Russia invades Ukraine Feb 2022

Started by Main Street, February 12, 2022, 09:38:45 PM

Quote from: theskull1 on March 03, 2025, 08:13:13 AMDeflecting again Milltown.... you and the rest are in complete alignment with Israeli boot lickers when it comes to Ukraine yet somehow can suspend their groveling support of thee most evil regime on the planet.

I've stated already on this thread that I don't support anybody here but in putting forward what I see to be the valid position that this war was egged on by the West in a way that forced Russia to react (a position held by many many people), thats all it takes for the you Zelenskyy fan boys to get your panties twisted completely unable to see it as just a considered position but instead just go to full ad homenim mode. No different to a protester of Israel being defined as a supporter of terrorism or a protester of British rule being defined in the same way. Brings back GWBs old "You're either with me or with the terrorist" statement before they found their false pretext to go to war for Israel in Iraq. It's the same completely low IQ shite here from all of youse.

You'll NEVER convince me that this conflict wasnt wanted by a corrupted West and its Military industrial complex and we're in a time these same people are priming to get your son and daughters made available to go to war for them at some point in the future. I trust none of them
This is why people disagree with you. Russia "forced" into the war FFS. To even come out with that sh!te.
As said above Russia were "forced" into it because you believe the starting point that Russia should be allowed to determine what happens in other countries. That's a fallacy to begin with.
You can't grasp that most people understand the US are corrupted. There'll be few arguments about that. But again most have high enough IQ to be able to analyse what has happened independently and make a decision. Unlike you and your West bad, aggressive former superpower good bullish!t. You chat about low IQ's and then resort to videos and AI. I mean come on ffs, 🤦

I struggling with understanding the time investment that some people have! It's grand to post and put your brain farts into a text but seriously there is some Olympic effort goes into either defending/explaining/excusing corrupt countries that will have absolutely no real involvement in your lives, your real lives.

If you never had twitter/insta/social media/TikTok and so on life would be much better now with AI its going to open up a serious amount of rabbit holes for people to go into

None of us are getting out of here alive, so please stop treating yourself like an after thought.

Resorting to AI to find out an answer to a question is low IQ... really? When did the internet agree that?

And just cause your brain can't seem to work it out doesn't make it a fallacy.
You know right well if for example in the event that Russia started becoming embedded within Mexicos political system, the US wouldn't be having any of it to the point of invading them if they felt the need to .... you know they would but just can't allow yourself to admit that the big dog on the other side would be thinking the same way. I can't do anything about that blindspot.

OK so you agree that the US and the EU leadership are corrupt but somehow are able to suspend that belief and go all in in their 'but trust me bro on Ukraine'. I don't trust them full stop.

And I'll repeat again for the upteenth time... what is it with you guys and this black and white one side good means other side has to be bad mental construct your following?
News flash.. both parties can have nefarious intentions. But hey that's all it takes to be 'with the terrorist' in these times.

I'll not disagree with Milltown on the time investment... can't help but laugh at the boy saying though.... how far ahead in the all time post count stats are you now MR  ::)
.... and by the way you're still deflecting

This bit.... I don't see how you think this. When does something become real to you? Economically this war is affecting Europe negatively. You'd agree with that surely and there's more and more noises being made by our elites about Europe getting their act together militarily speaking. Is that not real?
Quoteeffort goes into either defending/explaining/excusing corrupt countries that will have absolutely no real involvement in your lives, your real lives.
the

As I said thoughts put on the board takes seconds, reading, watching videos and quotations and all the other stuff takes a hell of amount of time, it took me 20 seconds to compose this lol
None of us are getting out of here alive, so please stop treating yourself like an after thought.

Missles to be made in Belfast that the Brits are giving to Ukraine...

Banks of the Bann

Mearsheimer's thesis is basically this - if you're the big boy bully you can do whatever you want. International Law doesn't matter. Democracy doesn't matter. Military force is all that matters.

Skull likes to opine about Mearsheimer's thesis in order to justify Russian invasion, barbarism and genocide and blame the victim. He is however very, very selective indeed about the application of Mearsheimer principles.

He likes to apply it to a hypothetical American invasion of Mexico and would find it 'understandable' if the US invaded Mexico. The rest of us would condemn the US of course but the anti-imperialist Skull wouldn't. Presumably, even if that involved the US flattening Juarez and numerous other Mexican cities, annexing baja California, murdering civilians in the tens of thousands, rape, murder of POWs, kidnapping and erasure of identities of children and all the rest, as Russia have done.

These are the hoops he is willing to jump through and the twists and turns he will make in order to justify the unjustifiable.

Skull also steadfastly refuses to apply Mearsheamer's Principles to Israel. Israel is the big boy in the ME. It has nuclear weapons. It has 'security concerns'. Palestine is aligned with, armed and financed by Iran, Israel's enemy. Understandable if unfortunately, they are 'forced' to flatten Gaza, right Skull? Iran was 'egging on' the Palestinians, right? Anyone who supports the Palestinians and their right to self-determination is engaging in 'black and white', 'good guy, bad guy' thinking are they not? Hmm Skull?

Quote from: Armagh18 on March 03, 2025, 11:10:28 AMMissles to be made in Belfast that the Brits are giving to Ukraine...

So Belfast will become a legitimate target to the Russians?.

Banks of the Bann

Quote from: clarshack on March 03, 2025, 11:17:09 AM
Quote from: Armagh18 on March 03, 2025, 11:10:28 AMMissles to be made in Belfast that the Brits are giving to Ukraine...

Russia is engaging in an illegal war so there are zero 'legitimate targets' either here or in Ukraine.

Maybe they'll leave Ukraine and the money can be spent on the NHS.

Quote from: theskull1 on March 03, 2025, 09:48:53 AMResorting to AI to find out an answer to a question is low IQ... really? When did the internet agree that?

You know right well if for example in the event that Russia started becoming embedded within Mexicos political system, the US wouldn't be having any of it to the point of invading them if they felt the need to .... you know they would but just can't allow yourself to admit that the big dog on the other side would be thinking the same way. I can't do anything about that blindspot.

OK so you agree that the US and the EU leadership are corrupt but somehow are able to suspend that belief and go all in in their 'but trust me bro on Ukraine'. I don't trust them full stop.

And I'll repeat again for the upteenth time... what is it with you guys and this black and white one side good means other side has to be bad mental construct your following?
News flash.. both parties can have nefarious intentions. But hey that's all it takes to be 'with the terrorist' in these times.

I'll not disagree with Milltown on the time investment... can't help but laugh at the boy saying though.... how far ahead in the all time post count stats are you now MR  ::)

This bit.... I don't see how you think this. When does something become real to you? Economically this war is affecting Europe negatively. You'd agree with that surely and there's more and more noises being made by our elites about Europe getting their act together militarily speaking. Is that not real?
Quoteeffort goes into either defending/explaining/excusing corrupt countries that will have absolutely no real involvement in your lives, your real lives.
the

This is where your ideas fall down. If The US start invading Mexico, then I would call that out too. However in your case, you would never support the US's right to do that cause they're the US. Therefore highlighting your hypocrisy. I'm not having issues with black and white. There's always truth, lies and misinformation. I just don't agree in any way with your reading that Russia were forced into this. And you e put nothing forward, in video or text that would argue that in any way.
Using AI to answer because you can't answer it yourself says everything imo.

Banks of the Bann

Quote from: trueblue1234 on March 03, 2025, 11:28:51 AM
Quote from: theskull1 on March 03, 2025, 09:48:53 AMResorting to AI to find out an answer to a question is low IQ... really? When did the internet agree that?

the

This is where your ideas fall down. If The US start invading Mexico, then I would call that out too. However in your case, you would never support the US's right to do that cause they're the US. Therefore highlighting your hypocrisy. I'm not having issues with black and white. There's always truth, lies and misinformation. I just don't agree in any way with your reading that Russia were forced into this. And you e put nothing forward, in video or text that would argue that in any way.
Using AI to answer because you can't answer it yourself says everything imo.

You would think so, but you'd be wrong because in order to give Russia a pass on the indefensible, Skull is on record as saying he would find it 'understandable' if the US did the same to Mexico.

He has to in order to justify what the Russians are doing. He only wants to justify what the Russians are doing because he opposes the US but laughably, he has to give the US a pass as well. All under the guise of being a peace loving anti-imperial humanitarian.

You can still charge him with hypocrisy though, because you can use all Mearsheimer's bullshit to justify Israel flattening Gaza (or anything really for that matter).

What about it Skull, those Iranians 'egged on' the Palestinians, didn't they?

I'd don't think it will come as huge surprise to the Russian intelligence that these Thales missiles will be made on the Castlereagh Road in Belfast, it's hardly a top secret operation and have already been used by Ukraine in this war.

Quote from: johnnycool on March 03, 2025, 01:54:39 PM

I'd don't think it will come as huge surprise to the Russian intelligence that these Thales missiles will be made on the Castlereagh Road in Belfast, it's hardly a top secret operation and have already been used by Ukraine in this war.

Apache choppers were built in Shorts too... 200 hundred jobs on the way so good all round for that industry of death and destruction!

Quote from: Milltown Row2 on March 03, 2025, 03:42:56 PM
Quote from: johnnycool on March 03, 2025, 01:54:39 PM

Apache choppers were built in Shorts too... 200 hundred jobs on the way so good all round for that industry of death and destruction!

I wonder if Jim Shannon knew that?

He'd be trying to sell parts to Apartheid South Africa in return for a few pistols otherwise.

AustinPowers

Quote from: Banks of the Bann on March 03, 2025, 11:19:44 AM

Russia is engaging in an illegal war so there are zero 'legitimate targets' either here or in Ukraine.

Maybe they'll leave Ukraine and the money can be spent on the NHS.

Why, did they  put  that money pre-Ukraine into the NHS?

Funny that they always  seem to find money for war.

Quote from: AustinPowers on March 03, 2025, 06:40:32 PMFunny that they always  seem to find money for war.

It is not "funny", a crisis either personal or national always brings about a response.
MAGA Make Armagh Great Again