The Late Late show

Started by T O Hare, January 30, 2009, 01:50:33 PM

Quote from: Smokin Joe on April 16, 2017, 07:23:56 PM
Can we make Gaelige fun,

No. Stand up at the front of the room and decline them irregular verbs you were supposed to learn last night. And God help you if you get one of them wrong, there'll be hell to pay, you unpatriotic lazy wee sh*te!

Quote from: hardstation on April 15, 2017, 12:07:13 AM
There's no jiving in Scór, so no self respecting culchie should be at it anyway.

You wanna see the cultchies I know jive .. far more entertaining than ceili set

Quote from: Eamonnca1 on April 17, 2017, 09:29:57 PM
Quote from: Smokin Joe on April 16, 2017, 07:23:56 PM
Can we make Gaelige fun,

No. Stand up at the front of the room and decline them irregular verbs you were supposed to learn last night. And God help you if you get one of them wrong, there'll be hell to pay, you unpatriotic lazy wee sh*te!

On the plus side, Irish has about the smallest number of irregular verbs of any language.

mrdeeds

Jo Nesbo a guest tonight. His Harry Hole novels are top class.

Quote from: mrdeeds on April 21, 2017, 08:13:59 PM
Harry Hurler.

Quote from: leenie on April 18, 2017, 12:27:01 PM
Quote from: hardstation on April 15, 2017, 12:07:13 AM
There's no jiving in Scór, so no self respecting culchie should be at it anyway.

You wanna see the cultchies I know jive .. far more entertaining than ceili set

Is the word culchie used in the north?

Quote from: mrdeeds on April 21, 2017, 08:13:59 PM
I watched the segment on the player, I liked Tubs' intro, 'Jo Nesbo's books have sold 30m around the world', just as Tubs was saying 'around the world', he provided a visual prop, waving his outstretched finger in a circular motion around an imaginary globe.
'What part of your brain did you dig Harry out of?'  Tubs placed one hand directly on the right side of his brain to help us all out.
Jo is a very interesting character, somehow he could avoid getting distracted by Tubs' grandiose dramatic hand gestures, he could spin an interesting tale and even manage  to relate a few lines before Tubs could no longer restrain his obsessive 'interruptitis' with an unrelated different question from the clipboard. And this is Tubs' strongest compartment of experience, his love of books. Possibly he was in awe of Jo and his nerves got the better of him, his interview with Richard Curran and that segment was a lot more relaxed.

mrdeeds

I hate his interuptions. Jo Nesbo definitely an interesting character. Never realised his soccer and music background.

Fantastic facial hair from Logan

Fair play to Boxer Moran.

Carter wearing espadrilles. Not keepin her country.

Mary Black still lookin rightly.

Quote from: ONeill on May 19, 2017, 10:34:32 PM
Mary Black still lookin rightly.

The voice isn't what it was unfortunately

Quote from: Tony Baloney on May 19, 2017, 10:33:47 PM
Carter wearing espadrilles. Not keepin her country.

He sang different lyrics tonight when doing Wagon Wheel

mrdeeds

Jaysus should that child not be in bed.