JP McManus - Christmas comes early

Started by Shamrock Shore, September 24, 2018, 04:50:15 PM

sid waddell

Quote from: Bord na Mona man on September 25, 2018, 11:38:33 AM
If someone from Switzerland wants to give GAA clubs a windfall like this, then it should be welcomed.
Ursula Andress paid for a new (an)dressing room for O'Tooles in 1965 when she was in Dublin filming "The Blue Max" (the Dublin County Board named its youth develpment plan of the time after the film), but you didn't hear her crowing about it. However, she had a short answer when the club asked her to fund a new doctor. "No."

sid waddell

Quote from: five points on September 25, 2018, 11:44:54 AM
Quote from: sid waddell on September 25, 2018, 11:40:02 AM
Quote from: Rossfan on September 25, 2018, 11:38:01 AM
What is it with Right wing extremists and their naked hatred of Mr. Soros?
Pretty much always anti-semitism.
::)  Yep the people who criticise the unrepentant ex-Nazi tycoon who bankrolls anti-Israeli pressure groups like Amnesty International are are only doing so because they're anti-Semites?

You're a funny guy Sid.

And a Tintin O'Fool article doesn't count as a credible source. Go on now, do your homework.
You're just proving me right on the anti-semitism part.

"Tintin O'Fool". Yeah, thanks for that brilliant point.

five points

Quote from: sid waddell on September 25, 2018, 11:51:37 AM

Anti-semites because they object to a guy who pays goons to attack Israel.  Yeah right.  ;D

No sign of your source for that other claim.

So people who object to the illegal activities and child murders of the rogue Israeli state are not alone "Anti Semites" but "goons" as well.

five points

Quote from: Rossfan on September 25, 2018, 12:08:49 PM
So people who object to the illegal activities and child murders of the rogue Israeli state are not alone "Anti Semites" but "goons" as well.

We were discussing Soros, remember? Ironically he made his fortune in the same way as McManus did - in currency speculation against countries and populations suffering economic downturns.  But two legs good eh?

sid waddell

Quote from: five points on September 25, 2018, 12:01:18 PM
Quote from: sid waddell on September 25, 2018, 11:51:37 AM

Anti-semites because they object to a guy who pays goons to attack Israel.  Yeah right.  ;D

No sign of your source for that other claim.
Invoking the word "Soros" followed by unhinged conspiracy theory nonsense is a well worn anti-semitic technique.

Viktor Orban of Hungary, a blatant anti-semite, is one of the primary practitioners. The US alt-right (far right) have made it a sinister art form.

The source is in the O'Toole article, dumbo. O'Toole makes specific reference to it. I'm presuming you can read, so please try and utilise that ability.

five points

Quote from: sid waddell on September 25, 2018, 12:20:01 PM
Invoking the word "Soros" followed by unhinged conspiracy theory nonsense is a well worn anti-semitic technique.
No it's not.
Viktor Orban of Hungary, a blatant anti-semite, is one of the primary practitioners. The US alt-right (far right) have made it a sinister art form.
The source is in the O'Toole article, dumbo. O'Toole makes specific reference to it. I'm presuming you can read, so please try and utilise that ability.
I'm not reading that crap. I asked you for the source, not some second-hand reference. I ask again, it's put up or shut up.

And I guarantee you again that some lobby group invented it. Whether they're funded by the taxpayer or by Soros is beside the point anyway.

Quotedumbo.
Clinching argument there.

When lads start banging on about George Soros, you know it's time to stick a fork in this place.
We had a good run.

Wow this thread has disappeared up it's own ass. From club donations to Israel. Excellent work, well done to all involved.

Quote from: trailer on September 25, 2018, 01:26:49 PM
Wow this thread has disappeared up it's own ass. From club donations to Israel. Excellent work, well done to all involved.

The minute Give her dixie got on board it was only going one way!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

five points

Quote from: trailer on September 25, 2018, 01:26:49 PM
It sums up how McManus is seen though.

In this country, if you're a fantastically rich socialist tycoon, they'll love you and make all sorts of excuses for you.

If you're a fantastically rich tycoon, but not a socialist, they'll attack you as a tax avoider and worse.

Didn't take long for the begrudgers to roll out in force. Mcmanus breaks no laws by being a tax exile in Switzerland, if he has point them out.

I suppose you pay more tax than you're meant to every year lads, since that's seemingly what you expect McManus to do.

Good man JP and feck the begrudgers. He has helped the Staker Wallace club build class facilities also near where he lives when home in Co. Limerick.

http://www.irishexaminer.com/ireland/a-small-club-thinking-big-231640.html

Few shillings very welcome in many clubs up and down the country.

Quote from: trileacman on September 25, 2018, 01:59:35 PM
Mcmanus breaks no laws by being a tax exile in Switzerland,
Neither did Hitler ;)