 2007, 05:58:31 PM

Quote from: tyrone08 on February 05, 2024, 08:33:31 AMWatching some of the game back it annoys me how relaxed and uninterested dooher seems during games. A few times he was leaning on the fence as if he is watching an u10 game.

I wouldn't worry.  He's taking it all in.

Better than running up and down the line roaring and shouting.

tiempo

Quote from: marty34 on February 05, 2024, 11:31:46 AM
Quote from: tyrone08 on February 05, 2024, 08:33:31 AMWatching some of the game back it annoys me how relaxed and uninterested dooher seems during games. A few times he was leaning on the fence as if he is watching an u10 game.

I wouldn't worry.  He's taking it all in.

Better than running up and down the line roaring and shouting.

An oul greener on the hands from time to time just to reassure us he actually wants to be there otherwise a classic case of the lights are on but no-ones home Brian  ::)

Would ye whist

Anyone hearing some worrying news about Fergal Logan's health in advance of yesterday's game? Hope he is well regardless of any football

Quote from: Tyrone11234 on February 04, 2024, 09:59:55 PMSay a prayer for our manager who is currently in the Royal.

Hadn't heard, but thoughts and prayers for him and his family.
Football is only a game at the end of the day - this is real life.

redzone

Quote from: statto on February 04, 2024, 02:43:24 PM
Quote from: laceer on February 04, 2024, 06:14:38 AM
Quote from: reddgnhand on February 04, 2024, 05:59:37 AMToday I'll think of big Art. Never would he manage a team against our own.

100%. It was never about Art. A legend.
The disrespect Mickey Harte gets in Tyrone a disgrace.Tyrone ditched Mickey Harte if memory serves me right,did Tyrone people expect him never  to manage again with a team that might be competitive?Mickey didn't decide to leave Tyrone because Derry came calling.
Tyrone supporters are serious begrudgers especially against there own. That's a fact unfortunately.

tyrone08

Quote from: redzone on February 05, 2024, 12:46:30 PM
Quote from: reddgnhand on February 04, 2024, 05:59:37 AMToday I'll think of big Art. Never would he manage a team against our own.

The disrespect Mickey Harte gets in Tyrone a disgrace.Tyrone ditched Mickey Harte if memory serves me right,did Tyrone people expect him never  to manage again with a team that might be competitive?Mickey didn't decide to leave Tyrone because Derry came calling.
Tyrone supporters are serious begrudgers especially against there own. That's a fact unfortunately.

Ah now come on. Even in premier league football where it's all about money you don't see too many managers going to rival clubs.

Facts are mickey constantly talked about loyalty and playing in front of your own fans then he u turned on all that and went to a rival.

HokeyPokey

Quote from: tyrone08 on February 05, 2024, 01:37:11 PM
Quote from: redzone on February 05, 2024, 12:46:30 PM

Ah now come on. Even in premier league football where it's all about money you don't see too many managers going to rival clubs.

Facts are mickey constantly talked about loyalty and playing in front of your own fans then he u turned on all that and went to a rival.

Exactly. He came out against professionalism etc. too. I think it's fair enough if you are transparent about being self interested or wanting a coaching career, but not if you have been painting yourself as the complete opposite and judging others for the same. Things weren't managed that great with how he left, but he was by far, the longest serving manager that Tyrone ever had and many of those years were not great...

It reminds me of Wenger who had always spoke out about the bad elements of soccer and then went to work for FIFA, brushing off and defending some pretty terrible stuff for them.

Degrassi Hi

Personally doesn't bother me who Mickey is managing and he did brilliantly with Tyrone up until about 2009 and it must be said that Derry are currently the form team in Ireland. But its February, its after round 2 in the winter league. Long way to go girls and boys and an injury or 2 to a McGuigan or Glass could prove very costly and put a spanner in the works.  Tyrone are on the re-build and days like yesterday are just lessons learned for these young bunch of lads and future All-Ireland champions.

Plenty of chances created yesterday which was a good sign.

But the amount of wides after half time was hard to take, they all went the same side and the same umpire signalling wide must have been wondering what was going on.

Galway up next at home on Sunday 18th. Very important to win that one to stay in the division. 

NotedObserver

Anyone any ideas of injuries to burns, mcshane, Mcgeary, Harte, meyler?

Good to see oguz back as an option. Did they ask r Brennan back?

Goals_Will_Come

An Ulster University side backboned by Tyrone players have qualified for the Sigerson Cup final with a 1-13 to 0-11 victory over Maynooth tonight. Darragh and Ruairi Canavan, Ciaran Daly, Conor Cush, Peter Og McCartan, Oisin McCann and Steve Donaghy started for Ulster University while Dara Curran, Adam Donaghy, Eoin Montgomery, James Quinn, Harry Morgan and second-half sub Danny Fullerton were named on the bench.

Oisin McCann for me stood out. Surely worth a go on the County panel, has the physical size and is full of talent. If he got a run with the county I think he would turn into a top player.
I remain unconvinced by Conor Cush, I am not sure if he is cut out for the top level.

ClubScene13

Quote from: Goals_Will_Come on February 09, 2024, 12:13:09 PMAn Ulster University side backboned by Tyrone players have qualified for the Sigerson Cup final with a 1-13 to 0-11 victory over Maynooth tonight. Darragh and Ruairi Canavan, Ciaran Daly, Conor Cush, Peter Og McCartan, Oisin McCann and Steve Donaghy started for Ulster University while Dara Curran, Adam Donaghy, Eoin Montgomery, James Quinn, Harry Morgan and second-half sub Danny Fullerton were named on the bench.

Oisin McCann for me stood out. Surely worth a go on the County panel, has the physical size and is full of talent. If he got a run with the county I think he would turn into a top player.
I remain unconvinced by Conor Cush, I am not sure if he is cut out for the top level.

Thought McCann was brilliant last night as well, which is something I hadn't really seen out of him for Killyclogher to date.

STREET FIGHTER

Quote from: reddgnhand on February 04, 2024, 05:25:16 PMWhen them young boys needed leadership today Morgan, Hampsey, MCKernan and especially McCurry absolutely atrocious today.

Strange to include Morgan...

Looked to be the best Tyrone player on show.....

10+ points Derry win without him....

Great player....

Quote from: Goals_Will_Come on February 09, 2024, 12:13:09 PMAn Ulster University side backboned by Tyrone players have qualified for the Sigerson Cup final with a 1-13 to 0-11 victory over Maynooth tonight. Darragh and Ruairi Canavan, Ciaran Daly, Conor Cush, Peter Og McCartan, Oisin McCann and Steve Donaghy started for Ulster University while Dara Curran, Adam Donaghy, Eoin Montgomery, James Quinn, Harry Morgan and second-half sub Danny Fullerton were named on the bench.

They are only cubs so I wouldnt be writing anyone off.  Mc Cann has potential, I thought he was great in some club games this year but not as impressive in the club championship.  They all need time.. 

Goals_Will_Come

Oisin McCann is the next man for the county call up anyway barring injury.