Total Members Voted: 69

Quote from: lynchbhoy on May 22, 2014, 09:01:08 PM
Quote from: THE MIGHTY QUINN on May 22, 2014, 06:07:35 PM
Quote from: laoislad on May 22, 2014, 11:57:33 AM
Quote from: NAG1 on May 22, 2014, 11:54:09 AM
Quote from: Mickey Linden on May 22, 2014, 11:52:41 AM
Lennon gone. Anyone see this happening?

No, but what is left for him to achieve there?

He is young and ambitious and would probably relish a new challenge anyway.
Probably wants to manage a bigger club in a better league..
Maybe someone like Norwich City in the Championship.......?
Did you really have to post that? Never once on this Board have I seen a Celtic fan, and by that I mean someone who solely supports Celtic, make a derogatory comment about Liverpool. And please don't come back and mention Tony Fearon as he's a Spurs fan
You may forget about trying to be decent here!

This little guy gets his kicks/thrill out of putting his weird spin on things and trying to look down on others as it seems to be the only thing that can make him feel better about himself!

Sure he was criticizing people that but gold jewellery at Christmas and labeling them 'chavs'
You wouldn't mind but he's from fecking Laois and now lives in the biggest chav underclass place in Meath!!

Quote from: lynchbhoy on May 22, 2014, 09:24:38 PM
Don't know if I'd want Henrik.
Wouldn't think Coyle was that bad an option!
Moyes would be alright!

What about glen hoddle - some of the things he says are spot on !

Some interesting view points there LB

Well IMO ludermor Lennon has left Celtic in the lurch a good bit here.
It's not long to go before CL qualifiers are on and the celts are without a manager.

Hoddle is reputed to have said after yet another of lennons public off field spats that his behaviour and esp his behaviour in early years at Celtic had caught up with him/caused his own issues- so effectively it was karma catching up with him.

I was a big Lennon fan as a player and while I thought he was tactically limited, but supported him- now having left the celts in the lurch, I hope this also comes back to bite him in the ass - karma is a bitch and I won't feel sorry for him if his next mgt job falls flat and fcuks him up!
That's right now - but if we get a good new man in and we emulate the brilliant MON side- I may be thanking him for going!

THE MIGHTY QUINN

Quote from: laoislad on May 23, 2014, 10:33:12 AM
Quote from: ziggysego on May 22, 2014, 11:41:16 PM
Quote from: lynchbhoy on May 22, 2014, 09:24:38 PM
What about glen hoddle - some of the things he says are spot on !

Care to explain yourself lynchbhoy. I'm extremely angry at this post, but I'll hold back and wait and see what you have to say for yourself.
It was obvious what he meant Ziggy,  it was to me anyway and it must have been to you as well or you wouldn't have posted.
Don't let it get to you. There will always be ignorant people out there so its best just to ignore them. If that's how he gets his kicks then that's his problem and tells you all you need to know about his character. 
The biggest insult I got was that I apparently I live in Meath now.... ;D

Moving on I see Neil Adams has been given the Norwich job full time.
Lennon to WBA so? Or a step down a rung on the career ladder to Spurs? !
Bit of a major reaction here it would appear

Quote from: trileacman on May 24, 2014, 02:43:49 AM
Quote from: T Fearon on May 23, 2014, 04:31:55 PM
No doubt Lennon has observed mediocrities like Rodgers, failing at Reading then walking into the Liverpool job ( a sideways move if ever there was one) and despite winning nothing being lauded as some sort of super manager, while he himself, against all the odds, led a team out of the group stages of the Champions League, got no credit whatsoever, and inevitably wondered what it would be like to manage in the English Premiership, retain all your star players, without  having to worry about being attacked for your faith or nationality, either in the street or on the sideline.

Tony is obsessed with Brendan Rodgers. He is still a bit sour he choose Liverpool over Spurs.

Let's face it,it doesn't matter who comes into manage Celtic they will win the league next season.
It's a sham of a league and whoever they get as manager they will be guaranteed to be league champions at the end of next season.If that's all they are looking for then sure Roddy Collins could do that.

What Celtic need is someone with European experience to help them get past the group stages and 2nd round in the Champions League.

Hotshot Hamish

The last page has just been one big over reaction imo
Fellas over reacting about a harmless joke about Norwich City and going into meltdown with over the top childish abuse. Other fellas reading between the lines of a posters post and getting 5 from adding 2+2. Other fellas then having wobblers about Brendan Rodgers!
Hilarious craic in fairness,you are like a bunch of menopausal women  ;D
In fairness I would be upset if someone thought I was from Meath !!(I'm from Westmeath!)

Gaaboardmod3

So another soccer thread hits the toilet. Some of ye would want to cop on.

Personal Abuse is against the rules of this board, and calling someone a sc**bag falls fairly clearly under that description. If it happens again, bans will be handed out. Cop on, all of ye.

By the way, I know Tony Fearon specialises in 'clever' wind ups, but responding to him with abuse is against the rules. It's well recorded that moderators have had issues with Tony's posts in the past, but if you have an issue with them, report them. Do not respond with abuse, or you will also end up with a ban.

These soccer threads are not worth the hassle.

Clever wind ups? I'll take that as a compliment, unless you're winding me up? ;D

There's nothing like an accurate article in the mainstream press about Neil Lennon and the Scotland experience, to act like a magnet for 'he brings it on himself' neanderthals and their ilk  to vent their spleen one last time in the comments section.
http://www.theguardian.com/commentisfree/2014/may/25/neil-lennon-persecution-shames-scotland-celtic-manager

Neil Lennon's persecution shames Scotland
The catastrophic lack of action by the authorities to protect the former Celtic manager is a disgrace

Di Canio now with head covering in the ring! Would love to see him on the touchline at Ibrox! They'd need the riot police! ;D Only problem is he'll not last long enough in the job (were he to get it) until Rangers come back up

Has there been any chat about Paul Clement for the Celtic job. Surely he would be a great fit?

In the traditions of all the memorable unhinged players who have been a part of Celtic, I think Paolo is the undisputed  king.

I doubt if the Celtic board did not know Lennon was going or that it was a surprise, I suspect they have an agreeable candidate already.

Quote from: Main Street on May 27, 2014, 12:24:17 PM
In the traditions of all the memorable unhinged players who have been a part of Celtic, I think Paolo is the undisputed  king.

I doubt if the Celtic board did not know Lennon was going or that it was a surprise, I suspect they have an agreeable candidate already.
From what I heard prev - Celtic were not expecting Lennons departure!

Paolo left under a cloud prev too - had a leetle problem with his salary

I liked him , still kind of do but don't want him as manager

Pref Steve Clarke who apparently is a big Celtic fan like Coyle

Would be happy with mackay or moyes too

Coyle would be ok
Weighorst has a lot of admirers from his Swansea work
Prefer larsson to stay away and remain an untarnished legend!

Steve Clarke's uncle,Jim,played for Celtic in 60s.Good enough candidate

Moyes seems to be Desmond's option and might see Celtic as a means to revive his career.

Owen Coyle is not the answer,massive failure since leaving Burnley and would be another Mowbray

Talk of Morton and laudrup! They would be a good team and would play good football. Best option of out the list of 32846 names that have been mentioned.

only question I have regarding laudrup - would he not want a sackful of money to take the job (to spend on players) , we all know the biscuit tin prevails around celtic park yet...

Id be happy with most names mentioned
unless we get into epl or the manager is given serious money to assemble a side to mount a challenge in CL - I think the board wont want to spend too much (which is why we got lennon last time out)