Non GAA Discussion => General discussion => Topic started by: Therealdonald on July 05, 2018, 11:29:14 PM

Title: Ireland does Narcos
Post by: Therealdonald on July 05, 2018, 11:29:14 PM
Guys and gals, are we in the midst of a Cocaine epidemic in our 32 counties? I'm sure I'm not the only one who has noticed streams of young people walking in and out of bar toilets, shady car park deals and the high end cars. Genuinely worry where we're going in society at the minute. All thoughts and opinions welcomed.
Title: Re: Ireland does Narcos
Post by: charlieTully on July 06, 2018, 12:01:56 AM
Quote from: Therealdonald on July 05, 2018, 11:29:14 PM
Guys and gals, are we in the midst of a Cocaine epidemic in our 32 counties? I'm sure I'm not the only one who has noticed streams of young people walking in and out of bar toilets, shady car park deals and the high end cars. Genuinely worry where we're going in society at the minute. All thoughts and opinions welcomed.

The gear is a bit shit. Them lurgan lads involved with farc back in the day should get back in touch and get some decent powder imported.
Post by: Milltown Row2 on July 06, 2018, 12:05:30 AM
To be honest I'd be a thousand times more worried about the crack/heroin problem that's sweeping Belfast at the minute..

If people want to buy shit coke the jog on
Post by: Therealdonald on July 06, 2018, 12:23:32 AM
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on July 06, 2018, 12:05:30 AM
To be honest I'd be a thousand times more worried about the crack/heroin problem that's sweeping Belfast at the minute..

If people want to buy shit coke the jog on

Get what you're saying and whats normally big in Belfast drip feeds out to the country after a while.
Post by: Syferus on July 06, 2018, 12:32:03 AM
No one I know touches the stuff. Another poor attempt at a moral panic.
Post by: Milltown Row2 on July 06, 2018, 12:36:24 AM
I'm seeing it everyday walking through Belfast city centre.. proper off their faces, in small groups and with absolutely no care or shame.. striking me most is the lack media attention it's getting, zero attention.. homelessness yes, but this surge of heroin abuse is being in reported!

Belfast city area is generating huge interest on the the tourist trade, the city bus tours are flat out with all the Cruise liners coming in, but I'm embarrassed by the amount of vagrants begging on the streets and the amount of times I've seen paramedics resuscitate addicts in the past few months is staggering!

But it's not news as we'd much prefer to hear about other shit, on the hill politics, referendums, border polls, lgbt rights and rape trials!
Post by: Syferus on July 06, 2018, 01:01:30 AM
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on July 06, 2018, 12:36:24 AM
I'm seeing it everyday walking through Belfast city centre.. proper off their faces, in small groups and with absolutely no care or shame.. striking me most is the lack media attention it's getting, zero attention.. homelessness yes, but this surge of heroin abuse is being in reported!

Belfast city area is generating huge interest on the the tourist trade, the city bus tours are flat out with all the Cruise liners coming in, but I'm embarrassed by the amount of vagrants begging on the streets and the amount of times I've seen paramedics resuscitate addicts in the past few months is staggering!

But it's not news as we'd much prefer to hear about other shit, on the hill politics, referendums, border polls, lgbt rights and rape trials!

Fûck off, you repugnant reptilian creature.
Post by: Insane Bolt on July 06, 2018, 05:20:09 AM
Coke everywhere in my hometown, heroin addicts now number about 40, crack on the up also. Count yourself fortunate if it has not reached your neck of the woods....but it's on the way. The money to be made by dealers is phenomenal and the deterrent non existent 😡
Post by: bennydorano on July 06, 2018, 07:16:49 AM
Quote from: Syferus on July 06, 2018, 12:32:03 AM
Speak to Bar owners in any size of a town and I'm sure you'd get your eyes opened. I wasn't really aware of the scale of things until a couple of years ago.
Post by: Stan Laurel on July 06, 2018, 07:40:59 AM
Quote from: Syferus on July 06, 2018, 01:01:30 AM

Fûck off, you repugnant reptilian creature.

+1, complete ball bag of a human being.
Post by: Insane Bolt on July 06, 2018, 07:48:27 AM
Quote from: bennydorano on July 06, 2018, 07:16:49 AM
Speak to Bar owners in any size of a town and I'm sure you'd get your eyes opened. I wasn't really aware of the scale of things until a couple of years ago.

Owners having to smear Vaseline on cistern tops to stop them being used for lining up the coke.
Post by: brokencrossbar1 on July 06, 2018, 07:53:16 AM
Anyone who denies there's a problem with drugs in this country is fooling themselves. It's not the young ones either. All ages are taking it from all classes and backgrounds. I wouldnt be surprised if some of our more established GAA players partake on a regular basis. I've been out on nights and it's been rife among all sorts.
Post by: gallsman on July 06, 2018, 08:07:13 AM
Young people, particularly school leavers and students, are far far more into coke and other drugs than anyone of my generation would have been 10-15 years ago.

We simply didn't touch the stuff, wouldn't have known how to get it even if we wanted. Have met students over here who've told me that can't remember the last weekend they didn't do coke. People dying from taking Lyrica etc

Saying people are just trying to create moral panic is moronic.
Post by: Newbridge Exile on July 06, 2018, 08:20:54 AM
Quote from: brokencrossbar1 on July 06, 2018, 07:53:16 AM
Anyone who denies there's a problem with drugs in this country is fooling themselves. It's not the young ones either. All ages are taking it from all classes and backgrounds. I wouldnt be surprised if some of our more established GAA players partake on a regular basis. I've been out on nights and it's been rife among all sorts.
Yep it's scary how common it is , (and not just in large town's/cities )
Post by: Esmarelda on July 06, 2018, 08:25:17 AM
There's only way to deal with the issue and that's to keep doing the same thing we've always done.
Post by: tommysmith on July 06, 2018, 08:44:28 AM

That's great you can stay out of this thread and let the adults discuss it.
Post by: NAG1 on July 06, 2018, 08:55:29 AM
Quote from: tommysmith on July 06, 2018, 08:44:28 AM

;D ;D ;D ;D
Post by: maddog on July 06, 2018, 09:23:44 AM
Quote from: Insane Bolt on July 06, 2018, 07:48:27 AM

Owners having to smear Vaseline on cistern tops to stop them being used for lining up the coke.

WD40 supposedly does the same job
Post by: Milltown Row2 on July 06, 2018, 09:43:58 AM
Quote from: maddog on July 06, 2018, 09:23:44 AM

Would be as hygienic I'd imagine, the Vaseline would be handy though for the likes of Stan and Syferus
Post by: DrinkingHarp on July 06, 2018, 11:07:47 AM

Impossible
Post by: seafoid on July 06, 2018, 11:12:42 AM
Increased numbers of drug deaths and female deaths by alcohol abuse below 40 are signs of despair. In the US thousands of people have died as a result of fentanyl addiction in recent years.

Post by: brokencrossbar1 on July 06, 2018, 11:17:54 AM

We have a winner ;D
Post by: Stan Laurel on July 06, 2018, 01:34:35 PM
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on July 06, 2018, 09:43:58 AM

Would be as hygienic I'd imagine, the Vaseline would be handy though for the likes of Stan and Syferus

Nice homophobic reference, good man, you constantly show everyone what you are on this board, I stand by my sentiment that outside this board you couldn't hold a conversation in the real world.
Post by: Therealdonald on July 06, 2018, 04:36:46 PM
Quote from: Stan Laurel on July 06, 2018, 01:34:35 PM
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on July 06, 2018, 09:43:58 AM

Nice homophobic reference, good man, you constantly show everyone what you are on this board, I stand by my sentiment that outside this board you couldn't hold a conversation in the real world.

Bad taste MR2. Getting off topic though as well, Syf I can't imagine a bag of coke is prevalent in too many of your book club meetings.

Is it a rural problem now as well.
Post by: paddyjohn on July 06, 2018, 11:18:55 PM
It's all over the place. Places of work, GAA clubs and the new drug of choice.
Post by: ONeill on July 08, 2018, 08:11:47 AM
Do they just sniff it or are there other ways of taking cocaine?
Post by: Dinny Breen on July 09, 2018, 11:24:37 AM
Quote from: ONeill on July 08, 2018, 08:11:47 AM
Do they just sniff it or are there other ways of taking cocaine?

https://sabotagetimes.com/life/stevie-nicks-guide-cocaine-blown-asshole (https://sabotagetimes.com/life/stevie-nicks-guide-cocaine-blown-asshole)
Post by: imtommygunn on July 09, 2018, 11:32:36 AM

You wouldn't see tyat much in the centre? Down towards tomb street etc there seems to be quite a lot.

Dublin early morning seems to have a lot of addicts. (9 am or so i mean)
Post by: snoopdog on July 09, 2018, 11:35:50 AM
Quote from: imtommygunn on July 09, 2018, 11:32:36 AM

You wouldn't see tyat much in the centre? Down towards tomb street etc there seems to be quite a lot.

Opening time for the methadone clinics.
Post by: Milltown Row2 on July 09, 2018, 12:12:06 PM
Quote from: imtommygunn on July 09, 2018, 11:32:36 AM

Outside McDonalds city centre, I see them every day when I go for a walk at lunch time, medics and police there last week working on  someone and very recently in Bridge street two women doing CPR on a lad. You'll get them also beside Primark ..
Post by: GetOverTheBar on July 09, 2018, 12:14:00 PM
Seen / smelt a few ones cooking up heroin, presumably a few weeks ago in Belfast City Centre, literally yards from Castlecourt behind a few industrial bins. Saying that....anything past Primark going up Royal Ave to North Street in the city is away to the dogs altogether.

Dublin has always had the problem unfortunately but in saying that, last few times I've been down - have really seen nothing untoward wit regards to people on streets etc.

Coke doesn't have the effects that half the ones commenting here talk of, slumped over etc. Those lads are either on the Heroin and gone forever or messing about with drink and prescription substances. Mess altogether. You'd be safer on coke.

Agree with the GAA clubs drug of choice though,  - very little we can do to curb it at this stage. I've always been in favour of a legalised system, government regulated so at least it cuts the legs off criminal gangs which have a further and more depressing outreach in this country moreso than others.

Post by: brokencrossbar1 on July 09, 2018, 01:24:38 PM
10 - 15 years ago along Queen Street, Castle Street and round Primark it was all young ones and their bags of glue, now it's Coke. It's no coincidence that the biggest criminal law firms in the city also have their main offices there. Which came first I wonder? ;D. Seriously though it's a mental problem and I do get the idea of legalisation of it. The thing is though that legalisation doesn't mean that cheaper, dodgier and therefore illegal shit won't be sold by the criminal gangs. Can you imagine Knee Breaker Billy having a legit Coke distribution shop on the Shankhill? 
Post by: Milltown Row2 on July 09, 2018, 01:35:14 PM
Quote from: brokencrossbar1 on July 09, 2018, 01:24:38 PM
10 - 15 years ago along Queen Street, Castle Street and round Primark it was all young ones and their bags of glue, now it's Coke. It's no coincidence that the biggest criminal law firms in the city also have their main offices there. Which came first I wonder? ;D. Seriously though it's a mental problem and I do get the idea of legalisation of it. The thing is though that legalisation doesn't mean that cheaper, dodgier and therefore illegal shit won't be sold by the criminal gangs. Can you imagine Knee Breaker Billy having a legit Coke distribution shop on the Shankhill?

But would it be checked regulated and tested? Rather than the stuff people are getting now? 

The heroin is far worse than the coke IMO, yes the coke is an easier drug and probably on the face of it more people using it but the heroin will just wipe people out after a while, your typical coke heads are young people, clubbers with a job! the Crack/heroin ones are generally skid row alcoholics or ex glue heads (or both) and seriously fucked up mentally, with poor family background and no support, other that the toe rags that are constanly making the heroin available to them..

Obviously there are ones from decent backgrounds and great families, but in the main thats what i see through Belfast.

Sad, seen a lad that was in school with me, lost to the world, couldn't recognise me when i tried to say hello
Post by: GetOverTheBar on July 09, 2018, 01:48:18 PM
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on July 09, 2018, 01:35:14 PM

But would it be checked regulated and tested? Rather than the stuff people are getting now?

The heroin is far worse than the coke IMO, yes the coke is an easier drug and probably on the face of it more people using it but the heroin will just wipe people out after a while, your typical coke heads are young people, clubbers with a job! the Crack/heroin ones are generally skid row alcoholics or ex glue heads (or both) and seriously fucked up mentally, with poor family background and no support, other that the toe rags that are constanly making the heroin available to them..

Obviously there are ones from decent backgrounds and great families, but in the main thats what i see through Belfast.

Sad, seen a lad that was in school with me, lost to the world, couldn't recognise me when i tried to say hello

If it was regulated by the government at least there would be an immense taxation on it so some good could be made of it. Drugs are in, simply nothing you can do about them anymore - Ireland and most countries like it or not, consume and consume big.

I get Brokencrossbar1 point on there'll be those that undercut, i.e. criminal elements but surely if you have Product A for sale, 'clean' and legally bought at wherever they would have these clinics. There would be no need / less need for Product B sold by the Lithuanian lads the Sunday World seem to love calling "The Russians". Maybe I'm being too naive when it comes to cutting corners for costs?

Coke isn't really a "bad" drug....but that's why it's so dangerous, so easy to get hooked on a substance that really promotes a good time - lets be honest, that's why its so massive. If it wasn't, people wouldn't be mad for it all over the world, dare I say it - it's more of a social drug.

For the life of me I don't get why anyone would give Heroin / Crystal Meth etc a go - surely there must be that thought when you inject that for the first time that you know your life is on countdown from that moment on? But there again, maybe this is the problem - do people turn to that drug as their way out of life knowing what it will do? Is it calls for help that go too far? I'm really not too educated on heroin - to be honest the scenes of injection on trainspotting make me turn away sometimes  ;D

Post by: Milltown Row2 on July 09, 2018, 02:01:06 PM
They take it to make their shit life bearable, so what does that say about their current life? It eases the pain and once you're hooked I'd imagine it would be impossible to come off it
Post by: Dougal Maguire on July 09, 2018, 05:06:38 PM
It's a major problem even in remote rural areas. Wife was at a hen night recently in a small rural pub and witnessed what was clearly a coke delivery.
Post by: trailer on July 09, 2018, 05:36:59 PM
The war on drugs has been lost for sometime. The sooner the powers that be realise this and tackle the problem in a grown up manner, the sooner the real issues can be tackled. Drug busts and putting people in prison etc is a waste of time and resources. 
Post by: ONeill on July 10, 2018, 09:08:36 AM
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on July 09, 2018, 01:35:14 PM

I'd say he probably did know ye alright ye balax.
Post by: quit yo jibbajabba on July 10, 2018, 09:26:27 AM
"Theres thon gobshite off the internet"

*head down, walks on*
Post by: Snapchap on July 10, 2018, 11:10:47 AM
Sadly, rural Tyrone is saturated by this poison among our young people. I have zero sympathy for any little toerag that ever indulges in the stuff. Aside from the decision to let themselves down by taking it, they are also letting down their families and their communities down, because drugs destroy these things. Anyone in rural mid-Tyrone will know of the stories of devastation that cocaine has brought to a number of families in recent times. And aside form letting down themselves and their families, they are also lining the pockets of drug dealing vermin. While it's great to have a peace process, it has to be acknowledged that in rural Republican areas like mid Tyrone, there was a proudly zero tolerance attitude to drug users and dealers, and people here grew up through those times proud to live in areas free from the poison. To any young person using cocaine - take a good f***ing look at yourself.
Post by: thebigfella on July 10, 2018, 11:25:26 AM
Quote from: Snapchap on July 10, 2018, 11:10:47 AM
Sadly, rural Tyrone is saturated by this poison among our young people. I have zero sympathy for any little toerag that ever indulges in the stuff. Aside from the decision to let themselves down by taking it, they are also letting down their families and their communities down, because drugs destroy these things. Anyone in rural mid-Tyrone will know of the stories of devastation that cocaine has brought to a number of families in recent times. And aside form letting down themselves and their families, they are also lining the pockets of drug dealing vermin. While it's great to have a peace process, it has to be acknowledged that in rural Republican areas like mid Tyrone, there was a proudly zero tolerance attitude to drug users and dealers, and people here grew up through those times proud to live in areas free from the poison. To any young person using cocaine - take a good f***ing look at yourself.

Was that the same republicans dealing the stuff out to the young people while adopting a zero tolerance attitude to their competition?
Post by: Milltown Row2 on July 10, 2018, 11:26:36 AM
Quote from: quit yo jibbajabba on July 10, 2018, 09:26:27 AM
"Theres thon gobshite off the internet"

*head down, walks on*

f**k! if he could open his eyes or afford internet I'd have said your right  ;D
Post by: Milltown Row2 on July 10, 2018, 11:29:12 AM
Quote from: thebigfella on July 10, 2018, 11:25:26 AM

Was that the same republicans dealing the stuff out to the young people while adopting a zero tolerance attitude to their competition?

Was going to say that, plenty 'Ra men' would be dabbling in coke, and blow..

plenty poison out there being sold to people thats legal! Drink and cigs cause as much death if not more that Coke! I suppose that's a different story
Post by: Snapchap on July 10, 2018, 11:36:46 AM
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on July 10, 2018, 11:29:12 AM

plenty poison out there being sold to people thats legal! Drink and cigs cause as much death if not more that Coke! I suppose that's a different story

Maybe in Belfast (no doubt you are more qualified to talk about there than me) but in rural Tyrone villages during the years of the troubles, it was republicans who kept areas completely free from drugs.
Post by: paddyjohn on July 10, 2018, 11:55:15 AM
There is no doubt that during the troubles the provos kept areas drug free, but now its a different types of republican in some areas, its the type that claim DLA and hate the Queen but line their pocket each week with her money and are happy to deal drugs and use "the cause" as an excuse. 

Drugs especially cocaine are flooding rural ares where I'm from. I've saw first hand what damage drugs can do as I'm sure we all have, its heartbreaking how people can get hooked. Professional people who should know better. We are the lucky ones who never involved but I'd be careful of what you say, you never know when it lands on your own doorstep.
Post by: thebigfella on July 10, 2018, 12:16:15 PM
Quote from: Snapchap on July 10, 2018, 11:36:46 AM

Maybe in Belfast (no doubt you are more qualified to talk about there than me) but in rural Tyrone villages during the years of the troubles, it was republicans who kept areas completely free from drugs.

In rural Tyrone, it was the republicans who kept the areas supplied. It was different types of drugs at that time but lets not kid ourselves, the local "RA" was up to their necks in it.

Ecstasy and Speed was rife in nearly every village and town throughout Tyrone the mid to late 90s. So they weren't doing a very good job  ;D
Post by: GetOverTheBar on July 10, 2018, 12:25:45 PM

Completely agree, lets not forget that alcohol and tobacco are indeed drugs - they are just seen as morally acceptable drugs all the while they cause more deaths more than kind of illegal drug known to man. It's a strange set up. I've often heard ones talk about sc**bag druggies sipping on a pint, rarely bother to get into it to be honest.

Post by: haranguerer on July 10, 2018, 12:39:56 PM
Its the psychological effect of the law. Since the sugar tax came in in the north I've found myself thinking about full sugar drinks differently -  if grab one it almost feels as though drinking a pint or something. Wouldn't have passed any remarks since before the law changed (although was no less aware of the amount of sugar they contained and how bad for me they were)
Post by: Snapchap on July 10, 2018, 01:39:44 PM
Quote from: thebigfella on July 10, 2018, 12:16:15 PM

In rural Tyrone, it was the republicans who kept the areas supplied. It was different types of drugs at that time but lets not kid ourselves, the local "RA" was up to their necks in it.

Ecstasy and Speed was rife in nearly every village and town throughout Tyrone the mid to late 90s. So they weren't doing a very good job  ;D

Jesus wept, what sort of bullshiters are on this site ::)
Post by: rosnarun on July 10, 2018, 01:43:36 PM
if its so rampant , who here takes it or are the last bastion in the war on drugs,
or just a bunch of hypocrites
or it not really that big an issue  there are always degenerate  who only excuse is normally 'Sure every one is at it'
Post by: thebigfella on July 10, 2018, 03:31:43 PM
Quote from: Snapchap on July 10, 2018, 01:39:44 PM

Could say the same.... plenty of lads running around smacking the heads of themselves years back in every pub, club etc.... Either the republicans were f**king useless or there was a certain amount turning a blind eye.
Post by: Franko on July 10, 2018, 04:03:03 PM
Quote from: thebigfella on July 10, 2018, 03:31:43 PM

Could say the same.... plenty of lads running around smacking the heads of themselves years back in every pub, club etc.... Either the republicans were f**king useless or there was a certain amount turning a blind eye.

Calling bullshit on this one.  I'm not from Tyrone but grew up in a rural area in the north.  I never once encountered anything except cannabis (rarely) until I went to uni.  No doubt there were people at it, but it most certainly wasn't 'rife'.
Post by: thebigfella on July 10, 2018, 04:24:43 PM
Quote from: Franko on July 10, 2018, 04:03:03 PM

Calling bullshit on this one.  I'm not from Tyrone but grew up in a rural area in the north.  I never once encountered anything except cannabis (rarely) until I went to uni.  No doubt there were people at it, but it most certainly wasn't 'rife'.

Call bullshit all you want but I grew up in a rural area too. People may have been a bit less open about it but it was going on and you'd be surprised at who was at it. FFS some pubs were worse than the one in shameless at times.

The recreational drug of choice may have changed but in terms of recreational drug use, i'd say there is not as much as an upward trend as people think. We are just more educated and aware than 20 years ago, hence it is more obvious.
Post by: Franko on July 10, 2018, 05:20:28 PM
Quote from: thebigfella on July 10, 2018, 04:24:43 PM

Call bullshit all you want but I grew up in a rural area too. People may have been a bit less open about it but it was going on and you'd be surprised at who was at it. FFS some pubs were worse than the one in shameless at times.

The recreational drug of choice may have changed but in terms of recreational drug use, i'd say there is not as much as an upward trend as people think. We are just more educated and aware than 20 years ago, hence it is more obvious.

Fair enough, that was clearly your experience but mine couldn't have been more different.  Must have been a rough area if that was the case.  I worked and drank in the local pubs round our way and never once saw, or heard of anything remotely like that happening.  And there most certainly weren't people walking/lying round the streets like zombies.
Post by: thebigfella on July 10, 2018, 11:58:03 PM
Quote from: Franko on July 10, 2018, 05:20:28 PM

Fair enough, that was clearly your experience but mine couldn't have been more different.  Must have been a rough area if that was the case. I worked and drank in the local pubs round our way and never once saw, or heard of anything remotely like that happening.  And there most certainly weren't people walking/lying round the streets like zombies.

Nope, far from it. You'd be surprised who was partaking in yokes too.

We are talking about recreational use but there was plenty of alcoholics lying around the streets or beating the wife's....
Post by: Franko on July 11, 2018, 08:45:35 AM
Quote from: thebigfella on July 10, 2018, 11:58:03 PM

Fair enough, that was clearly your experience but mine couldn't have been more different.  Must have been a rough area if that was the case. I worked and drank in the local pubs round our way and never once saw, or heard of anything remotely like that happening.  And there most certainly weren't people walking/lying round the streets like zombies.

We are talking about recreational use but there was plenty of alcoholics lying around the streets or beating the wife's....

Yeah, not denying there was plenty of that, but that's not what we're discussing.

I'm sorry, but if you had pubs in your area that were worse than the shameless one then either the area was rough AF or it was a magnet for every sc**bag from the surrounding areas.

None of this sort of shit happened round our way.  Ever.
Post by: trailer on July 11, 2018, 08:52:40 AM
Quote from: Franko on July 11, 2018, 08:45:35 AM

Yeah, not denying there was plenty of that, but that's not what we're discussing.

I'm sorry, but if you had pubs in your area that were worse than the shameless one then either the area was rough AF or it was a magnet for every sc**bag from the surrounding areas.

Sometimes people just don't see it. They don't know what to look for. When you know what to look for, you soon start seeing it everywhere. Believe me, it's in your town or village.
Post by: Franko on July 11, 2018, 09:53:49 AM
Quote from: trailer on July 11, 2018, 08:52:40 AM
Quote from: Franko on July 11, 2018, 08:45:35 AM

Sometimes people just don't see it. They don't know what to look for. When you know what to look for, you soon start seeing it everywhere. Believe me, it's in your town or village.

I know what to look for.  I've no doubt it IS (currently).  We are talking about 20+ years ago though, when it most certainly wasn't.
Post by: awideisneverasgood on July 11, 2018, 11:57:31 AM
20+ years ago, there were plenty of people heading to the arena, exit 15, circus circus and other places were they could take their drugs of choice fairly openly.  These places don't really exist any more so people are doing it in their local pubs and are probably more noticeable.

Also, the security staff in a lot of these places would have had republican connection so to suggest that the IRA was responsible for keeping drugs out of rural tyrone is laughable.

Post by: thebigfella on July 11, 2018, 12:37:31 PM
Quote from: awideisneverasgood on July 11, 2018, 11:57:31 AM
20+ years ago, there were plenty of people heading to the arena, exit 15, circus circus and other places were they could take their drugs of choice fairly openly.  These places don't really exist any more so people are doing it in their local pubs and are probably more noticeable.

Also, the security staff in a lot of these places would have had republican connection so to suggest that the IRA was responsible for keeping drugs out of rural tyrone is laughable.

Post by: GetOverTheBar on July 11, 2018, 01:01:45 PM
Quote from: thebigfella on July 11, 2018, 12:37:31 PM
Quote from: awideisneverasgood on July 11, 2018, 11:57:31 AM

Is most of the republican connection not out in Bulgaria these days..... :o :-X
Post by: RetiredRessie on July 13, 2018, 03:03:54 PM
Alcohol good all drugs bad apparently