GAA Discussion => GAA Discussion => Topic started by: AbbeySider on April 12, 2010, 02:26:37 PM

Title: Your Favourite GAA Images
Post by: AbbeySider on April 12, 2010, 02:26:37 PM
Whats peoples favourite GAA photos?

The following are some of my favourites

Willie Joe 1985
(http://www.mayogaa.com/images/football/pgal/bwaction.jpg)

Pat Harte Vs Dara O Se (I think)
(http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3291/2865429007_08017f3782_o.jpg)

JOM Keep the faith
(http://www.mayogaa.com/images/football/pgal/johnomahony.jpg)

Kieran McGeeney
(http://news.bbc.co.uk/media/images/41340000/jpg/_41340685_mcgeeney_cup.jpg)

Ciaran McDonald
(http://www.daviddunneart.com/images/paintings/ciaran1_1_Large.jpg)
Title: Re: Your Favourite GAA Images
Post by: AZOffaly on April 12, 2010, 02:53:23 PM
Iconic Photo of *that* goal in 1982.

(https://ssl.utvinternet.com/sportingvisions/imgdir/3995893/029055+.jpg)
Post by: DuffleKing on April 12, 2010, 02:58:15 PM

That's not dara - tis yer man playing full back now...
Post by: nrico2006 on April 12, 2010, 03:03:07 PM
Some good pictures Abbeysider.  Th eone I hate more than any other though is that McGeeney one from the 2005 Ulster Replay.  How egostistical does he appear in this picture?  It came back to haunt him later that summer thpugh.
Post by: heffo on April 12, 2010, 03:07:10 PM
Great pic of WJP & Mullins

Some leap on WJP..
Post by: Tubberman on April 12, 2010, 03:26:48 PM
Quote from: DuffleKing on April 12, 2010, 02:58:15 PM

That's not dara - tis yer man playing full back now...

Looks like Tommy Griffin alright.

Love this one of Willie Joe (and a young Ray Dempsey) after the semi-final win over Tyrone in '89 as well. Head was split open, he got bandaged up and came back on. Legend!
(http://thereisalightthatnevergoesout.files.wordpress.com/2009/07/williejoe1.jpg)
Post by: ross4life on April 12, 2010, 03:30:12 PM
(http://www.independent.ie/multimedia/archive/00073/281016_jpg_73552t.jpg)

(http://img406.imageshack.us/img406/9094/jmurray2zr.gif)

(http://1.bp.blogspot.com/_IUX745WRIXI/RbY6gtyqw7I/AAAAAAAAAC8/-GIKGheJnFE/s200/Brian+Mullins+and+Jimmy+Murray.jpg)

(http://file017a.bebo.com/10/original/2006/12/19/22/323229619a2903864108b242729285o.jpg)

(http://file015b.bebo.com/4/original/2006/08/11/21/1654512224a1668891399b191198752o.jpg)

& my Favourite non Roscommon one

(http://media.tribune.ie/site_media/photologue/photos/2008/Nov/15/cache/Darcy2_display.jpg)
Post by: ziggysego on April 12, 2010, 04:03:37 PM
(http://www.squareball.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/07/jacko.jpg)
Post by: sammymaguire on April 12, 2010, 04:18:21 PM
(http://taiwancelts.com.s5473.gridserver.com/gaa/wp-content/uploads/2010/01/gaelic_football-300x300.jpg)
Post by: ross4life on April 12, 2010, 04:30:13 PM
Championship Fun

(http://www.sportsfile.com/winshare/watermarked/Library/SF414/305988.jpg)

(http://www.insideireland.ie/uploads/image/Sports/crokestory.jpg)
Post by: fitzroyalty on April 12, 2010, 04:35:12 PM
illdecide in full flow during his brief hurling career
(http://www.thesraid.com/wp-content/uploads/2007/07/image001.jpg)
Post by: seafoid on April 12, 2010, 04:39:24 PM
good old Micheal Jackson. WTF.

I like the picture that was in the Irish Times the day after Waterford beat Tipp in the all-Ireland semifinal. Deise Eoin Kelly in a passionate embrace with his gf while the son wanders off with a hurl.

Post by: ziggysego on April 12, 2010, 04:40:42 PM
Me after the 2005 All-Ireland Final  ;D

(http://ravingsfromtheblogdweller.files.wordpress.com/2008/08/tyrone-jersey.jpg)
Post by: 5 Sams on April 12, 2010, 05:27:31 PM
(http://boards.ie/vbulletin/attachment.php?attachmentid=47700&d=1195582405)
Post by: SLIGONIAN on April 12, 2010, 05:53:32 PM
(http://i301.photobucket.com/albums/nn67/SLIGONIAN2007/kerry_sligo_2009.jpg)

(http://i301.photobucket.com/albums/nn67/SLIGONIAN2007/eamonnoharasli.jpg)

(http://i301.photobucket.com/albums/nn67/SLIGONIAN2007/314c38b3-a870-4287-_471934t.jpg)

(http://i301.photobucket.com/albums/nn67/SLIGONIAN2007/4K10A9CAHVFD2XCAG3I518CAY12IFOCAOF6.jpg)

(http://i301.photobucket.com/albums/nn67/SLIGONIAN2007/0002744e-674.jpg)

(http://i301.photobucket.com/albums/nn67/SLIGONIAN2007/OHARAGOAL.jpg)

(http://i301.photobucket.com/albums/nn67/SLIGONIAN2007/OHARA.jpg)
Post by: down6061689194 on April 12, 2010, 05:58:28 PM
(http://clubdir.gaa.ie/down/st_colmans_drumaness/images/peter.jpg)
Post by: AbbeySider on April 12, 2010, 06:44:29 PM
The 90's

(http://www.irishtimes.com/newspaper/images/2009/0805/1224252010013_2.jpg)
(http://www.irishtimes.com/newspaper/images/2009/0805/1224252010013_1.jpg)
(http://www.independent.ie/multimedia/archive/00379/0708_lookbackinange_379832t.jpg)
(http://www.irishtimes.com/newspaper/images/2009/0808/1224252230981_1.jpg)

(http://www.sportsfile.com/winshare/watermarked/Library/SF84/095785.jpg)
(http://www.sportsfile.com/winshare/watermarked/Library/SF8/009552.jpg)
Post by: cornafean on April 12, 2010, 10:31:14 PM
(http://www.sportingvisions.com/imgdir/79314947/co.jpg)
Post by: maximus on April 12, 2010, 10:50:23 PM
There are two videos of Willie Joe on youtube one a "huge leap and catch" the other a fair shoulder which show two skills of the game performed at their very best. Seemed like some player!
Post by: dodgy umpire on April 12, 2010, 11:02:29 PM
The one of Niall McKenna rising above 4 or 5 players to catch a ball in the minor final against Mayo a few years ago sticks out in my mind. Cant find it though  >:(
Post by: MadMayo on April 12, 2010, 11:18:51 PM
(http://dynimg.rte.ie/00023725189r.jpg)
Out with the old, in with the new!

(http://dynimg.rte.ie/00019d76189r.jpg)
Hold that stretch......

(http://www.setanta.com/Global/Images/sport/gaa/managers/JohnOMahonyYeti.jpg)
Post by: Rawhide on April 13, 2010, 10:36:18 AM
some great snaps their lads, keep them coming.
Post by: ziggysego on April 13, 2010, 01:42:52 PM
(http://www.greencastlegaa.com/Images/all-ireland-champions_2007-03-10/game/pic-105.jpg)

(http://www.greencastlegaa.com/Images/all-ireland-champions_2007-03-10/game/pic-93.jpg)

Post by: Estimator on April 13, 2010, 01:44:44 PM
(http://www.sportingvisions.com/imgdir/146325828/doc3.jpg)

(http://www.sportingvisions.com/imgdir/146418567/doc4.jpg)

(http://www.sportingvisions.com/imgdir/146189547/doc1.jpg)

(http://www.sportingvisions.com/imgdir/146545335/doc5.jpg)

(http://www.sportingvisions.com/imgdir/146238061/doc2.jpg)
Post by: shyted on April 13, 2010, 04:40:27 PM
there was a brilliant 1 of a young connor laverty from co down in the irish news a few years back i wonder cud anyone post it on here.im sure he got slagged for months after it
Post by: mackers on April 13, 2010, 04:50:18 PM
How long was Fergal Doherty banned for after that foul?  :P
Post by: Baile an tuaigh on April 13, 2010, 04:56:21 PM
Clute looking very uncomfortable :D

(http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c69/BALLINTOY/CLOOT94-1.jpg)
Post by: Baile an tuaigh on April 13, 2010, 04:57:54 PM
(http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c69/BALLINTOY/66.jpg)
Post by: Baile an tuaigh on April 13, 2010, 04:59:55 PM
(http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c69/BALLINTOY/DSC_6731.jpg)
Post by: Baile an tuaigh on April 13, 2010, 05:01:52 PM
(http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c69/BALLINTOY/WEEDAVY.jpg)
Post by: Baile an tuaigh on April 13, 2010, 05:03:09 PM
(http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c69/BALLINTOY/16152862a3212647570b91385809l.jpg)
Post by: Baile an tuaigh on April 13, 2010, 05:05:33 PM
Spreading the hurling gospel in Milwaukee.
(http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c69/BALLINTOY/8-1.jpg)
Post by: Baile an tuaigh on April 13, 2010, 05:10:12 PM
(http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c69/BALLINTOY/7.jpg)
Post by: Baile an tuaigh on April 13, 2010, 05:12:43 PM
Actor Liam Neeson in his hurling days.
(http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c69/BALLINTOY/Antrim%20GAA%20and%20moments/hurlingphotos014.jpg)
Post by: Baile an tuaigh on April 13, 2010, 05:15:15 PM
Me back in the day. Ist in the front row left hand side.
(http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c69/BALLINTOY/Antrim%20GAA%20and%20moments/1929team.jpg)
Post by: Baile an tuaigh on April 13, 2010, 05:22:40 PM
(http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c69/BALLINTOY/ringofkerry.jpg)
Post by: Baile an tuaigh on April 13, 2010, 05:24:45 PM
(http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c69/BALLINTOY/CopyofQWEX.jpg)
Post by: Baile an tuaigh on April 13, 2010, 05:26:54 PM
When I play this is my wifes reaction
(http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c69/BALLINTOY/weebreak.jpg)
Post by: Baile an tuaigh on April 13, 2010, 05:27:55 PM
(http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c69/BALLINTOY/itswideumpire.jpg)
Post by: Baile an tuaigh on April 13, 2010, 05:29:18 PM
(http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c69/BALLINTOY/FOOTBALLMATCH.jpg)
Post by: Baile an tuaigh on April 13, 2010, 05:30:37 PM
(http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c69/BALLINTOY/1967.jpg)
Post by: Baile an tuaigh on April 13, 2010, 05:32:22 PM
(http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c69/BALLINTOY/hurling.jpg)
Post by: Baile an tuaigh on April 13, 2010, 05:33:57 PM
(http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c69/BALLINTOY/_41297738_dublin3.jpg)
Post by: Baile an tuaigh on April 13, 2010, 05:35:52 PM
Our club fields
(http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c69/BALLINTOY/Pitch2002.jpg)
Post by: FermGael on April 13, 2010, 06:52:47 PM
(http://www.independent.ie/multimedia/archive/00183/fermanaghmonaghan_183612t.jpg)

Post by: Kerry Mike on April 13, 2010, 07:01:55 PM
Quote from: Baile an tuaigh on April 13, 2010, 04:59:55 PM
(http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c69/BALLINTOY/DSC_6731.jpg)

At least it will keep the pigeons and seagullls away from Croke Park and save the GAA a fortune on pest control.
Post by: EagleLord on April 13, 2010, 07:44:41 PM
Quote from: FermGael on April 13, 2010, 06:52:47 PM
(http://www.independent.ie/multimedia/archive/00183/fermanaghmonaghan_183612t.jpg)

Thats a great one! The young Tyrone lad, McKenna rising above 5 players in the minor game is the best high feilding picture Ive seen..maybe the one of Benny vs Aussies if I can find it..
Post by: EagleLord on April 13, 2010, 07:47:05 PM
(http://www.sportingvisions.com/imgdir/129187557/coulter.jpg)
Post by: Onion Bag on April 13, 2010, 10:05:59 PM
(https://ssl.utvinternet.com/sportingvisions/imgdir/78548984/km.jpg)

(https://ssl.utvinternet.com/sportingvisions/imgdir/31791316/115217.jpg)

(http://gaatipster.forumotion.net/users/2012/19/06/83/avatars/10-6.jpg)

Post by: down6061689194 on April 13, 2010, 10:23:40 PM

(https://ssl.utvinternet.com/sportingvisions/imgdir/78548984/km.jpg)
K for Kieran.

That was the caption in Northern Exposure. Great book with pictures following the 03 season for Ulster Teams
Post by: Onion Bag on April 13, 2010, 10:26:29 PM
great thread, keep them coming
Post by: J70 on April 13, 2010, 11:36:21 PM
Quote from: Estimator on April 13, 2010, 01:44:44 PM
(http://www.sportingvisions.com/imgdir/146325828/doc3.jpg)

(http://www.sportingvisions.com/imgdir/146418567/doc4.jpg)

(http://www.sportingvisions.com/imgdir/146189547/doc1.jpg)

(http://www.sportingvisions.com/imgdir/146545335/doc5.jpg)

(http://www.sportingvisions.com/imgdir/146238061/doc2.jpg)

If I remember correctly, poor Barry had to go off as a result of that tackle! Michael Doherty was badly hurt that day too. Not a good day, injury-wise, for young Four Masters lads, although we did win the game in the end!
Post by: ross4life on April 13, 2010, 11:39:31 PM
No hawkers allowed only to still get in selling Ice Cream with a Free spoon Ahh the Championship is almost here  ;D
Post by: EagleLord on April 13, 2010, 11:44:47 PM
Whats the deal with that picture of mcgeeney, whats he there on his own for? As captain, did he run out, and the rest of the team delayed for just a few seconds just for the craic, we've done that before, it was a great laugh, in front of a big crowd too haha!
Post by: J70 on April 13, 2010, 11:50:47 PM
Quote from: mackers on April 13, 2010, 04:50:18 PM

I don't think Dunnion even got a free!
Post by: brokencrossbar1 on April 14, 2010, 12:01:32 AM
Quote from: J70 on April 13, 2010, 11:50:47 PM

And rightly so, Doherty had 2 feet on the ground and your man was flying through the air and hit as good a shoulder as you can give!
Post by: EagleLord on April 14, 2010, 12:04:43 AM
Quote from: brokencrossbar1 on April 14, 2010, 12:01:32 AM

And rightly so, Doherty had 2 feet on the ground and your man was flying through the air and hit as good a shoulder as you can give!

True. Definatley not a free there.
Post by: ross4life on April 14, 2010, 12:23:27 AM
(http://img98.imageshack.us/img98/6200/wc2be9.jpg)

(http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/attachment.php?attachmentid=47718&d=1195639412)

(http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/attachment.php?attachmentid=47739&d=1195661372)
Post by: ross4life on April 14, 2010, 12:31:42 AM
(http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3621/3324330364_234b06fcb4.jpg)

(http://www.irishtimes.com/newspaper/images/2009/0309/1224242514408_1.jpg?ts=1236560759)

(http://www.ppai.ie/photos//2007/44.jpg)
Post by: EagleLord on April 14, 2010, 12:32:16 AM
(http://newsimg.bbc.co.uk/media/images/41970000/jpg/_41970026_1gallery.jpg)
Post by: ross4life on April 14, 2010, 12:36:48 AM
(http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3555/3610074051_b217d1e4b5.jpg?v=0)

Post by: John Martin on April 14, 2010, 12:37:48 AM
Quote from: EagleLord on April 14, 2010, 12:04:43 AM

Do both players not have to be facing the same direction for a shoulder?
Post by: EagleLord on April 14, 2010, 12:42:41 AM
well played ross4life  :D :D

(http://www.irishtimes.com/newspaper/images/2009/1230/1224261402770_2.jpg)
Post by: DuffleKing on April 14, 2010, 09:25:16 AM

Don't know how to post the images directly from the sporting visions website but:

http://www.sportingvisions.com/pages/picresults.asp?RefID=56039988
Post by: mackers on April 14, 2010, 10:35:37 AM
Quote from: John Martin on April 14, 2010, 12:37:48 AM

The first picture clearly shows that it is not a shoulder........
Post by: Denn Forever on April 14, 2010, 05:31:01 PM
Can't find it but it the photo from 2008 I think when Waterford have beaten Tipp.  I

It is a picture of a Waterford player hugging his berefooted girlfiend and a small child walking away dragging a hurl that is twice his size.  Anyone know it or have a link?

Post by: AZOffaly on April 14, 2010, 05:34:18 PM
That's the one mentioned earlier. Eoin Kelly is the player, and his girlfriend. Young Sean (I think) is their son who went off for a stroll.
Post by: Zulu on April 14, 2010, 06:22:31 PM
Quote from: mackers on April 14, 2010, 10:35:37 AM
Quote from: John Martin on April 14, 2010, 12:37:48 AM

The first picture clearly shows that it is not a shoulder........

Do you think? I thought it looked as close to shoulder to shoulder as you likely to get, it was close enough not to be a free in my book.
Post by: Denn Forever on April 14, 2010, 09:59:49 PM
(http://i8.photobucket.com/albums/a14/liskey/1218868020348_1.jpg)

This is the one I was talking about.  How could I save and use it as a wallpaper?
Post by: Bensars on April 14, 2010, 10:06:05 PM
Well done R4L.  Very moving photo.

(http://www.ppai.ie/photos//2007/44.jpg)
Post by: boojangles on April 14, 2010, 10:27:43 PM
(http://www.squareball.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/10/cavanwino.jpg)

Post by: omagh_gael on April 14, 2010, 11:22:51 PM
Who's the wee lad in the Killkenny pic?
Post by: down6061689194 on April 14, 2010, 11:36:15 PM
Best tribute to that Mans strength was a year later. Waterford fans were the first to standand applaude him ontothe pitch.

6.00 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PNI9pX3rm3c&feature=related

Post by: EagleLord on April 14, 2010, 11:55:39 PM
I remember seeing that pic and the wee lad crying his eyes out, never knew the story behind it though.
Post by: stephenite on April 15, 2010, 01:17:44 AM
Quote from: hardstation on April 14, 2010, 11:26:52 PM
Quote from: omagh_gael on April 14, 2010, 11:22:51 PM
James McGarry's (KK 'keeper) wee lad. His mother died in a car accident earlier in the year.
I kind of don't like seeing that picture to be honest.

Agreed, that picture makes me feel a bit uncomfortable
Post by: johnpower on April 15, 2010, 01:22:25 AM
I remember in 2007 seeing two waterford lads crying their eyes out as Limerick beat them . It was powerfull .I realised that day that  tradition obsession love of the game was really powerfull
Post by: J70 on April 15, 2010, 01:22:59 AM
Quote from: ross4life on April 14, 2010, 12:36:48 AM
(http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3555/3610074051_b217d1e4b5.jpg?v=0)

Perfect symmetry! :D
Post by: Puckoon on April 15, 2010, 01:24:12 AM
Theres some quare ugly beggars in Munster.
Post by: omagh_gael on April 15, 2010, 07:10:46 AM
I thought it might have been something to do with that, it is a bit uncomfortable viewing that alright. Very sad.
Post by: AbbeySider on April 15, 2010, 09:23:24 AM

Eglish and Cormac McAnallen visiting us (Ballintubber GAA) in 2003

(http://www.ballintubbergaa.com/BTGAA-Photos/Eglish%20Visit%202003/CORMAC%20ON%20SONG.JPG)
Post by: omagh_gael on April 15, 2010, 11:51:23 AM
Quote from: AbbeySider on April 15, 2010, 09:23:24 AM

(http://www.ballintubbergaa.com/BTGAA-Photos/Eglish%20Visit%202003/CORMAC%20ON%20SONG.JPG)

Very good...Was he singing there or just saying a few words?
Post by: ziggysego on April 15, 2010, 12:09:04 PM
There was a brilliant photo on the front cover of the Irish News, the day after the 2003 All-Ireland Final. It was Cormac McAnallen hugging someone on the pitch. I believe it was his brother Donal, but not entirely sure.
Post by: NaomhBridAbú on April 15, 2010, 12:15:17 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on April 15, 2010, 12:09:04 PM
There was a brilliant photo on the front cover of the Irish News, the day after the 2003 All-Ireland Final. It was Cormac McAnallen hugging someone on the pitch. I believe it was his brother Donal, but not entirely sure.

Think it was Collie Holmes on that one - there is a pick of Cormac and Donal together with Sam in the changing rooms
Post by: Onion Bag on April 15, 2010, 12:28:15 PM
(http://newsimg.bbc.co.uk/media/images/39912000/jpg/_39912519_cormacdonal270.jpg)
Post by: AbbeySider on April 15, 2010, 12:56:00 PM
Quote from: omagh_gael on April 15, 2010, 11:51:23 AM
Quote from: AbbeySider on April 15, 2010, 09:23:24 AM

Very good...Was he singing there or just saying a few words?

I think he sung The Town I Love So Well that night.
It was great having him and Eglish down.
Post by: heffo on April 15, 2010, 01:41:16 PM
James McGarry's (KK 'keeper) wee lad. His mother died in a car accident earlier in the year.

Me either - it's a bit creepy - McGarry got a standing ovation from the whole crowd at the AI final that year

Some great images though...keep them coming..
Post by: Onion Bag on April 15, 2010, 02:27:33 PM
(http://www.armagh-gaa.com/Images/Football-News-Images/image001.aspx)

(http://bettingnews.boylesports.com/gaa/GAA_Betting_04_August_LI.jpg)

(http://dynimg.rte.ie/00018598189r.jpg)

(http://www.squareball.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/04/croker-125-300x161.jpg)

(http://farm1.static.flickr.com/71/185332556_72c6bd1f33.jpg)

(http://www.sportsfile.com/winshare/watermarked/Library/SF524/377404.jpg)

(http://www.sportingvisions.com/imgdir/133977016/geezer.jpg)

(http://www.sportingvisions.com/imgdir/101935865/dermot-mc-cabeJ.jpg)

Post by: ross4life on April 15, 2010, 02:45:00 PM
(http://www.sportsfile.com/winshare/watermarked/Library/SF500/360367.jpg)

one of the blackest in Roscommon Football "doctor on duty" summed it up best  :(
Post by: Onion Bag on April 15, 2010, 03:51:56 PM
(http://costagaels.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/11/gaa-foul.jpg)

(http://www.wicklowgaaonline.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/01/foul-play.jpg)

(http://www.independent.ie/multimedia/archive/00432/0712_gaa_talty_indo_432952t.jpg)

(http://www.irishtimes.com/newspaper/images/2009/0602/1224247879956_1.jpg)

(http://www.sportsfile.com/winshare/watermarked/Library/SF529/379453.jpg)

(http://www.sportsfile.com/winshare/watermarked/Library/SF87/099577.jpg)
Post by: EagleLord on April 15, 2010, 03:56:41 PM
i have a great one saved on my laptop, if someone tells me how to get it on here.. ???
Post by: EagleLord on April 15, 2010, 04:03:22 PM
(http://www.sportsfile.com/winshare/watermarked/Library/SF393/288595.jpg)

this isnt it by the way
Post by: sammymaguire on April 15, 2010, 04:15:19 PM
Quote from: heffo on April 15, 2010, 01:41:16 PM

Me either - it's a bit creepy - McGarry got a standing ovation from the whole crowd at the AI final that year

Some great images though...keep them coming..

I think its very moving and I am sure that James and his son will hold that memory dear for a very very long time or he would not have been put there or maybe asked to be put there in the first place
Post by: ziggysego on April 15, 2010, 04:18:55 PM
Quote from: NaomhBridAbú on April 15, 2010, 12:15:17 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on April 15, 2010, 12:09:04 PM

Think it was Collie Holmes on that one - there is a pick of Cormac and Donal together with Sam in the changing rooms

Quote from: Onion Bag on April 15, 2010, 12:28:15 PM
(http://newsimg.bbc.co.uk/media/images/39912000/jpg/_39912519_cormacdonal270.jpg)

No, not the one. Thanks though.

This is the one. Don't know where I got the hugging from, my mistake.

(http://i.ytimg.com/vi/bgWVUV_81BY/2.jpg)

Is there a bigger version of it anywhere?
Post by: longrunsthefox on April 15, 2010, 04:25:55 PM
You're right Ziggy, there was one on the front of the Irish News of a couple of players hugging Cormac and one was Declan McCrossan... he seemed to be looking into the distance and wasn't smiling. I wondered was he finding it difficult as he was taken off earlier in Ulster and didn't play in the final. I have that front page.   
Post by: ziggysego on April 15, 2010, 04:51:23 PM
Quote from: longrunsthefox on April 15, 2010, 04:25:55 PM
You're right Ziggy, there was one on the front of the Irish News of a couple of players hugging Cormac and one was Declan McCrossan... he seemed to be looking into the distance and wasn't smiling. I wondered was he finding it difficult as he was taken off earlier in Ulster and didn't play in the final. I have that front page.   

Ah, my mind wasn't playing tricks. Phew! Any chance of scanning it and posting it here?
Post by: EC Unique on April 15, 2010, 05:27:40 PM
(http://ssl.utvinternet.com/sportingvisions/imgdir/124841507/peter2.jpg)

(http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/thumb/4/4f/Peter_Canavan_-_SFC_2005_cc_3.0.jpg/250px-Peter_Canavan_-_SFC_2005_cc_3.0.jpg)
Post by: Etienne Lantier on April 15, 2010, 11:28:16 PM
(http://www.sportsfile.com/winshare/small/Library/SF265/214750.jpg)
Post by: Baile an tuaigh on April 16, 2010, 12:40:57 AM
(http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c69/BALLINTOY/Season%20of%20Sundays%2005/145.jpg)
Post by: Baile an tuaigh on April 16, 2010, 12:42:24 AM
(http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c69/BALLINTOY/Season%20of%20Sundays%2005/127.jpg)
Post by: Baile an tuaigh on April 16, 2010, 12:44:36 AM
(http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c69/BALLINTOY/Season%20of%20Sundays%2005/109.jpg)
Post by: Baile an tuaigh on April 16, 2010, 12:47:17 AM
(http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c69/BALLINTOY/Season%20of%20Sundays%2005/88.jpg)
Post by: ziggysego on April 16, 2010, 01:21:49 AM
(http://www.hurling.be/images/ali.jpg)
Post by: Baile an tuaigh on April 16, 2010, 01:51:02 AM
(http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c69/BALLINTOY/Season%20of%20Sundays%2005/100.jpg)
Post by: Baile an tuaigh on April 16, 2010, 01:52:23 AM
(http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c69/BALLINTOY/Season%20of%20Sundays%2005/76.jpg)
Post by: Baile an tuaigh on April 16, 2010, 01:54:32 AM
(http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c69/BALLINTOY/Season%20of%20Sundays%2005/40.jpg)
Post by: Baile an tuaigh on April 16, 2010, 01:55:44 AM
(http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c69/BALLINTOY/Season%20of%20Sundays%2005/73.jpg)
Post by: Baile an tuaigh on April 16, 2010, 01:56:51 AM
(http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c69/BALLINTOY/Season%20of%20Sundays%2005/71.jpg)
Post by: Baile an tuaigh on April 16, 2010, 01:58:28 AM
(http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c69/BALLINTOY/Season%20of%20Sundays%2005/TEN.jpg)
Post by: Baile an tuaigh on April 16, 2010, 02:00:47 AM
(http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c69/BALLINTOY/Season%20of%20Sundays%2007%20A/scan0106.jpg)
Post by: Baile an tuaigh on April 16, 2010, 02:03:10 AM
(http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c69/BALLINTOY/Season%20of%20Sundays%2007%20A/scan0021.jpg)
Post by: Baile an tuaigh on April 16, 2010, 02:06:45 AM
(http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c69/BALLINTOY/season%20of%20sundays%2006/ASeasonofSundays06126.png)
Post by: Baile an tuaigh on April 16, 2010, 02:08:54 AM
(http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c69/BALLINTOY/season%20of%20sundays%2006/ASeasonofSundays06100.png)
Post by: Baile an tuaigh on April 16, 2010, 02:11:08 AM
(http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c69/BALLINTOY/season%20of%20sundays%2006/ASeasonofSundays06084.png)
Post by: Baile an tuaigh on April 16, 2010, 02:13:14 AM
(http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c69/BALLINTOY/season%20of%20sundays%2006/ASeasonofSundays06083.png)
Post by: Baile an tuaigh on April 16, 2010, 02:14:24 AM
(http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c69/BALLINTOY/season%20of%20sundays%2006/ASeasonofSundays06080.png)
Post by: Baile an tuaigh on April 16, 2010, 02:18:40 AM
(http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c69/BALLINTOY/season%20of%20sundays%2006/ASeasonofSundays06032.png)
Post by: Baile an tuaigh on April 16, 2010, 02:21:00 AM
(http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c69/BALLINTOY/_39910823_pgcormactohill.jpg)
Post by: Baile an tuaigh on April 16, 2010, 02:22:37 AM
(http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c69/BALLINTOY/editedtyroneminorteam97-1.jpg)
Post by: Baile an tuaigh on April 16, 2010, 02:24:07 AM
(http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c69/BALLINTOY/McKenna.jpg)
Post by: Baile an tuaigh on April 16, 2010, 02:26:09 AM
(http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c69/BALLINTOY/DSC_6792.jpg)
Post by: Baile an tuaigh on April 16, 2010, 02:28:08 AM
(http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c69/BALLINTOY/DSC_6777.jpg)
Post by: Baile an tuaigh on April 16, 2010, 02:29:59 AM
(http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c69/BALLINTOY/obj3geo22pg1p11.jpg)
Post by: Baile an tuaigh on April 16, 2010, 02:31:35 AM
(http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c69/BALLINTOY/359242580a771336695b408541162ml.jpg)
Post by: Baile an tuaigh on April 16, 2010, 02:33:44 AM
(http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c69/BALLINTOY/mh-hurling.jpg)
Post by: Baile an tuaigh on April 16, 2010, 02:35:19 AM
(http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c69/BALLINTOY/ahoghill-sign-3.jpg)
Post by: Baile an tuaigh on April 16, 2010, 02:37:55 AM
(http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c69/BALLINTOY/CUSHENDUNPIC3.jpg)
Post by: Baile an tuaigh on April 16, 2010, 02:38:55 AM
(http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c69/BALLINTOY/_41598004_greenansits203.jpg)
Post by: Baile an tuaigh on April 16, 2010, 02:41:21 AM
(http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c69/BALLINTOY/553632886a573389897b66181336l.jpg)
Post by: Baile an tuaigh on April 16, 2010, 02:42:59 AM
(http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c69/BALLINTOY/IMG_0039.jpg)
Post by: Baile an tuaigh on April 16, 2010, 02:45:31 AM
(http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c69/BALLINTOY/DannyMcNaughton87.jpg)
Post by: Baile an tuaigh on April 16, 2010, 02:47:28 AM
(http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c69/BALLINTOY/nelson1.jpg)
Post by: Baile an tuaigh on April 16, 2010, 02:49:26 AM
(http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c69/BALLINTOY/CormacMcAnallensnumberretired.jpg)
Post by: Baile an tuaigh on April 16, 2010, 02:52:13 AM
(http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c69/BALLINTOY/hurlers.jpg)
Post by: Baile an tuaigh on April 16, 2010, 02:53:16 AM
(http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c69/BALLINTOY/camogie.jpg)
Post by: Baile an tuaigh on April 16, 2010, 02:54:47 AM
(http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c69/BALLINTOY/mjCrokePark1.jpg)
Post by: Baile an tuaigh on April 16, 2010, 02:55:57 AM
(http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c69/BALLINTOY/7_G.jpg)
Post by: AbbeySider on April 16, 2010, 09:20:50 AM
Some very poignant pictures Baile an tuaigh
Post by: Bensars on April 16, 2010, 09:45:36 AM
In regards to the one of canavan scoring the goal against Kerry. I think it was Gabriel Hurl who put it on here, whereby there were 5 consective pictures in the build up.

Dont know where to find it now
Post by: EagleLord on April 16, 2010, 12:05:00 PM
Some great pictures there, wherever you found them, all except the mickey linden one. I f**king hate that picture. f**king disgrace that was.
Post by: EagleLord on April 16, 2010, 12:09:44 PM
(http://clubdir.gaa.ie/down/mayobridge/images/Mickey%20Linden%20This%20is%20Your%20Life.jpg)

(http://www.sportingvisions.com/imgdir/165084775/mickey-lindenm.jpg)

(http://clubdir.gaa.ie/down/mayobridge/images/Mickey%20Linden%20Railway%20Cup%20capt%201995.jpg)
Post by: nrico2006 on April 16, 2010, 12:20:30 PM
Quote from: Baile an tuaigh on April 16, 2010, 02:24:07 AM

Thats the one I was looking to see after this thread started last week, as I remember the picture of the Kerryman (DOS) fetching the ball was a qware leap, but I knew that there was one out there with McKenna which looked like he was flying.
Post by: saffron sam2 on April 16, 2010, 12:24:06 PM
Nearly every action photo from a game involving Tyrone, including the most recent, seems to show a Tyrone man fouling.

Coincidence, I think not.
Post by: SLIGONIAN on April 16, 2010, 12:24:40 PM
Quote from: nrico2006 on April 16, 2010, 12:20:30 PM

Thats the one I was looking to see after this thread started last week, as I remember the picture of the Kerryman (DOS) fetching the ball was a qware leap, but I knew that there was one out there with Harte which looked like he was flying.
That picture is ridiculous,  hes 6ft in the air and hes going to catch the ball, unreal. Absolute magic.
Post by: rrhf on April 16, 2010, 12:38:42 PM
Great picture of Niall Mc Kenna there.  Has a great future in front of him and is very much a midfielder  His da the great Eugene Mc Kenna could rise for a ball the same way. When you see the pics of Willie Joe Padden, Jacko Mullins and Mc Kenna it really shows , the battleground that is midfield in Gaelic Football, the skill of the photgrapher and the footballers athleticism.
Post by: wdusln on April 16, 2010, 01:40:13 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on April 15, 2010, 04:51:23 PM

Ah, my mind wasn't playing tricks. Phew! Any chance of scanning it and posting it here?

is this the one??(http://i199.photobucket.com/albums/aa21/wdusln/cormac/DSCF0644.jpg)

was all the more poignant months later
(http://i199.photobucket.com/albums/aa21/wdusln/cormac/DSCF0646.jpg)

(http://i199.photobucket.com/albums/aa21/wdusln/cormac/DSCF0648.jpg)
Post by: EagleLord on April 16, 2010, 01:44:15 PM
Quote from: rrhf on April 16, 2010, 12:38:42 PM
Great picture of Niall Mc Kenna there.  Has a great future in front of him and is very much a midfielder  His da the great Eugene Mc Kenna could rise for a ball the same way. When you see the pics of Willie Joe Padden, Jacko Mullins and Mc Kenna it really shows , the battleground that is midfield in Gaelic Football, the skill of the photgrapher and the footballers athleticism.

High feilding pictures are the best ones for me too. Theres something about them that makes the best action shots. That picture of mckenna is actually amazing. I could look at it for ages, all the time time asking myself, how the bloody hell does he get up that high?!  :o :o

Would love to see a video of it if anyone has it?
Post by: EagleLord on April 16, 2010, 01:54:53 PM
(http://www.sportsfile.com/winshare/watermarked/Library/SF485/347087.jpg)
Post by: AFS on April 16, 2010, 02:00:27 PM
Quote from: SLIGONIAN on April 16, 2010, 12:24:40 PM

Thats the one I was looking to see after this thread started last week, as I remember the picture of the Kerryman (DOS) fetching the ball was a qware leap, but I knew that there was one out there with Harte which looked like he was flying.
That picture is ridiculous,  hes 6ft in the air and hes going to catch the ball, unreal. Absolute magic.

Any one else reckon that, while it's obviously an exceptional leap, the angle the picture seems to have been taken from exaggerates the height a bit? Looks like it was taken from very close to ground level.
Post by: EagleLord on April 16, 2010, 02:09:06 PM
Quote from: AFS on April 16, 2010, 02:00:27 PM

Any one else reckon that, while it's obviously an exceptional leap, the angle the picture seems to have been taken from exaggerates the height a bit? Looks like it was taken from very close to ground level.

Jeeeeeeeeez Im not sure about that AFS..you just have to look at the lads around him to see how high he is off the ground, really dont think tits camers trickery at all!
Post by: EagleLord on April 16, 2010, 02:11:48 PM
I know looks better than it is, becasue his knees are bent, but still..

(http://www.sportsfile.com/winshare/watermarked/Library/SF492/354213.jpg)

Here he is trying a different technique in the same game..trying to get the ball, to come to him.. :D

(http://www.sportsfile.com/winshare/watermarked/Library/SF492/354246.jpg)
Post by: AFS on April 16, 2010, 02:20:15 PM
Quote from: EagleLord on April 16, 2010, 02:09:06 PM

Jeeeeeeeeez Im not sure about that AFS..you just have to look at the lads around him to see how high he is off the ground, really dont think tits camers trickery at all!

The lads in the foreground are a bit closer to the camera, so they're not really accurate gauges. I'd look at the Mayo lad that McKenna is beating to the ball. McKenna's feet are up to about his arse. Now assuming this Mayo lad is somewhere around 6 foot and maybe a bit, and that his feet are about a foot off the ground, then McKenna can't be any more than about 4 foot off the ground himself. A four foot leap is a pretty impressive, but it's not quite the 6 feet some reckon.
Post by: rrhf on April 16, 2010, 02:34:32 PM
That pic shows mc kenna coming down after the leap though.   :P
Post by: EagleLord on April 16, 2010, 02:43:52 PM
AFS,
As much I love this picture, I do see your case. The lads in the foreground make it look all the more impressive becasue they are closer to the camera, and are all crouched a little, making it look that McKenna's knee as at thier head-height. Also McKenna's knees are bent so it adds to it, see the picture of Dan Gordon..But in conclusion though, I reckon that the players waiting for the break ball can't be that far away from him like, plus he is actually touching his team-mate with one foot and the Mayo lad with the other, and based on that, it looks mighty impressive. Also having seen Benny Coulter make some unbelievable fetches, and from watching  Aussie Rules, this kind of leap is completely possible..
Post by: Baile an tuaigh on April 16, 2010, 03:03:30 PM
Tyrone mujaheddin  ;D
(http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c69/BALLINTOY/por-sportsnews4.jpg)
(http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c69/BALLINTOY/212ivew.jpg)
(http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c69/BALLINTOY/162a5is.jpg)
(http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c69/BALLINTOY/2drk2p.jpg)
(http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c69/BALLINTOY/ruuw0i.jpg)
Post by: Zulu on April 16, 2010, 03:06:31 PM
Quote from: AFS on April 16, 2010, 02:20:15 PM

The lads in the foreground are a bit closer to the camera, so they're not really accurate gauges. I'd look at the Mayo lad that McKenna is beating to the ball. McKenna's feet are up to about his arse. Now assuming this Mayo lad is somewhere around 6 foot and maybe a bit, and that his feet are about a foot off the ground, then McKenna can't be any more than about 4 foot off the ground himself. A four foot leap is a pretty impressive, but it's not quite the 6 feet some reckon.

The Mayo man is Aidan O'Shea, who is six four and McKenna has his hips up around Aidan's shoulder and O'Shea is a foot or more off the ground himself. So that would mean McKenna's hips are six feet or more off the ground, for an 18 year old that is a remarkable feat.
Post by: nrico2006 on April 16, 2010, 03:07:56 PM
Quote from: AFS on April 16, 2010, 02:20:15 PM

It looks like the fella he is jumping with is Aidan o'Shea who is apparently 6 Foot 4.
Post by: FL/MAYO on April 16, 2010, 03:12:02 PM
I wonder how high O'Shea would have jumped if he wasn't been fouled by the other Tyrone player?
Post by: ziggysego on April 16, 2010, 03:15:57 PM
(http://www.squareball.com/wp-content/uploads/2008/09/kerry_woman.jpg)
Post by: longrunsthefox on April 16, 2010, 03:38:32 PM
Quote from: wdusln on April 16, 2010, 01:40:13 PM

is this the one??(http://i199.photobucket.com/albums/aa21/wdusln/cormac/DSCF0644.jpg)

I was always taken by Declan McCrossan's expression... he looks very distant, haunted, despair, gutted or watever... was tough on him to miss out after being taken off after Ulster final.
Post by: Celt_Man on April 16, 2010, 03:41:43 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on April 16, 2010, 03:15:57 PM

and we have a winner!!!
Post by: Celt_Man on April 16, 2010, 03:42:54 PM
Larry - what a man!!

(http://www.sportsfile.com/winshare/watermarked/Library/SF263/213261.jpg)
Post by: AbbeySider on April 16, 2010, 03:48:04 PM

Post of the Thread so far Zig, unreal stuff!  ;D
Post by: ziggysego on April 16, 2010, 04:03:15 PM
Quote from: longrunsthefox on April 16, 2010, 03:38:32 PM
Quote from: wdusln on April 16, 2010, 01:40:13 PM

I was always taken by Declan McCrossan's expression... he looks very distant, haunted, despair, gutted or watever... was tough on him to miss out after being taken off after Ulster final.

That's the one, thanks fox
Post by: Sawyer on April 16, 2010, 04:04:39 PM
How do youadd a picture that is saved on your computer?
Post by: sammymaguire on April 16, 2010, 04:22:41 PM
Quote from: Celt_Man on April 16, 2010, 03:42:54 PM
Larry - what a man!!

a gay Cootehill man on the lurk, stay on here http://te-in.facebook.com/posted.php?id=34779494541&share_id=100599023814&comments=1  :o  8)  8)
Post by: Baile an tuaigh on April 16, 2010, 04:52:01 PM
Quote from: Sawyer on April 16, 2010, 04:04:39 PM
How do youadd a picture that is saved on your computer?

Do you have a "photobucket" account? You need to up load your pictures there then you can copy and paste your images on to the board.
Post by: Donnellys Hollow on April 16, 2010, 04:58:48 PM
A cute hoor meets the cutest hoor:
(http://www.inpho.ie/cache/inpho/62/2f/eb/72afcbd1851a48394022c591f6.jpg)
Post by: Donnellys Hollow on April 16, 2010, 05:03:46 PM
Quote from: Baile an tuaigh on April 16, 2010, 02:03:10 AM
(http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c69/BALLINTOY/Season%20of%20Sundays%2007%20A/scan0021.jpg)

Big Willie Heff out to scare the Offaly lads!  :D
Post by: Donnellys Hollow on April 16, 2010, 05:05:27 PM
(http://img25.imageshack.us/img25/9479/1955aif3.jpg)

Some amount of people in the "upper tier"
Post by: Donnellys Hollow on April 16, 2010, 05:12:43 PM
(http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c69/BALLINTOY/CrokePark1.jpg)
Post by: Donnellys Hollow on April 16, 2010, 05:16:07 PM
(http://www.fionnbarcallanan.com/GAA%20Football/Mick%20O%27Connell%20comes%20ashore%202.jpg)

Mick O'Connell arrives from Valentia Island on his way to Croke Park.
Post by: Donnellys Hollow on April 16, 2010, 05:17:33 PM
(http://www.esportsgaelics.cat/images/pages/historia/the_greatest2.jpg)

Post by: Donnellys Hollow on April 16, 2010, 05:18:38 PM
(http://gallery.retrogaa.com/main.php?g2_view=core.DownloadItem&g2_itemId=151&g2_serialNumber=2)
Post by: ziggysego on April 16, 2010, 05:36:13 PM
(http://thespiritofpaulmcgirr.com/images/stories/editedtyrone%20minor%20team%2097.jpg)

Tyrone Minors 1997. I've often wondered what was going through Paul's mind as this photo was being taken and where he was looking to.
Post by: Donnellys Hollow on April 16, 2010, 06:08:38 PM
Martin Ryan after picking his nose too much
(http://www.inpho.ie/cache/inpho/0d/1d/4e/343b34d1044b50fa72470bf5aa.jpg)

Davy Dalton - who said it was a young man's game?
(http://www.inpho.ie/cache/inpho/84/69/fb/cb46941ad4158a5e4da8695a94.jpg)

McGeeney unveils Dermot Earley's new midfield partner
(http://www.inpho.ie/cache/inpho/89/b4/6f/90b149a979fc589fcf2db1c27302817981e85e9197.jpg)

Like father like son
(http://www.inpho.ie/cache/inpho/d9/0d/00/7b84361eabea92696b1b1cafcd477725ee103192c6.jpg)
(http://www.inpho.ie/cache/inpho/24/3f/4f/50fd8a91b3c88af69e9ca619eb.jpg)
(http://www.inpho.ie/cache/inpho/8c/13/e3/61e2d703345ea3bafd144e3116.jpg)
(http://www.inpho.ie/cache/inpho/14/4d/5a/8eebbd18bf47561551cb1bfdcd6eee0347194cd7c8.jpg)
Post by: Donnellys Hollow on April 16, 2010, 06:13:59 PM
Sweet
(http://www.inpho.ie/cache/inpho/a8/45/b7/0595797b684a1918917369c420.jpg)

The longest serving inter-county footballer
(http://www.inpho.ie/cache/inpho/ce/6c/7c/2b8aeed2981455dbb5acddf3d0ef62ae287149bfbe.jpg)
(http://www.inpho.ie/cache/inpho/41/37/28/9118935ddf05e024502341b9a7.jpg)
(http://www.inpho.ie/cache/inpho/88/6e/f0/c9449113dc13835c47a36d5c97.jpg)
Post by: leenie on April 16, 2010, 07:35:38 PM

(http://ssl.utvinternet.com/sportingvisions/imgdir/78474743/geez.jpg)

Post by: leenie on April 16, 2010, 07:45:23 PM
and on a lighter note

(http://www.retrogaa.com/userfiles/image/boxers/Tyrone%20Boxer%20Pic.jpg)
Post by: ziggysego on April 16, 2010, 08:14:37 PM
(http://www.totalcatholic.com/tc/images/stories/sarahmac/peadar%20heffron%20web.jpg)
Post by: 5 Sams on April 16, 2010, 09:31:33 PM
Quote from: Donnellys Hollow on April 16, 2010, 06:13:59 PM
Sweet
(http://www.inpho.ie/cache/inpho/a8/45/b7/0595797b684a1918917369c420.jpg)

The longest serving inter-county footballer
(http://www.inpho.ie/cache/inpho/ce/6c/7c/2b8aeed2981455dbb5acddf3d0ef62ae287149bfbe.jpg)
(http://www.inpho.ie/cache/inpho/41/37/28/9118935ddf05e024502341b9a7.jpg)
(http://www.inpho.ie/cache/inpho/88/6e/f0/c9449113dc13835c47a36d5c97.jpg)
Fcuk you Donnellys Hollow.....I remember his championship debut...you're making me feel v old..great half back in his time....wot age is he now 50?..... :P :P
Post by: 5 Sams on April 16, 2010, 09:33:28 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on April 16, 2010, 08:14:37 PM
(http://www.totalcatholic.com/tc/images/stories/sarahmac/peadar%20heffron%20web.jpg)

Excellent Zig...any word of how he is???
Post by: woodie on April 16, 2010, 09:45:37 PM
Have to say, thoroughly enjoyed browsing through these images. Excellent variety with a great range across all counties. Is Niall McKenna ready to step up to the 'MARK'. Judging by the repetition of 'that image' many users, myself included, clearly believe his is the most outstanding mark/catch. Maybe in a few years time Mickey can change his midfield tactics, which have served him well to date, to suit this promising talent. Keep the images coming!! I'd upload some myself if I knew how!!! Any advice?
Post by: Donnellys Hollow on April 16, 2010, 10:18:17 PM
Quote from: 5 Sams on April 16, 2010, 09:31:33 PM
Fcuk you Donnellys Hollow.....I remember his championship debut...you're making me feel v old..great half back in his time....wot age is he now 50?..... :P :P

Turns 39 later in the summer I think. It's sickening really to see him still going strong at that age - he probably still gets ID'd going into the nightclub on a Saturday night

Micko apparently thought he'd escaped from the jockey academy on the Curragh the first time he showed up for training!
http://www.hoganstand.com/Kildare/ArticleForm.aspx?ID=71474 (http://www.hoganstand.com/Kildare/ArticleForm.aspx?ID=71474)
Post by: 5 Sams on April 16, 2010, 10:28:14 PM
Dunno why... but I always kept an eye on your lads...I remember the great Bill Sex...THE most famous name in Gaelic football... ;) Rainbow is a stalwart though....being a hallion of a defender meself I have enourmous respect for Glen Ryan!!!
Post by: Donnellys Hollow on April 16, 2010, 10:43:28 PM
Quote from: 5 Sams on April 16, 2010, 10:28:14 PM
Dunno why... but I always kept an eye on your lads...I remember the great Bill Sex...THE most famous name in Gaelic football... ;) Rainbow is a stalwart though....being a hallion of a defender meself I have enourmous respect for Glen Ryan!!!

I'd say there were a few bemused spectators at matches back in the late-80s if they weren't familiar with the Kildare team. There would always be a few "G'WAN SEXY" shouts everytime Bill was in possession  ;D
Post by: ONeill on April 16, 2010, 10:46:13 PM
(http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4045/4526891622_e32d764100_m.jpg)
Post by: Celt_Man on April 16, 2010, 11:36:43 PM
Quote from: sammymaguire on April 16, 2010, 04:22:41 PM
Quote from: Celt_Man on April 16, 2010, 03:42:54 PM
Larry - what a man!!

a gay Cootehill man on the lurk, stay on here http://te-in.facebook.com/posted.php?id=34779494541&share_id=100599023814&comments=1  :o  8)  8)
Ehh yea thats it....  ::) ::)
Post by: MadMayo on April 17, 2010, 07:28:00 AM
(http://www.sportsfile.com/winshare/watermarked/Library/SF164/159355.jpg)

(http://www.sportsfile.com/winshare/watermarked/Library/SF163/158415.jpg)

(http://www.sportsfile.com/winshare/watermarked/Library/SF163/158329.jpg)

(http://www.sportsfile.com/winshare/watermarked/Library/SF56/060260.jpg)
Post by: MadMayo on April 17, 2010, 07:31:21 AM
(http://www.gaainfo.com/articles/gaa_clubs_mini.png)
Dual  Football  Hurling  Other (Camogie & Ladies Football)

GAA Clubs in Ireland

Football Rankings:-
1  Cork
2  Kerry
3  Mayo
4  Dublin
5  Tyrone
6  Galway
7  Derry
8  Armagh
9  Donegal
10  Monaghan
11  Down
12  Meath
13  Kildare
14  Laois
15  Wexford
16  Antrim
17  Louth
18  Sligo
19  Limerick
20  Cavan
21  Tipperary
22  Westmeath
23  Fermanagh
24  Offaly
25  Roscommon
26  Wicklow
27  Longford
28  Waterford
29  Leitrim
30  Clare
31  Carlow
32  London
33  New York
34  Kilkenny
Post by: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on April 17, 2010, 11:46:48 AM

FFS Aiden O'Shea is getting assaulted in that photo. Free ref, FREEEEEEEEEEEE
Post by: Cosmo Kramer on April 17, 2010, 01:30:13 PM
Some more recent Mayo pics..

Getting the party started before half time against Ros

(http://www.irishtimes.com/newspaper/images/2009/0622/1224249263444_1.jpg)

Gardiner with the last word against Galway

(http://thereisalightthatnevergoesout.files.wordpress.com/2009/07/peadar-gardiner-conn-final-09.jpg)

Parsons winds up the natives in Sligo (some podium they have there)

(http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3299/3417819964_1165906680.jpg)

and some going back a bit...

Pat and Noel in Ennis 2006

(http://thereisalightthatnevergoesout.files.wordpress.com/2010/03/holmes-connelly.jpg)

Maughan in Tuam

(http://thereisalightthatnevergoesout.files.wordpress.com/2009/07/john-maughan-tuam-99.jpg)

WJP

(http://www.sportingvisions.com/imgdir/100598517/wille%20joe%20padden.jpg)
Post by: Onion Bag on April 27, 2010, 05:05:09 PM
Some great shots from Sunday

(http://www.sportsfile.com/winshare/watermarked/Library/SF588/421187.jpg)

(http://www.sportsfile.com/winshare/watermarked/Library/SF588/421201.jpg)

(http://www.sportsfile.com/winshare/watermarked/Library/SF587/420795.jpg)

(http://www.sportsfile.com/winshare/watermarked/Library/SF587/420874.jpg)

Post by: turk on April 27, 2010, 05:23:45 PM
Quote from: Donnellys Hollow on April 16, 2010, 05:03:46 PM
Quote from: Baile an tuaigh on April 16, 2010, 02:03:10 AM

Big Willie Heff out to scare the Offaly lads!  :D

Excellent stuff!!
Post by: stpauls on April 27, 2010, 05:39:57 PM
Quote from: 5 Sams on April 16, 2010, 09:33:28 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on April 16, 2010, 08:14:37 PM

Excellent Zig...any word of how he is???

see the dissident activity thread in the non-gaa section!!
Post by: Nally Stand on April 27, 2010, 07:54:15 PM
(http://www.bc.edu/centers/irish/gaahistory/meta-elements/jpg/PoHelicopterFull.jpg)
Post by: EagleLord on April 27, 2010, 08:54:28 PM
Thats as good as iv seen on this thread..
Post by: funtime frankie on April 28, 2010, 04:03:40 PM
Has anybody got a copy of the picture of Teddy Mac fielding the high ball against Wexford. An iconic image.
Post by: ross4life on April 28, 2010, 04:45:19 PM
(http://www.gransha-taxi.co.uk/images/Ardoyne%20gaelic%20games.jpg)

(http://www.crokepark.ie/getmedia/90cb82ac-1761-44ee-a301-810d3749dc3a/Tailteann-Games.jpg)

Post by: ross4life on April 28, 2010, 04:55:54 PM

Pairc Ui Chaoimh

(http://www.irelandaerialphotography.com/dr_f2_3495.jpg)

Semple Stadium

(http://www.irelandaerialphotography.com/dr_f2_3918.jpg)

Croke park

(http://www.irelandaerialphotography.com/dr_f3_9250.jpg)

Post by: Nally Stand on April 28, 2010, 07:52:28 PM
Purely for club bias, I'll throw on these few pics of our clubs 2004 Tyrone Championships clean sweep. Just one of those years that you could only dream of and will probably never see again

2004 Senior, Under 21 and Minor Tyrone football champions,
2004 Ladies Tyrone Senior Football Champions
2004 Hurling Senior Champions and Senior Ulster Shield Champions
+     A number of Scór & Handball titles.

(http://i3.bebo.com/016a/7/large/2006/09/05/16/416621073a1954072795b796731522l.jpg)

(http://i3.bebo.com/016a/12/large/2006/09/08/11/416621073a1973861431b820910256l.jpg)
Post by: Lamh Dhearg Alba on April 28, 2010, 08:39:40 PM
Quote from: AbbeySider on April 16, 2010, 03:48:04 PM

Except its not an GAA image. She is a soccer fan at a Brazil game and somebody has doctored the pic :D.
Post by: Celt_Man on April 28, 2010, 08:43:56 PM
Quote from: Lamh Dhearg Alba on April 28, 2010, 08:39:40 PM

Except its not an GAA image. She is a soccer fan at a Brazil game and somebody has doctored the pic :D.
And that doesn't matter one bit at all to me...
Post by: ziggysego on April 28, 2010, 10:01:46 PM
Quote from: Lamh Dhearg Alba on April 28, 2010, 08:39:40 PM

No shit Sherlock  :D
Post by: EagleLord on April 29, 2010, 01:15:26 PM
so all Kerry girls dont look like that?? :( ::)

Great photo there of al lthe carrickmore cups. I regret the times when we won a collection of trophies in the one year, and never got a great group photo like you've got there. Senior, premier reserve, reserve, minor, under16, all won  league and championship tdoubles all in the one year.. :( probably the greatest year of the clubs history. I would say a wee girl won an All-Irekand scor title that year too, but I wouldnt be too sure about that side of things.
Post by: Zapatista on May 24, 2010, 09:39:03 AM
Some good images here. The second onne on the home page is brilliant ;D

http://www.jamesdphotography.co.uk/
Post by: Mickeys beard on May 25, 2010, 10:32:38 AM

Have looked at it a fair few times and don't think that it is exaggerated at all.  The momentum of the three involved are propelling McKenna into the air.  O'Shea's strength is lifting the Tyrone minor who has him by the throat and McKenna is getting some leverage of that tyrone player's leg.  A snapshot of perfect energy transfer.  That's not to take anything away from Niall-some concentration and desire to be up there and catch it.  Look at all the size of him compared to O'Shea!
Post by: RedandGreenSniper on May 25, 2010, 04:11:53 PM
Quote from: Mickeys beard on May 25, 2010, 10:32:38 AM

Have looked at it a fair few times and don't think that it is exaggerated at all.  The momentum of the three involved are propelling McKenna into the air.  O'Shea's strength is lifting the Tyrone minor who has him by the throat and McKenna is getting some leverage of that tyrone player's leg.  A snapshot of perfect energy transfer.  That's not to take anything away from Niall-some concentration and desire to be up there and catch it.  Look at all the size of him compared to O'Shea!

Some leap! But I can't but notice the other Tyronie trying to strangle our lad!
Post by: rrhf on May 25, 2010, 04:49:51 PM
Did no.5 get booked for swinging the elbow?   :-*
Post by: ross4life on May 25, 2010, 08:33:51 PM
2006 All Ireland Minor Final Replay , the day Ger Canning became a rossie

(http://img63.imageshack.us/img63/2581/51956523.jpg)
now guess which fan crowned him?  ;)
Post by: Orior on May 25, 2010, 09:03:47 PM
Quote from: ross4life on May 25, 2010, 08:33:51 PM

Rosnarun?
Rossfan?

Definitely not the arm of ross4life.
Post by: Never beat the deeler on May 25, 2010, 09:37:19 PM
Quote from: Orior on May 25, 2010, 09:03:47 PM

Rosnarun?
Rossfan?

Definitely not the arm of ross4life.

rosnarun won't like to be mentioned in this company  :P
Post by: 5 Sams on May 25, 2010, 10:55:55 PM

We're still waiting for the day he became a competent commentator :-\
Post by: ross4life on May 25, 2010, 11:24:09 PM
Micheal O Muircheartaigh could learn Ger a thing or two
Post by: Gabriel_Hurl on September 05, 2020, 11:27:00 PM
Christ - 10 years since a post

QuoteAs darkness fell this evening, the new floodlights in @AdrigoleGAA lit up the sky, as the were switched on for a game for the first time. Well done to all involved for all their hard work over the last few weeks, months and possibly longer.
(Pictures courtesy of Sean O' Shea)

(https://pbs.twimg.com/media/EhG678pWkAAkZZS?format=jpg&name=large)
(https://pbs.twimg.com/media/EhG67-6XkAQT2f7?format=jpg&name=large)
(https://pbs.twimg.com/media/EhG68YtWsAYIC5V?format=jpg&name=large)
(https://pbs.twimg.com/media/EhG69NxWkAEiYeK?format=jpg&name=large)

Post by: rosnarun on September 10, 2020, 10:11:17 AM
that is fantastic, are they recent Photos?
Post by: Targetman on September 10, 2020, 06:24:37 PM
Hill 16 on All Ireland final day 1991