Brexit.

Started by T Fearon, November 01, 2015, 06:04:06 PM

Good man Seaf, voluntarily pay tax to the Brexit  comic opera Government just to drink chaper feckin wine.
You're some bucko alright.

Quote from: Rossfan on November 17, 2016, 11:40:38 PM
Good man Seaf, voluntarily pay tax to the Brexit  comic opera Government just to drink chaper feckin wine.
God love them, the craythurs

Quote from: seafoid on November 17, 2016, 11:43:35 PM

If that's the case why do youse still come across and buy in Blighty? Which is great, keeps putting into the ni economy ya eejit

Quote from: Milltown Row2 on November 17, 2016, 11:55:47 PM

If that's the case why do youse still come across and buy in Blighty? Which is great, keeps putting into the ni economy ya eejit
I always like going to the occupied territories
My wife is from the Continent. The first time we drove over the border she said "it really looks like Ireland"

Quote from: seafoid on November 18, 2016, 12:42:52 AM

My wife is from the Continent. The first time we drove over the border she said "it really looks like Ireland"

She sounds like a very intelligent person

Keepthefaith93

Quote from: Milltown Row2 on November 18, 2016, 07:34:39 AM
Quote from: seafoid on November 18, 2016, 12:42:52 AM

She sounds like a very intelligent person

Lol, just spat my coffee around the desk reading that. Very funny sir.

If Brexit was soccer the UK economy would be Brazil at the last world cup. Germany have never beaten Brazil in a competitive game but Neymar is injured and Thiago Silva is out on 2 cards. Starring Boris Johnson as David Luiz and Liam Fox as Marcelo. Special appearance by the Daily Mail as Fred. Brazil are coached by Katie Hopkins. With the Financial markets as Thomas Mueller.

25 minutes gone and Brazil have fallen apart.   3 nil down. And nobody marking. Midfield not working. And cute women crying. As good a goal as you could see.
And then another goal goes in. Brazil are being humiliated by Germany. And it is like pulling the plug out of the bath. The supporters cannot believe it. The dream, the fantasy is well and truly dead.

They have scored 4 goals in the last 6 minutes, Martin

And everyone would understand what was happening because they could see the goals going in. And they know about football because the newspapers allow it into the narrative. And they would be screaming at the telly. And texting like mad.

But it is not football. So the bullshit continues. And now it's 5 nil with half an hour played. The EU will destroy May in the Brexit negotiations with that deficit. It will be like a testimonial game.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bfTJnlS5S4Q

Coach Katie Hopkins has Pele, Maradona and Cruyff on available to her, but won't pick foreigners.

Quote from: muppet on November 18, 2016, 02:05:27 PM
Coach Katie Hopkins has Pele, Maradona and Cruyff on available to her, but won't pick foreigners.
She won't play anyone who is not white or who can read  it''s gone pear shaped early doors Martin.

Quote from: seafoid on November 18, 2016, 02:50:07 PM
Quote from: muppet on November 18, 2016, 02:05:27 PM
She won't play anyone who is not white or who can read  it''s gone pear shaped early doors Martin.

I heard it was because they wouldn't eat pie.

Pour encourager les autres

It is like something out of the Middle Ages that would happen to Ireland. The great game.

https://www.theguardian.com/politics/2016/nov/19/europes-leaders-force-uk-hard-brexit-farage-le-pen

Quote from: seafoid on November 20, 2016, 09:56:33 AM

It is like something out of the Middle Ages that would happen to Ireland. The great game.

https://www.theguardian.com/politics/2016/nov/19/europes-leaders-force-uk-hard-brexit-farage-le-pen

This is the thinking that brought the people a decade of austerity. Austerity has brought us Brexit, Trump and maybe Le Pen. So they decide on more austerity.

Quote from: muppet on November 20, 2016, 10:17:45 AM

This is the thinking that brought the people a decade of austerity. Austerity has brought us Brexit, Trump and maybe Le Pen. So they decide on more austerity.
I remember in 2010 Miriam O Callaghan was interviewing someone from LSE and he said the solution to Anglo and AIB was debt for equity. Some things never make it into the narrative. Everybody takes the piss out of Labour's way or Frankfurt's way but they were right
Debt won. And delivered deflation

The only way to stop what is happening is to generate enough political power to kill debt.

Last year $6tn in new debt was issued globally. Same the year before and the year before.
There is around $26 tn in money in the system doing nothing.  7tn in cash. $11.7 tn in negative yield bonds. $7 tn in passive

And nobody is getting payrises. 

Detroit got to the point where the nonsense couldn't continue any longer and they had to cancel debt.

http://www.ft.com/cms/s/0/11903b18-f603-11e2-a55d-00144feabdc0.html
The decision undermines long-held assumptions that GO bonds will be put ahead of other liabilities, such as employee pension and healthcare promises, investors and rating agencies say. In turn, that could lead to lower assessments of the bonds' creditworthiness and higher funding costs, at least in Michigan if Detroit's bonds are found to be unsecured under state law.
Mr Snyder laughed off such concerns as suggestions that he would "destroy the modern world".
Such jockeying is an inevitable part of the bankruptcy process, the two men said. "Some of this is bad theatre. This is off-Broadway stuff," Mr Orr said. Creditors and other claimants, including city employees' unions, "have to do this for their own constituencies".

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=10pmPiK8pi8

Bitching about austerity is grand and popular muppet but when your spending is X and your income is 1 billion less than that then you have no option but to cut your cloth to fit.

All these f**kers bitching about austerity, you can't spend money you don't have. Syrzia tried it and they're going down in a ball of flames.

Quote from: trileacman on November 20, 2016, 12:09:46 PM

Bitching about austerity is grand and popular muppet but when your spending is X and your income is 1 billion less than that then you have no option but to cut your cloth to fit.

All these f**kers bitching about austerity, you can't spend money you don't have. Syrzia tried it and they're going down in a ball of flames.

Funnily enough I agree to a point.

But austerity in Ireland was imposed on us because of the failure of private banks. I know we had a deficit, especially when stamp duty dried up, but the bank guarantee and the ECB's insistence on no bank being allowed to fail screwed us.