GAA Discussion => GAA Discussion => Topic started by: screenexile on October 25, 2017, 08:30:16 PM

Title: Ballyragget GAC
Post by: screenexile on October 25, 2017, 08:30:16 PM
http://www.irishmirror.ie/news/irish-news/wild-celebrations-involving-strippers-after-11408110

We missed a hell of a night lads!!!
Title: Re: Ballyraggert GAC
Post by: Beffs on October 25, 2017, 08:37:15 PM
And people said the Kilkenny hurlers were boring !
Title: Re: Ballyragget GAC
Post by: Rossfan on October 25, 2017, 08:58:25 PM
Ballyragget HC surely??
Post by: Gael85 on October 25, 2017, 08:59:37 PM
Would they beat Roscommon at pool? ;D
Post by: Captain Obvious on October 25, 2017, 09:00:35 PM
Is that standard of strippers nowadays? I'd pay those ones good money to keep their clothes on.
Post by: macdanger2 on October 25, 2017, 09:18:32 PM
Quote from: Captain Obvious on October 25, 2017, 09:00:35 PM
Is that standard of strippers nowadays? I'd pay those ones good money to keep their clothes on.

Yeah, they didn't look great tbf
Post by: Puckoon on October 25, 2017, 09:20:59 PM
They wouldn't even get the Tuesday morning shift 100 miles outside of Vegas. That's some puke hurling there.
Post by: JimStynes on October 25, 2017, 09:26:29 PM
'Untold'
Post by: laoislad on October 25, 2017, 09:27:31 PM
Quote from: macdanger2 on October 25, 2017, 09:18:32 PM

These ladies were a bit more than strippers from what I'm hearing..
Post by: Captain Obvious on October 25, 2017, 09:37:32 PM
Quote from: laoislad on October 25, 2017, 09:27:31 PM

Stop you will put me off my porridge.
Post by: laoislad on October 25, 2017, 09:41:37 PM
Quote from: Captain Obvious on October 25, 2017, 09:37:32 PM
Quote from: laoislad on October 25, 2017, 09:27:31 PM

Stop you will put me off my porridge.
I won't post the videos I've seen so. Would put you off more than your porridge!!
Post by: GalwayBayBoy on October 25, 2017, 09:58:36 PM
http://www.kilkennypeople.ie/news/north-kilkenny/275112/cocaine-seized-in-house-in-ballyragget.html (http://www.kilkennypeople.ie/news/north-kilkenny/275112/cocaine-seized-in-house-in-ballyragget.html)

Ballyragget sounds like some spot!
Post by: quit yo jibbajabba on October 25, 2017, 10:01:20 PM
Ive seen the pictures but refuse to believe it till i see the video  :P
Post by: qubdub on October 25, 2017, 11:03:05 PM
Oh to be 21 again  ;D
Post by: ballinaman on October 25, 2017, 11:15:59 PM
Quote from: quit yo jibbajabba on October 25, 2017, 10:01:20 PM
Ive seen the pictures but refuse to believe it till i see the video  :P
Just seen the videos...Christ.
Picture of the lad getting a blowjob will sink them  :o
Post by: rodney trotter on October 25, 2017, 11:46:06 PM
They seemed to be a lively bunch a few years ago  when they won junior too.
Post by: armaghniac on October 26, 2017, 12:20:26 AM
You wouldn't see Cross' Rangers at that sort of craic, a few shots in the air would be the height of it.
Post by: redhandefender on October 26, 2017, 08:30:05 AM
How do I get a transfer in
Post by: TheOptimist on October 26, 2017, 09:15:37 AM
This all reminds me of the mucksavage thread
Post by: Rudi on October 26, 2017, 09:17:01 AM
What class of bollix would take videos and pictures.  By the way the way the yokes were brutal looking. Does this bring the club into disrepute or is it a case of everything on the individuals involved?
Post by: johnneycool on October 26, 2017, 09:21:01 AM
Quote from: Rudi on October 26, 2017, 09:17:01 AM
What class of bollix would take videos and pictures.  By the way the way the yokes were brutal looking. Does this bring the club into disrepute or is it a case of everything on the individuals involved?

Word on the streets in Kilkenny are that the CB are coming down hard on Ballyragget.

They're being turfed out of the hurling altogether

and being forced to play football.

Post by: brokencrossbar1 on October 26, 2017, 09:39:11 AM
It was stupid, it was seedy, it was a crowd of young lads with too much booze and not enough sense. It happens at 21st birthday parties and the like and no issue. The fact that his 'mates' sent the stuff round is what I would be more pissed off at. They deserve a boot in the proverbials and their phones shoved up their holes. I feel sorry in a way for the poor bollix who is the 'star' of the show,  imagine his name gets out and he is going for a job etc.....once it's out there then it can't be taken back. King for a night but shamed for life.
Post by: lurganblue on October 26, 2017, 09:53:40 AM
Quote from: qubdub on October 25, 2017, 11:03:05 PM
Oh to be 21 again  ;D

There is always a **** videoing your every move. Thank f**k i'm not 21 again.
Post by: Esmarelda on October 26, 2017, 10:07:35 AM
The whatsapp group also fell into unintended hands and a conversation trying to cover the whole thing up is doing the rounds. Very, very messy.
Post by: seafoid on October 26, 2017, 10:30:46 AM
Mobile phones are lethal. If it isn't "friends" posting stuff on the internet it's court cases arising from data on phones. If this party had happened 15 years ago nobody would care.
Post by: inthrough on October 26, 2017, 10:33:17 AM
No sympathy for anyone involved.

What the hell ever happened to the ages old GAA tradition taking the cup round pubs, getting it filled & enjoying the craic with the people from your club & community?

Post by: oakleaflad on October 26, 2017, 10:37:10 AM
Quote from: inthrough on October 26, 2017, 10:33:17 AM

What the hell ever happened to the ages old GAA tradition taking the cup round pubs, getting it filled & enjoying the craic with the people from your club & community?

To be fair this does happen 99% of the time
Post by: macdanger2 on October 26, 2017, 10:46:35 AM

Bit odd that you have no sympathy for a young fella involved in something fairly harmless but you seem to have some level of sympathy for Tom Humphries  :o

Quote from: inthrough on October 24, 2017, 06:17:52 PM
I have no time for what Tom Humphries did, he misused the power he had over a vulnerable youg girl in a truly terrible way but I have to say that I find the sanctimony on display here hard to stomach.

I seem to remember some beardy fella saying something along the lines of "Let he who is without sin cast the first stone"

Tom Humphries life is over, he is going to prison, he is estranged from his family & will never work again. Maybe we should look at this sad episode & wonder at all the other episodes of power being wielded over defenceless people in the world today & maybe even have a wee look at our own attitudes & actions before we stomp all over Tom Humphries.
Post by: Rudi on October 26, 2017, 11:02:23 AM
Getting a blowy in a pub in front of 80 onlookers is not harmless. Fine line between harmless fun and disgusting behaviour. The lads with the phones are 10 times worse. F@cktards.
Post by: inthrough on October 26, 2017, 11:02:32 AM
Quote from: macdanger2 on October 26, 2017, 10:46:35 AM

Bit odd that you have no sympathy for a young fella involved in something fairly harmless but you seem to have some level of sympathy for Tom Humphries  :o

I have no time for what Tom Humphries did, he misused the power he had over a vulnerable youg girl in a truly terrible way but I have to say that I find the sanctimony on display here hard to stomach.

I seem to remember some beardy fella saying something along the lines of "Let he who is without sin cast the first stone"

Tom Humphries life is over, he is going to prison, he is estranged from his family & will never work again. Maybe we should look at this sad episode & wonder at all the other episodes of power being wielded over defenceless people in the world today & maybe even have a wee look at our own attitudes & actions before we stomp all over Tom Humphries.

If you read my post you will see that the first thing I say is "I have no time for what Tom Humphries did, he misused the power he had over a vulnerable youg girl in a truly terrible way"

If that isn't clear enough for you then I can't help you.

Post by: GetOverTheBar on October 26, 2017, 11:02:37 AM
Those Hurlers, up to no good again.
Post by: seafoid on October 26, 2017, 11:06:49 AM
Canice Picklington would not be impressed.
Post by: macdanger2 on October 26, 2017, 11:11:58 AM
Quote from: inthrough on October 26, 2017, 11:02:32 AM

If you read my post you will see that the first thing I say is "I have no time for what Tom Humphries did, he misused the power he had over a vulnerable youg girl in a truly terrible way"

You're pretty clear in the first line but the remainder of the post seems fairly sympathetic to me.

What these lads were at might be disgusting and stupid but ultimately no big deal in the grand scheme of things. Plenty of others have done the same without being exposed in this way.
Post by: general_lee on October 26, 2017, 11:12:29 AM
Some snow flakes on here. Any you boys ever go on a stag? What did yas do? Play snap and have a few bottles of club orange?  ::) there's far worse goes on, with current county players might I add, than what these lads did. The only unfortunate thing here is that it has all got out and the players are likely to get in hot water with Kilkenny county board. Give them a slap on the wrist and it will be forgot about in a week or two
Post by: Itchy on October 26, 2017, 11:18:29 AM
The GAA need to leave these lads alone, whats it got to do with them. Actually, on second thoughts, the GAA should embrace this and participation in the games might improve hugely.
Post by: Dinny Breen on October 26, 2017, 11:20:57 AM
Thank god they didn't have smart phones when I was a young bucko. Luckily for those young lads they weren't rugby players from Foxrock or soccer players from Tallaght, the narrative would be completely different.
Post by: AZOffaly on October 26, 2017, 11:23:11 AM
Quote from: Dinny Breen on October 26, 2017, 11:20:57 AM
Thank god they didn't have smart phones when I was a young bucko. Luckily for those young lads they weren't rugby players from Foxrock or soccer players from Tallaght, the narrative would be completely different.

Really? I think they're getting quite a going over from what I've seen.
Post by: TabClear on October 26, 2017, 11:29:12 AM
Quote from: Itchy on October 26, 2017, 11:18:29 AM
The GAA need to leave these lads alone, whats it got to do with them. Actually, on second thoughts, the GAA should embrace this and participation in the games might improve hugely.

Exactly. Storm in a DD cup. 

In all seriousness, the GAA taking any kind of action only gives this legs/publicity and the moral PC brigade get up on their high horses. Young lads celebrating, got out of hand but no harm done. The fcukwits who videoed and posted the footage and the internal Whatsapp group online should get a good slap though. As has been said before, you cant have a quiet pint now without some f**king moron sticking a camera in your face, or bumping into you  while they try to get a good "selfie" with their "bestie". And as for the pricks that feel the need to take photos of their food/pint..... ::) ::)
Post by: inthrough on October 26, 2017, 11:29:26 AM
Quote from: macdanger2 on October 26, 2017, 11:11:58 AM
Quote from: inthrough on October 26, 2017, 11:02:32 AM

You're pretty clear in the first line but the remainder of the post seems fairly sympathetic to me.

What these lads were at might be disgusting and stupid but ultimately no big deal in the grand scheme of things. Plenty of others have done the same without being exposed in this way.
Lots of people get away with lots of things in their lives, myself included. Doesn't mean we deserve any sympathy when we get caught out.

Consequences I think they're called.
Post by: skeog on October 26, 2017, 11:32:49 AM
Dont think that team are saying many rosarys before game.Be excommunicated if they were under MH.
Post by: Dinny Breen on October 26, 2017, 11:41:17 AM
Quote from: AZOffaly on October 26, 2017, 11:23:11 AM

Yep really, I just think there is a  cross section of the media that love sticking the boot into soccer, perceived working class and rugby perceived upper class every opportunity they get. These guys and you can see it here on occasion here as well believe that somehow the GAA has different values and ethos. To me this just shows regardless of the sport that boys will be boys.
Post by: inthrough on October 26, 2017, 11:41:40 AM
Quote from: seafoid on October 26, 2017, 11:06:49 AM

Or Brian Cody ;D ;D ;D ;D
Post by: AZOffaly on October 26, 2017, 11:43:30 AM
Quote from: Dinny Breen on October 26, 2017, 11:41:17 AM

Yep really, I just think there is a  cross section of the media that love sticking the boot into soccer, perceived working class and rugby perceived upper class every opportunity they get. These guys and you can see it here on occasion here as well believe that somehow the GAA has different values and ethos. To me this just shows regardless of the sport that boys will be boys.

I'd say there's a cross section that love sticking the boot into GAA as well. How often have you seen 'GAA Star blah blah blah' headlines, only to find out it was some lad from the Saint Benedicts 'B' team that hasn't played in 10 years. I suppose it reflects our sensitivities. I notice when GAA lads are hard done by.
Post by: longballin on October 26, 2017, 11:47:44 AM
Bit of craic... whoever let the footage out needs a slap.
Post by: sid waddell on October 26, 2017, 11:51:17 AM
Quote from: seafoid on October 26, 2017, 11:06:49 AM
Canice would be a great believer in the phrase "Mol an oige agus tiocfaidh said" - or, in English, "praise the youth and they will come".

But being videoed coming while being sucked off by a stripper after winning a county intermediate title is definitely not what he had in mind.

Post by: AZOffaly on October 26, 2017, 11:52:35 AM
I think it's Mól an oige agus tiocfaidh sí
Post by: seafoid on October 26, 2017, 11:59:03 AM
Quote from: AZOffaly on October 26, 2017, 11:43:30 AM
Quote from: Dinny Breen on October 26, 2017, 11:41:17 AM

I'd say there's a cross section that love sticking the boot into GAA as well. How often have you seen 'GAA Star blah blah blah' headlines, only to find out it was some lad from the Saint Benedicts 'B' team that hasn't played in 10 years. I suppose it reflects our sensitivities. I notice when GAA lads are hard done by.
I notice that on the Indo site too. GAA star is always someone anonymous. Indo clickbait.
Post by: inthrough on October 26, 2017, 12:00:00 PM
I've heard of people being "stiff with pride" but I'm not convinced that what the Ballyragget Intermediate hurlers were up to is what they had in mind.
Post by: Milltown Row2 on October 26, 2017, 12:07:40 PM

From those photo's it looked like it was getting well filled!!
Post by: johnneycool on October 26, 2017, 12:20:19 PM
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on October 26, 2017, 12:07:40 PM

From those photo's it looked like it was getting well filled!!

I think there was something a while back in Down about all underage cups should have a hole drilled in them to stop them being filled with drink. Don't think a hole would stop that lady from filling it all the same. Big Friesian.
Post by: brokencrossbar1 on October 26, 2017, 12:30:25 PM
The club are annoyed because she had her titties in it....in fairness there wasn't the room for one never mind 2 tits in the cup😂
Post by: seafoid on October 26, 2017, 12:31:19 PM
The way different newspapers reported the story was interesting. The Indo had all words and no pictures. The mirror was mostly pictures. I suppose readers need visuals to generate appropriate bodily reactions.
Post by: bogball88 on October 26, 2017, 12:33:05 PM
A lot of fussy c**ks in here
Post by: seafoid on October 26, 2017, 12:33:21 PM
DJ was interviewed in the Indo

"Former five-time Kilkenny All-Ireland winner D.J. Carey said that the photographs and videos were disappointing, but that blame should be placed on the individuals and not the club.

"I am surprised and disappointed, something like this shouldn't happen," said Carey.

"But I can't see it being the club's fault – I can see as an individual's fault who plays with the club.

"I would say the club is quite embarrassed about it. If players are into that sort of thing so be it, but there should be no cup involved and they should not be doing it in the name of the club or the GAA. 

"If that tickles your fancy, that's up to you - I'm not going to be the moral standing ground for anyone.

"I'm sure it's a bit of craic – everyone to their own, enjoy whatever you enjoy.

"I haven't seen [the images] so I can't comment much,  if lads are celebrating it's fine but a cup definitely shouldn't be involved.""
Post by: redhandefender on October 26, 2017, 12:38:34 PM
Bit of craic, what odds. Feel sorry for that lad. Pricks shouldn't have been videoing it
Post by: inthrough on October 26, 2017, 12:39:24 PM
I see Ballyragget are down to play Ardclough from Kildare in the Leinster Championship on Nov 4.

That should be interesting.
Post by: redhandefender on October 26, 2017, 12:45:46 PM
Quote from: inthrough on October 26, 2017, 12:39:24 PM
I see Ballyragget are down to play Ardclough from Kildare in the Leinster Championship on Nov 4.

why? if Fifi a Kildare native
Post by: whitey on October 26, 2017, 12:50:33 PM
There wont be too many people drinking out of that cup
Post by: inthrough on October 26, 2017, 12:51:46 PM
Quote from: redhandefender on October 26, 2017, 12:45:46 PM
Quote from: inthrough on October 26, 2017, 12:39:24 PM

why? if Fifi a Kildare native

Fifi may well be a Kildare native but I was thinking more of the entertainmnent that will be on offer from the slagging Ballyragget will get from the crowd which I expect will be boosted by the controversy.

Like it or not these fellas are celebrities now especially the star of the show. Book offers, Late Late Show, its all in front of them.....
Post by: bennydorano on October 26, 2017, 01:08:42 PM
Waterford Whispers is quite scathing

http://waterfordwhispersnews.com/2017/10/26/5-examples-of-fine-upstanding-gaa-banter/?utm_source=WWN_Facebook_Page&utm_medium=Facebook&utm_campaign=Social_Link&utm_content=Article
Post by: Bord na Mona man on October 26, 2017, 01:30:27 PM
Quote from: bennydorano on October 26, 2017, 01:08:42 PM
Waterford Whispers is quite scathing

http://waterfordwhispersnews.com/2017/10/26/5-examples-of-fine-upstanding-gaa-banter/?utm_source=WWN_Facebook_Page&utm_medium=Facebook&utm_campaign=Social_Link&utm_content=Article
5/5 on the whingeometer!
Post by: magpie seanie on October 26, 2017, 02:02:24 PM
When did WWN lose its humour?
Post by: screenexile on October 26, 2017, 02:11:07 PM
Obviously some kind of axe to grind there!!
Post by: inthrough on October 26, 2017, 02:12:42 PM
Quote from: magpie seanie on October 26, 2017, 02:02:24 PM

It's a satirical news site not a comedy site although both frequently overlap.
Post by: lurganblue on October 26, 2017, 02:13:27 PM

Agreed. Always thought they were all about taking the piss out of things
Post by: AZOffaly on October 26, 2017, 02:13:45 PM
Quote from: screenexile on October 26, 2017, 02:11:07 PM

To be fair I think a lot of people's teeth are on edge whenever they see things in the media like how great the GAA is, and how it's the heartbeat of the country/community,  and as Dinny said maybe there's a sense that it's a bit harder on soccer. (I don't think Rugby gets a bad rap). WWN must be run by soccer lads in Waterford, so they are going a bit OTT. Normally they are wittier than that.
Post by: Itchy on October 26, 2017, 02:16:20 PM
Quote from: lurganblue on October 26, 2017, 02:13:27 PM

Agreed. Always thought they were all about taking the piss out of things

Thats not satire, it is just stupid and ill informed.

I said it earlier, how a bunch of amateur players celebrate is not the concern of the GAA. You might think its disgraceful or you might think its young lads having the craic - either way nothing to do with the GAA as it didn't happen on their time or in their property.
Post by: weareros on October 26, 2017, 02:34:32 PM

In fairness, they maintained many of the traditional elements of a cup celebration. However, you'd have to question trying to fit a 46a sized cup into an intermediate sized  county hurling cup.
Post by: Esmarelda on October 26, 2017, 02:40:45 PM
I think it was largely a bit of craic and agree with the vast majority of opinions on here.

However, the bit that muddies the waters is the sex act. I'm guessing it's legal to hire a stripper to come and perform for you but I'm also pretty sure it isn't legal to hire a lady to perform oral sex on you. It seems odd to me that a stripper would make that step. Was she paid more? If so, wouldn't that be completely illegal?

I'm not sure what investigation the club are referring to when they say they're going to co-operate, but if the guards get involved I'd have thought that that's the part they'd be focusing on.
Post by: rodney trotter on October 26, 2017, 02:42:33 PM
They were Italian escorts living in kk apparently.  Since when did strippers perform sex acts.
Post by: HiMucker on October 26, 2017, 02:42:53 PM
Quote from: weareros on October 26, 2017, 02:34:32 PM

In fairness, they maintained many of the traditional elements of a cup celebration. However, you'd have to question trying to fit a 46a sized cup into an intermediate sized  county hurling cup.
Jaysus that's a girl with quite a broad back and not much else :o
Post by: Geoff Tipps on October 26, 2017, 02:56:50 PM
Quote from: rodney trotter on October 26, 2017, 02:42:33 PM
They were Italian escorts living in kk apparently.  Since when did strippers perform sex acts.

There are some amount of Italian escorts living in Ireland. I'd venture a guess none of them can speak Italian!
Post by: whitey on October 26, 2017, 03:00:05 PM
Quote from: Esmarelda on October 26, 2017, 02:40:45 PM
I think it was largely a bit of craic and agree with the vast majority of opinions on here.

However, the bit that muddies the waters is the sex act. I'm guessing it's legal to hire a stripper to come and perform for you but I'm also pretty sure it isn't legal to hire a lady to perform oral sex on you. It seems odd to me that a stripper would make that step. Was she paid more? If so, wouldn't that be completely illegal?

I'm not sure what investigation the club are referring to when they say they're going to co-operate, but if the guards get involved I'd have thought that that's the part they'd be focusing on.

I seriously hope the Guards have more for doing than investigating this
Post by: bennydorano on October 26, 2017, 03:19:30 PM
From a policing POV,  an easy high profile score. Depends what way the wind is blowing in the higher echelons of power.
Post by: Declan on October 26, 2017, 03:22:35 PM
QuoteFrom a policing POV,  an easy high profile score. Depends what way the wind is blowing in the higher echelons of power.

take the focus of the tracker scandal  ;)
Post by: PW Nally on October 26, 2017, 03:26:13 PM
Quote from: AZOffaly on October 26, 2017, 02:13:45 PM
Quote from: screenexile on October 26, 2017, 02:11:07 PM

To be fair I think a lot of people's teeth are on edge whenever they see things in the media like how great the GAA is, and how it's the heartbeat of the country/community,  and as Dinny said maybe there's a sense that it's a bit harder on soccer. (I don't think Rugby gets a bad rap). WWN must be run by soccer lads in Waterford, so they are going a bit OTT. Normally they are wittier than that.
Think main man for WWN is a Dub relocated to Waterford. Sounds like 50% of Dublin taxi men in the article moaning about the gah. Cue telling us about playing a bit of hurling in primary  school aka borstal.
Post by: magpie seanie on October 26, 2017, 03:27:25 PM
Whatever about the wrongs and rights and morals involved I certainly wouldn't want my club to be in the headlines for this. Especially after winning a championship which I'm sure was hard won and fought for. I'd be particularly annoyed if I were part of the team......there's no excuse for videoing or taking pictures of this, let alone sharing it outside the group.
Post by: inthrough on October 26, 2017, 03:40:49 PM
It's an ill wind...........

https://www.balls.ie/gaa/cavanman-takes-hurling-watching-ballyragget-celebrations-376400
Post by: joemamas on October 26, 2017, 03:44:52 PM
Quote from: HiMucker on October 26, 2017, 02:42:53 PM
Quote from: weareros on October 26, 2017, 02:34:32 PM

We may have gotten 10 more pages out of this.
The Dublin PR brigade cant be far off denying it didn't happen on the bus to Dun Laoghaire.
Post by: Esmarelda on October 26, 2017, 03:51:58 PM
Quote from: whitey on October 26, 2017, 03:00:05 PM
Quote from: Esmarelda on October 26, 2017, 02:40:45 PM

I seriously hope the Guards have more for doing than investigating this
If it's brought to their attention I assume they'd have to investigate it though.
Post by: blanketattack on October 27, 2017, 09:12:26 AM
The 2002 Roscommon footballers must be delighted, they're no longer the lewdest ever GAA team!
Post by: lurganblue on October 27, 2017, 09:17:14 AM
Saw a few more Pics/vids there last night. Oul bai with a young family stuck up on social media posing beside two escorts. 
Post by: Tony Baloney on October 27, 2017, 09:21:37 AM
Quote from: magpie seanie on October 26, 2017, 03:27:25 PM
Whatever about the wrongs and rights and morals involved I certainly wouldn't want my club to be in the headlines for this. Especially after winning a championship which I'm sure was hard won and fought for. I'd be particularly annoyed if I were part of the team......there's no excuse for videoing or taking pictures of this, let alone sharing it outside the group.
Videoing in inevitable these days and the "stripper" involvement isn't crime of the century but you would have thought  there would have been somebody with a cool enough head to tell the young lad to get his blowie elsewhere where there wasn't a squad of boys filming him.
Post by: Farrandeelin on October 27, 2017, 10:12:16 AM

Well said seanie. However in this day and age it seems everything has to be fired up on social media of some sort. I'm sure I'm not the only one who thinks videoing people's reactions to x, y, or z is funny and has to be on fb. And don't get me on this tag a mate shite.
Post by: AZOffaly on October 27, 2017, 10:14:49 AM
Apparently the GAA have investigated it thoroughly and have decided that no regulations were breached. The girls were properly reimbursed for mileage and food expenses, but were not paid to play.

One of them did get a €500 fine for not having her stockings made in Ireland.
Post by: Jeepers Creepers on October 27, 2017, 10:21:53 AM
Quote from: AZOffaly on October 27, 2017, 10:14:49 AM
Apparently the GAA have investigated it thoroughly and have decided that no regulations were breached. The girls were properly reimbursed for mileage and food expenses, but were not paid to play.

One of them did get a €500 fine for not having her stockings made in Ireland.

They've agreed to do the halftime show on AI day. Dancing to a a Foster & Allen medley.
Post by: screenexile on October 27, 2017, 10:24:10 AM
I know technically it's nothing to do with the GAA but imagine being a club member and then going into that EGM. . . where do you even start to discuss what happened!

Any time you're away and you're talking to people from all around the Country and you tell them you're from Ballyragget you'll be asked about it.

I know it's only a bit of fun but there's a lot of embarrassment for the locals there and a lot of people not happy at all!!
Post by: armaghniac on October 27, 2017, 10:26:32 AM

Videoing things is all part of modern life, especially for younger folks. There is always someone who wants to send the pic to the brother in Australia or whatever. AS George Bush is reputed to have said "When I was young and foolish, I was young and foolish".

Post by: magpie seanie on October 27, 2017, 10:40:33 AM
Yeah - I'm fully aware of what goes on and what the norms are but I think it's ridiculous. Those pictures of lads at football matches with the cameras lined up to record a penalty being taken in front of them.....you're there to enjoy the game so enjoy it. You can watch it on TV later.

Glad I'm in my 40's and I was a young lad before phones with cameras were the norm.
Post by: MoChara on October 27, 2017, 10:48:44 AM
http://www.mirror.co.uk/news/world-news/i-always-make-men-happy-11417107

Fifi must reckon this will be good for business  ;D ;D
Post by: Tony Baloney on October 27, 2017, 10:52:14 AM
If you have cause to see the video for research purposes you can see a couple of women at the bar whilst the lasses were getting the naps out.
Post by: blanketattack on October 27, 2017, 03:06:27 PM
Everyone in Ballyragget Tuesday morning...

(http://i67.tinypic.com/1zwcikk.jpg)
Post by: seafoid on October 27, 2017, 03:22:06 PM
It is more like Ballymaggot at this stage
Post by: longballin on October 27, 2017, 03:49:08 PM
Seems the Gardai now investigating...  ::)
Post by: Owenmoresider on October 27, 2017, 03:58:55 PM
Quote from: magpie seanie on October 27, 2017, 10:40:33 AM
Glad I'm in my 40's and I was a young lad before phones with cameras were the norm.
The glory days of Trinners etc.!  ;D
Post by: Orchard park on October 27, 2017, 04:05:02 PM
Quote from: longballin on October 27, 2017, 03:49:08 PM
Seems the Gardai now investigating...  ::)

trading standards are also.

not sure if either fifi or her friend attained the all important Q mark
Post by: Hardy on October 27, 2017, 04:13:08 PM
Hurling leaves football in the shade. And we're talking a fair lot of shade under dem tings.
Post by: Tony Baloney on October 27, 2017, 04:22:58 PM
Quote from: Hardy on October 27, 2017, 04:13:08 PM
Hurling leaves football in the shade. And we're talking a fair lot of shade under dem tings.
Post by: seafoid on October 27, 2017, 05:05:29 PM
Quote from: Hardy on October 27, 2017, 04:13:08 PM
A long way from slim shady
Post by: Cunny Funt on October 27, 2017, 05:25:34 PM
A statement from a few players https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vKBRUwMCeFY
Post by: brokencrossbar1 on October 27, 2017, 06:35:40 PM
Quote from: MoChara on October 27, 2017, 10:48:44 AM
http://www.mirror.co.uk/news/world-news/i-always-make-men-happy-11417107

Fifi must reckon this will be good for business  ;D ;D

Her business has gone up by 70% since the incident....I wonder does she have a spreadsheet in her monthly management accounts showing that😂
Post by: quit yo jibbajabba on October 27, 2017, 08:57:32 PM
Even her spreadsheets are dorty and stained
Post by: trileacman on October 27, 2017, 09:05:15 PM
Quote from: Cunny Funt on October 27, 2017, 05:25:34 PM
A statement from a few players https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vKBRUwMCeFY

That was decent.
Post by: laoislad on October 27, 2017, 09:30:57 PM
(https://i0.wp.com/cf.broadsheet.ie/wp-content/uploads/2017/10/cup.jpg?resize=625%2C647)
Post by: Captain Obvious on November 03, 2017, 05:36:11 PM
Some interesting match specials for this weekend.

(https://scontent.fdub5-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/23130656_10156681484298056_5855611635074091864_n.jpg?oh=3bc68b241009e62f50293ee651f64d75&oe=5A741A05)
Post by: laoislad on December 02, 2017, 05:45:20 PM
Ballyragget won the Leinster Final today...
Fifi is on her way.
Post by: Targetman on December 02, 2017, 10:30:43 PM
All mobile phones to be handed in before the celebrations get underway!!
Post by: rrhf on December 02, 2017, 10:31:41 PM
What won't kill me make me stronger!