FAI...New Manager Hunt continues

Started by CĂșig huaire, November 19, 2009, 01:34:00 PM

Jaysus that's hard to watch. I actually don't think Ireland are really trying. Too many German lads on breaks running past Irish midfielders who are just jogging back. The Germans are running, we're jogging.

bridgegael

"2009 Gaaboard Cheltenham fantasy league winner"

Quote from: AZOffaly on October 12, 2012, 08:42:33 PM
Jaysus that's hard to watch. I actually don't think Ireland are really trying. Too many German lads on breaks running past Irish midfielders who are just jogging back. The Germans are running, we're jogging.

Nail on the head. The players have no faith in manager from what I can see and you couldnt blame them. Great manager and all that he was 20 odd years ago it counts for feck all now.

Quote from: bridgegael on October 12, 2012, 08:53:43 PM
Score?

3-0 at the moment, and to be fair they can win by whatever they really want.

Giovanni Trapattoni may resign after this game.

in the name of all that is holy.. this is a rout and could get worse

Fear Bun Na Sceilpe

5-0 now. As I said, whatever they want. They could win this by 8 or 9 if they want. Ireland have given up.

I'm afraid it's Ciao Gio. When the players do that it's arrivederci.

Nightmare is Gio stays for the Big pay-off!  :-\

It's like watching Borussia Dortmund v Bray Wanderers.