GAA Discussion => Local GAA Discussion => Tyrone => Topic started by: Any craic on August 27, 2010, 10:10:50 PM

Title: Dromore destroyed
Post by: Any craic on August 27, 2010, 10:10:50 PM
I know its a club story but this is pretty big - Carrickmore 2-14 Dromore 0-4 tonight in Omagh in the Target Express Tyrone SFC Q-final - see Tyrone GAA website for more
Title: Re: Dromore destroyed
Post by: Fear ón Srath Bán on August 27, 2010, 10:46:32 PM
Local and parochial and all that but...  Wow, what the feck!?
Post by: ardmhachaabu on August 27, 2010, 10:48:11 PM
haha
Post by: KIDDO 4 on August 27, 2010, 11:42:25 PM
Perhaps  the author of this piece  may  broadcast this vital news story on the national airwaves were he used to have a major say.
Post by: ONeill on August 27, 2010, 11:56:16 PM
Great to see Dromore out all the same. The Rangers of Tyrone football.
Post by: ziggysego on August 27, 2010, 11:57:51 PM
Quote from: ONeill on August 27, 2010, 11:56:16 PM
Great to see Dromore out all the same. The Rangers of Tyrone football.

They both wear blue?
Post by: ONeill on August 27, 2010, 11:58:36 PM
Never thought of that.
Post by: Fear ón Srath Bán on August 28, 2010, 12:04:27 AM
Quote from: ardmhachaabu on August 27, 2010, 10:48:11 PM
haha

But a Tyrone club won, so ha ha yourself!
Post by: Nally Stand on August 28, 2010, 12:22:33 AM
 ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D
Post by: Aaron Boone on August 28, 2010, 07:53:15 AM
This is Ulster Club-winning form.
Post by: Zapatista on August 28, 2010, 08:19:21 AM
Threads like this are the price of success.

Great performance by Carrickmore by all accounts. Congrats NS.
Post by: sandwiches_in_the_boot on August 28, 2010, 09:10:47 AM
YEO! You have to make hay when the sun/floodlights shine anyway!

Quote from: Zapatista on August 28, 2010, 08:19:21 AM
Threads like this are the price of success.

As successful as that Dromore team have been Zap in recent years, I still think they've underachieved considering the squad of players they have/had. Should've been a 3-in-a-row team.

This year's Tyrone C'ship is definitely one of the most fascinating in years. 
Post by: Carmen Stateside on August 28, 2010, 09:14:52 AM
 :D :D
Post by: Club Rossa on August 28, 2010, 09:28:38 AM
It's clear from reading this that there isn't much sympathy for Dromore but like them or loathe them you have to admire their success in recent times and anyone who thinks they are done is seriously mistaken.
Post by: Carmen Stateside on August 28, 2010, 09:34:19 AM
Rossa why do you think everyone hates them?( Have alot of time for them myself)
Post by: The Worker on August 28, 2010, 10:03:46 AM
Who do Carmen play next round? who alls left?
Post by: Club Rossa on August 28, 2010, 10:08:30 AM
Carmen,it's not for me to say why people hate them as i don't have a problem with them,but all i know is that since they have been winning leagues and championships in the last 5-6 years that they have become less liked.
Post by: sandwiches_in_the_boot on August 28, 2010, 11:05:13 AM
Quote from: The Worker on August 28, 2010, 10:03:46 AM
Who do Carmen play next round? who alls left?

Open draw on Sunday night in Pomeroy presumably after the game. Teams left are:

Kildress
Carrickmore
Coalisland/Errigal Ciaran
Ardboe/Omagh
Post by: ardmhachaabu on August 28, 2010, 11:28:44 AM
Quote from: Fear ón Srath Bán on August 28, 2010, 12:04:27 AM
haha

How many people outside of Dromore like Dromore?
Post by: Zapatista on August 28, 2010, 11:43:42 AM
You've asked some stupid questions in your time ardmhachaabu but FFS. How old are ye?
Post by: ardmhachaabu on August 28, 2010, 11:52:58 AM
What's your problem?

Actually, I don't care particularly what it is.  I am allowed to have an opinion on here, last time I looked
Post by: Fear ón Srath Bán on August 28, 2010, 12:13:00 PM
Quote from: ardmhachaabu on August 28, 2010, 11:28:44 AM
haha

Mastermind 2011

Contestant: ardmhacaabu
Specialist Subject: Erm... I just hate some things, and delight in it, especially if they're from Tyrone.

I love Dromore myself, maybe I still feel sorry for them after the trimming we gave them in '96  ;)
Post by: Zapatista on August 28, 2010, 12:48:34 PM
Quote from: Fear ón Srath Bán on August 28, 2010, 12:13:00 PM
I still feel sorry for them after the trimming we gave them in '96  ;)

You Strabane lads would kick a fella when he's down all right :D
Post by: Any craic on August 28, 2010, 02:10:29 PM
http://www.tyronegaa.ie/tyrone-gaa-tv/// - Conor Gormley interview and 5 short action videos are on the Tyrone website. Could there be a clash in jerseys for the semis or even the final... Kildress v Carmen?!
Post by: supersarsfields on August 28, 2010, 02:45:32 PM
haha

Me
Post by: screenexile on August 28, 2010, 03:12:36 PM
Quote from: Aaron Boone on August 28, 2010, 07:53:15 AM
This is Ulster Club-winning form.

Lol!!
Post by: ziggysego on August 28, 2010, 04:00:04 PM
Quote from: supersarsfields on August 28, 2010, 02:45:32 PM
haha

Me

I like them too. However with Carmen being neighbours, I was rooting for them.
Post by: nrico2006 on August 30, 2010, 09:14:28 AM
Quote from: Club Rossa on August 28, 2010, 10:08:30 AM
Carmen,it's not for me to say why people hate them as i don't have a problem with them,but all i know is that since they have been winning leagues and championships in the last 5-6 years that they have become less liked.

People don't like the top dogs, the same reason why Carrickmore wouldn't be everybody's cup of tea either.  Great win for Carmen though, would love to see them go on and win it and give Ulster a good shot.
Post by: Candyman on August 30, 2010, 10:44:24 AM
Wait until "the killer" Kelly from Kildress gets them in the next round... A savage man!! ;-)