Android Boxes

Started by snoopdog, July 30, 2015, 09:49:46 AM

Anyone with sports mania having issues? My HD streams all end up skipping frames and losing audio after 10 secs or so.

Quote from: gallsman on February 23, 2016, 08:53:13 PM
Anyone with sports mania having issues? My HD streams all end up skipping frames and losing audio after 10 secs or so.

Since when pal?

I ain't been on tonight but watched United last night no bother..

I tried the UFO build but it didn't work.  Any builds you all would recommend i.e. that uploads the best repos with the build?

leaveherinsir

Have just got Firestick with Kodi added on.
On first quick tests very slow/buffering on sports links like Sky & Bt.
What broadband package do u need in North for this to work best?

Quote from: Boycey on February 23, 2016, 10:49:01 PM
Quote from: gallsman on February 23, 2016, 08:53:13 PM

Since when pal?

I ain't been on tonight but watched United last night no bother..

You were watching the Arsenal game? I tried to watched on mania on BT sports Europe. Was ok but skipped w bit. I turned over to Fox Sports, also on mania , got the game and it went brilliantly

Longshanks

Quote from: leaveherinsir on February 23, 2016, 11:18:39 PM
Have just got Firestick with Kodi added on.
On first quick tests very slow/buffering on sports links like Sky & Bt.
What broadband package do u need in North for this to work best?

I have BT internet infinity and it works a treat with it although sometimes the links just aren't as good and nothing to do with net speed

It's been happening the last five days or so. Works fine all day, come match time though, all HD channels are all over the place. Dunno if they've got me on some shite overloaded server.

Anyone heard of Smoothstreams.tv.?

It's a paid subscription but you can only join by 'invite' only. Similar price to sports mania.

They issue invites maybe twice a year and people are crying out for them.

The pictures are top class with no buffering.

Looks like genesis is down and out on Kodi and they are pushing the new app in the series: Exodus available through fusion repo

Any used it yet? any recommendations on a new build/repo?

Quote from: The Iceman on February 26, 2016, 04:14:18 PM
Looks like genesis is down and out on Kodi and they are pushing the new app in the series: Exodus available through fusion repo

Exodus has replaced Genesis and it's very good for films especially.
I have found that Phoenix is very good for films as well

Quote from: Gaffer on February 26, 2016, 04:21:23 PM

cheers Gaffer - hadn't looked at it in a month or two - will install exodus this weekend and see what the craic is.
You're hardly related to the famous Gaffer from Ardboe?

shezam

Quote from: The Iceman on February 26, 2016, 04:31:57 PM

cheers Gaffer - hadn't looked at it in a month or two - will install exodus this weekend and see what the craic is.

I'd Recommend 123Movies as well - has never let me down.

Are those movies in 1080p lads?

Quote from: The Iceman on February 26, 2016, 04:31:57 PM

Who is the famous Gaffer from Ardboe?

lad who was out in PA for a long time working - think he went home about 10 years ago - legend of a man