Non GAA Discussion => General discussion => Topic started by: BennyCake on May 03, 2018, 10:03:37 PM

Title: RTE to show live coverage of Royal Wedding
Post by: BennyCake on May 03, 2018, 10:03:37 PM
Just had to start this thread to gauge reaction.

So, let's hear it...
Title: Re: RTE to show live coverage of Royal Wedding
Post by: Boycey on May 03, 2018, 10:04:38 PM
Arsed...
Post by: longballin on May 03, 2018, 10:14:03 PM
sure they love the Royal family down south #tinhat
Post by: Syferus on May 03, 2018, 10:18:19 PM
Quote from: BennyCake on May 03, 2018, 10:03:37 PM

So, let's hear it...

Making this thread is stupid.
Post by: laoislad on May 03, 2018, 10:18:41 PM
Who gives a flying fcuk. Life's too short to be worrying about such nonsense.
Post by: southtyronegael on May 03, 2018, 10:21:16 PM
rte not showing the tyrone v monaghan game but a royal wedding in englandshire is on?
Post by: longballin on May 03, 2018, 10:22:21 PM
Quote from: southtyronegael on May 03, 2018, 10:21:16 PM
rte not showing the tyrone v monaghan game but a royal wedding in englandshire is on?

sure youse boys wont speak to RTE  ;D
Post by: laoislad on May 03, 2018, 10:26:03 PM
I'd rather watch the wedding than Ulster Football ;D
Post by: longballin on May 03, 2018, 10:27:00 PM
Quote from: laoislad on May 03, 2018, 10:26:03 PM

that was funny!  :D
Post by: redzone on May 03, 2018, 10:50:35 PM
Quote from: longballin on May 03, 2018, 10:27:00 PM

Were you originally from longball
Post by: longballin on May 03, 2018, 10:55:01 PM
Quote from: redzone on May 03, 2018, 10:50:35 PM
Quote from: longballin on May 03, 2018, 10:27:00 PM

Were you originally from longball

the wee North lad... why you ask? you wanna hook up for a pint?
Post by: tiempo on May 03, 2018, 10:59:29 PM

So, let's hear it...

The west brits and quislings will wet the bed tonight in sheer delight
Post by: longballin on May 03, 2018, 11:03:35 PM
Quote from: tiempo on May 03, 2018, 10:59:29 PM

So, let's hear it...

The west brits and quislings will wet the bed tonight in sheer delight

That's funny too... dont be asking me where Im from though  ::)
Post by: ONeill on May 03, 2018, 11:24:55 PM
Is this serious?
Post by: Avondhu star on May 03, 2018, 11:42:22 PM

Prince Charles will be wearing his military uniform with sword just in case things kick off like at a travellers wedding
Post by: Itchy on May 03, 2018, 11:46:38 PM
Is this true? Tv3 I wouldn't be surprised. Only a sad **** would watch this on tv.
Post by: BennyCake on May 03, 2018, 11:57:56 PM
Apparently it's true, yes. Heard it reported on the radio today.
Post by: Syferus on May 04, 2018, 12:29:52 AM
Quote from: Itchy on May 03, 2018, 11:46:38 PM
Is this true? Tv3 I wouldn't be surprised. Only a sad **** would watch this on tv.

I suppose you must have it in the TV planner already so.
Post by: omaghjoe on May 04, 2018, 05:37:00 AM
 I had a good laugh at this
;D ;D ;D ;D ;D
Post by: seafoid on May 04, 2018, 06:53:52 AM
Hon de Ryles

https://youtu.be/RnSS0xKmrNU
Post by: Owen Brannigan on May 04, 2018, 07:44:26 AM

I'm sure you will find a way to place the blame for this on Mickey Harte.
Post by: lurganblue on May 04, 2018, 12:49:40 PM
Why? would there be a demand for this shite?
Post by: trailer on May 04, 2018, 12:56:25 PM
Quote from: Owen Brannigan on May 04, 2018, 07:44:26 AM

Harte always was a huge Royalist.
Post by: Denn Forever on May 04, 2018, 02:03:58 PM
Quote from: lurganblue on May 04, 2018, 12:49:40 PM

The main bride's will be Donna from "Suits".
Post by: Itchy on May 04, 2018, 02:30:58 PM
Quote from: Syferus on May 04, 2018, 12:29:52 AM
Quote from: Itchy on May 03, 2018, 11:46:38 PM

I suppose you must have it in the TV planner already so.

My offer still stands.
Post by: bennydorano on May 04, 2018, 03:22:26 PM
Looking forward to seeing the hats on display, always a highlight.
Post by: lurganblue on May 04, 2018, 03:27:37 PM
Quote from: Denn Forever on May 04, 2018, 02:03:58 PM
Quote from: lurganblue on May 04, 2018, 12:49:40 PM

The main bride's will be Donna from "Suits".

This wedding has already went a long way towards ruining suits, and that is the real tragedy here.
Post by: southtyronegael on May 04, 2018, 10:37:34 PM

now that u mention it, id say a big reason why rte are not showing the game is because of hartes media ban. rte cant interview anyone from tyrone so prob thought f**k them, we will show the hurling instead and do all the interviews we want.
Post by: trileacman on May 04, 2018, 10:44:40 PM
Quote from: southtyronegael on May 04, 2018, 10:37:34 PM

now that u mention it, id say a big reason why rte are not showing the game is because of hartes media ban. rte cant interview anyone from tyrone so prob thought f**k them, we will show the hurling instead and do all the interviews we want.

I knew Mickey Harte was to blame for the Royal Wedding, sure he's probably giving out the communion at it the f**king West Brit.
Post by: Boycey on May 19, 2018, 09:46:10 AM
What times this wedding malarkey kicking off at then? Nothing else worth watching on tv today  :)
Post by: Farrandeelin on May 19, 2018, 10:15:16 AM
Quote from: trileacman on May 04, 2018, 10:44:40 PM
Quote from: southtyronegael on May 04, 2018, 10:37:34 PM

I knew Mickey Harte was to blame for the Royal Wedding, sure he's probably giving out the communion at it the f**king West Brit.

Except it's Prod communion.
Post by: Boycey on May 19, 2018, 10:57:39 AM
Jaysus there's a lot of randomers going to this shindig...

Girls from Suits looking well.
Post by: trileacman on May 19, 2018, 12:50:32 PM
Made the mistake of looking at twitter there. Seemingly this marriage is the culmination of the snowflake revolution and the ultimate expression of social justice. I'll consider it a good day for social justice if will, harry and the boys spend the next fortnight sweeping the streets of Windsor instead of enjoying a 30 million pound wedding at the expense of the taxpayer.
Post by: sid waddell on May 19, 2018, 01:01:32 PM
This is a huge day for Ulster Roman Catholicism.

If I've learned anything in my thirtysomething years on this earth, it's that nordie taigs love two things above all - Manchester United FC and the Royal Family.
Post by: armaghniac on May 19, 2018, 01:03:50 PM
Quote from: sid waddell on May 19, 2018, 01:01:32 PM

If I've learned anything in my thirtysomething years on this earth, it's that nordie taigs love two things above all - Manchester United FC and the Royal Family.

We fear for the rest of your education then.

Sometime in the 70s there was a Royal wedding in the middle of the week and the loyal schools were all off. The Abbey had no truck with that kind of thing and was business as usual. But the fecking bus in Cross' wouldn't start. We pushed it back and forth on the Square and then down the hill where it ended up immobile outside Joe Kernan's present house. No way was it going to start. Going home wasn't an option, so we had to thumb to Newry where the teacher had a good laugh that he thought the two Cross lads had taken the day off for the nuptials.
Post by: Cunny Funt on May 19, 2018, 03:04:27 PM
Didn't see any of it but out of interest did Harrys dad James Hewitt turn up?
Post by: Jim_Murphy_74 on May 19, 2018, 03:09:10 PM
I heard some Irish lad owns a pub in Windsor. Would you get a good early trade from lads that be giddy for making a start on the drink while the photos would be going on.  A few sausage rolls would sell well. A 12 o'clock wedding gives a fierce long time till the hotel would be ringing the bell for spuds.

/Jim.
Post by: Minder on May 19, 2018, 03:54:35 PM
Quote from: Cunny Funt on May 19, 2018, 03:04:27 PM

Banter
Post by: BennyCake on May 19, 2018, 04:47:39 PM
Quote from: Cunny Funt on May 19, 2018, 03:04:27 PM

You mean he hasn't been bumped off yet?!
Post by: islamae on May 19, 2018, 09:55:24 PM
A bit  nasty Farr!! They are just 2 people getting married.
Post by: sid waddell on May 19, 2018, 09:56:30 PM
Quote from: armaghniac on May 19, 2018, 01:03:50 PM

Sometime in the 70s there was a Royal wedding in the middle of the week and the loyal schools were all off. The Abbey had no truck with that kind of thing and was business as usual. But the fecking bus in Cross' wouldn't start. We pushed it back and forth on the Square and then down the hill where it ended up immobile outside Joe Kernan's present house. No way was it going to start. Going home wasn't an option, so we had to thumb to Newry where the teacher had a good laugh that he thought the two Cross lads had taken the day off for the nuptials.
The Armagh team today certainly looked like lads who had taken the day off to watch the wedding. And had a few too many Pimms and glasses of white wine while watching it.
Post by: Farrandeelin on May 19, 2018, 10:51:48 PM
Quote from: islamae on May 19, 2018, 09:55:24 PM
A bit  nasty Farr!! They are just 2 people getting married.

Eh?
Post by: Avondhu star on May 21, 2018, 12:49:57 PM

Very funny story. You must be great craic talking shite in the pub
Post by: Orior on May 21, 2018, 02:50:52 PM
Quote from: Avondhu star on May 21, 2018, 12:49:57 PM

Very funny story. You must be great craic talking shite in the pub

Okay, let's hear your entry for the Pulitzer Prize.

Then I
will decide
as to whether to
take you seriously.

(anyone like acrostics?)
Post by: The Gs Man on May 21, 2018, 03:16:01 PM
Quote from: Orior on May 21, 2018, 02:50:52 PM

Then I
will decide
as to whether to
take you seriously.

(anyone like acrostics?)

Boom!
Post by: Capt Pat on January 18, 2020, 09:07:33 PM
Well that didn't last long. Meghan and Harry are buggering off to North America. RTE jinxed it. No more royal highness. No more public money. Pay back the money used to renovate Frogmore House. It is an effective abdication but Harry stays 6th in line to the throne. It is a shame for the royal family as Harry and Meghan were popular but it looks like Meghan has had enough of the life and said fcuk this for a game of marbles.

Sky News are trying to say the queen put the foot down for some reason but I think this is Meghan having her way.
Post by: laoislad on January 18, 2020, 09:25:39 PM
Who gives a flying f**k.
Post by: Rois on January 18, 2020, 10:00:03 PM
Quote from: laoislad on January 18, 2020, 09:25:39 PM
Who gives a flying f**k.
This
Post by: Tony Baloney on January 18, 2020, 10:07:07 PM
Quote from: Rois on January 18, 2020, 10:00:03 PM
Who gives a flying f**k.
This
+1.
Post by: Itchy on January 18, 2020, 10:32:12 PM
Who gives a flying f**k.

It seems quite a few people do judging by the amount of articles on it, sad bastards.
Post by: under the bar on January 18, 2020, 11:03:00 PM
Thon ginger headed army-cnut who shagged Diana might be upset?
Post by: Capt Pat on January 18, 2020, 11:13:08 PM
I don't give a shit either but it is kind of funny to see Hewitt Junior wrecking the royal family.
Post by: Ball Hopper on January 18, 2020, 11:30:04 PM
Must have taken advice from the DNA thread.