0 (0%)
Some resemblance
8 (26.7%)
Poor form of wind up
15 (50%)

Total Members Voted: 30

Quote from: Bud Wiser on August 19, 2010, 08:51:20 AM
Every year after Kilkenny hammer the Cats in Croke Park and the Annual Lampoons Vacation comes to an end you get this type of comments coming from Cork.

WHAT???

Chris agus Snoop

Cork did in 1921 what the Dubs couldn't do in 1916. That is at the heart of the Dubs inferiority complex when it comes to Cork.

Lazer

The article is funny

But it does raise a good point about the allocation of tickets

Why should Dublin get the Hill to themselves?

The tickets for the hill should be allocated 50/50 to the 2 competing teams (or 40/40/10/10 to include the minors)

Its very unfair.

If ublin make it to the final, a stand ticket will be around €75, the hill will be closer to €50, every county deservses access to the cheaper tickets

In my opinion they should never have redevolped the canal end, it was great, when you have one set of supporters on the Hill and the other set in the Canal End

Down for Sam 2017 (Have already written of 2016!)

Quote from: Bud Wiser on August 19, 2010, 08:51:20 AM
Every year after Kilkenny hammer the Cats in Croke Park and the Annual Lampoons Vacation comes to an end you get this type of comments coming from Cork. This just proves my theory that in November 2008  when the Gardai  seized 1.5 Tonnes of Cocaine valued at €440 Million off the Cork coast  they missed a few bales as well.  Within a very snort period after this, book writers emerged like scriptures of old telling us all where we went wrong and how to reform ourselves to the Cork way of thinking.  Be loyal to your Brit soccer club and to hell with your country.

Not sure if that is a typo or deliberate but  ;D ;D

Quote from: Lazer on August 19, 2010, 12:47:42 PM

But it does raise a good point about the allocation of tickets

Why should Dublin get the Hill to themselves?

final, a stand ticket will be around €75, the hill will be closer to €50, every county deservses access to the cheaper tickets

They don't.

Hill tickets have been on public sale since the Wednesday after the quarter final

Lazer

Do any of the Hill tickets go to the Cork County board though?

Or are they purely Dublin and neutral?
Down for Sam 2017 (Have already written of 2016!)

Quote from: Lazer on August 19, 2010, 03:27:18 PM
Do any of the Hill tickets go to the Cork County board though?

Or are they purely Dublin and neutral?

They've been on ticketmaster since day one anyway

Maybe Cork didn't request any?

As many Hill Tickets as they want (within reason) go to the Cork County Board. Utter tripe of a myth that all Hill tckts go by right to DCB.
IF (it is a big IF lads...........calm down) the dubs win the AISF I guarantee you that the Hill on AIF day will be at least 1/3d Kildare or Down. Probably around  50% if Kildare make it.

Quote from: Chris agus Snoop on August 19, 2010, 12:20:43 PM
Cork did in 1921 what the Dubs couldn't do in 1916. That is at the heart of the Dubs inferiority complex when it comes to Cork.

What you mean shoot our own political leaders/ We tend to leave that to you.

Quote from: INDIANA on August 19, 2010, 06:33:55 PM

What you mean shoot our own political leaders/ We tend to leave that to you.

O no you didn't  ;D

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lord_Edward_FitzGerald

Lord Edward FitzGerald   ::)  [The Pales the Pale]

Celt_Man

oh holy jaysus...
GAA Board Six Nations Fantasy Champion 2010