Recent posts

General discussion / Re: The far right
Last post by whitey - Today at 03:25:12 PM
Sinn Fein got 24.5 % of all FPVs in the 2020 GE

Anyone want to guess what their FPV % will be in the upcoming Local Elections

I'm going to say they will come in at 18%
General discussion / Re: Artificial Intelligence/As...
Last post by NAG1 - Today at 03:21:53 PM
Quote from: HiMucker on Today at 02:25:07 PM
Quote from: NAG1 on Today at 02:09:23 PM
Quote from: gallsman on Today at 10:44:49 AMHad a look around but couldn't find a specific topic on this. The pace of change is absolutely absurd. Chat-GPT 4o announced this week and then Google come out with this. Terrifying/fascinating.

https://x.com/GoogleDeepMind/status/1790433540548558853

What if anything is anyone using these for? thinking more in the work setting
"tell me is that work related what NAG1 is doing on his computer...."

:-X
GAA Discussion / Re: All Ireland U20 football c...
Last post by Blowitupref - Today at 03:04:56 PM
Quote from: reddgnhand on Today at 02:43:39 PM
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on Today at 02:39:02 PMWho beat Dublin in this competition?

Louth as far as I recall.

Louth it was in the Leinster semi final in Parnell Park 1-13 to 1-9.  It's 2020 since Dublin have played in the U20 All Ireland series as in 2021,2022,2023 they were beaten in Leinster finals by Kildare twice and Offaly.

U20 championship started in 2018 the All Ireland winners so far

2023 - Kildare
2022 - Tyrone
2021 - Offaly 
2020 - Galway
2019 - Cork
2018 - Kildare

Last eight winners of the U21 All Ireland championship which played a big part in Dublin's senior success.

2017 - Dublin
2016 - Mayo
2015 - Tyrone
2014 - Dublin
2013 - Galway
2012 - Dublin
2011 - Galway
2010 - Dublin
Antrim / Re: Antrim Hurling
Last post by JonnyD_ - Today at 03:01:21 PM
right lads (+lasses) a bit of craic who's going to win this weekend but more importantly why:

st johns v ballycran
c'dall v p'ferry
enda's v dunloy
b'galget v rossa
b'castle v loughguile

Last post by Rossfan - Today at 03:00:57 PM
Another hero for the 2 bucks to drool over!
How much has this  yoke cost the taxpayers to date?
He had a job and still gets legal aid FFS!

https://m.sundayworld.com/crime/courts/apprentice-electrician-charged-with-rioting-and-burning-luas-during-dublin-disorder/a1918720127.html
General discussion / Re: Artificial Intelligence/As...
Last post by lurganblue - Today at 03:00:34 PM
Quote from: NAG1 on Today at 02:09:23 PM
Quote from: gallsman on Today at 10:44:49 AMHad a look around but couldn't find a specific topic on this. The pace of change is absolutely absurd. Chat-GPT 4o announced this week and then Google come out with this. Terrifying/fascinating.

https://x.com/GoogleDeepMind/status/1790433540548558853

What if anything is anyone using these for? thinking more in the work setting

I know people who have used them to help write end of year performance reviews.
Last post by bennydorano - Today at 02:59:06 PM
Immigration is an issue that could completely derail Sinn Fein (or any political party for that matter) in a similar way that Brexit created gaping holes in traditional voting patterns in the UK.
Down / Re: Down Club Hurling & Footba...
Last post by Caitlin - Today at 02:57:33 PM
Quote from: skat man on Today at 01:40:48 PM
Quote from: johnnycool on Today at 11:44:59 AM
Quote from: skat man on Today at 09:35:53 AMwhy would anyone in Down want to become a referee when they seen how our best ref was treated and after all the talk of rigorous investigation its now been brushed under the carpet and why would the county board not hush it when the clubs and current referees stand by and let that happen. 

Not sure it was brushed under the carpet as I think the outcomes were shared with the referees during a meeting at the start of the year.

One of Paul Faloons requests to have all championship referee's mic'd up and recorded is to be introduced this year I believe.

Surely with such a robust investigation being carried out by croke park on behalf of down into how the county board handled the process then all clubs would be privy to the findings of that report? I dont think such a report even exists or any investigation was carried out.
officials are micd up anyway in championship but there isnt enough to go around on big match weekends , and as for recording everything im not sure how that happens without all new gear purchased.

the very fact no one knows exactly whats gone on 7 months later is a disgrace.

i agree completely wobbler, it has to be on coaches and club to enforce

The report findings were shared with our county board rep.

There are two different issues here; the report reflects a sad chapter in our county's history where there were no winners. The recommendations should be implemented and we move on.

Each club has a responsibility to develop referees and , more importantly, develop respect for referees. We can learn from the LGFA; at a game on Saturday one of our players got injured and the ref handled the situation very well, both teams gave and got respect.

Last post by Milltown Row2 - Today at 02:48:41 PM
Right, nearly sure I did Dublin v Derry in a challenge game before Derry played Dublin in the senior league and they beat Derry handy enough that day, sure only a challenge game and all that.. but they looked decent..

Maybe it was minor, not sure now!
Last post by reddgnhand - Today at 02:43:39 PM
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on Today at 02:39:02 PMWho beat Dublin in this competition?

Louth as far as I recall.