?

?
62 (88.6%)
?
8 (11.4%)

Total Members Voted: 70

BR is slightly arrogant.  That's the impression that I get anyway.

Still think he's not in the top bracket of managers. He has spent plenty of money in a dodgy league.  It's in Europe where he needs to cut it.

CL draw was kind to Celtic and in with a get chance on getting into the 24.

Careful what you wish for lads with Brendan! There has been some serious shite managers at the club. Brendan is one of the better ones who I'd like to see stay for another while yet!

SaffronSports

Quote from: marty34 on January 08, 2025, 08:36:09 AMBR is slightly arrogant.  That's the impression that I get anyway.

Still think he's not in the top bracket of managers. He has spent plenty of money in a dodgy league.  It's in Europe where he needs to cut it.

CL draw was kind to Celtic and in with a get chance on getting into the 24.

I don't know about slightly. He's as arrogant as they come.

He is pr trained within an inch of his life and his interviews are always exactly what he means to say. The last time he went off track in them was when he was at war with Lawwell and was close to going to China.

Definitely needed to read the room better saying anything after the dross he served up in the derby.

samuel maguire

I Cant see a whole pile wrong with his comments. He is backing his current squad. Yes maybe a little unnecessary (at the end of the day the fans are just singing a song) but people seem to be over reacting to BR comments

Quote from: JimStynes on January 08, 2025, 09:10:30 AMCareful what you wish for lads with Brendan! There has been some serious shite managers at the club. Brendan is one of the better ones who I'd like to see stay for another while yet!

I don't want rid of him...I just think he needs to be careful about calling out the fans as once they turn on you there's no going back. He is arrogant for sure and I know he thinks he's protecting his players but I also believe he's wrong.

No1

Quote from: samuel maguire on January 08, 2025, 10:17:07 AMI Cant see a whole pile wrong with his comments. He is backing his current squad. Yes maybe a little unnecessary (at the end of the day the fans are just singing a song) but people seem to be over reacting to BR comments

Agree with this.  There is no doubt if BR was a bar of chocolate he'd eat himself and he has a blind spot when it comes to some players (Taylor and Scales!) but this year so far his achievements can't be argued with. 

I think he is pissed off with himself and the players after the Ibrox performance and he's trying to deflect from that.  He might have gone the wrong way about it though! 

SaffronSports

Why give off about the fans singing Tierney's name and saying it's disrespectful when he's the one signing him? Strikes me as he maybe doesn't want Tierney and it's being decided above his head.

SaffronSports

Comfortable win tonight. Still waiting to hear what Rodgers thought of the fans.

SaffronSports

Seems he more or less laughed it off by saying the kitman must have been the only person they didn't sing about tonight.

DownFanatic

Always been interested by the Scottish League and the inevitable two horse race for the domestic competitions each season. What would it take for the other clubs outside the top two to raise their outcomes, I'm guessing huge financial interventions etc? I know it has been mooted before but would there be any scope or even interest in them joining the English league structure? Suppose with consistent qualification to European football and regular doses of silverware in Scotland there probably isn't any desire for it.

markl121

Quote from: DownFanatic on January 09, 2025, 08:27:45 AMAlways been interested by the Scottish League and the inevitable two horse race for the domestic competitions each season. What would it take for the other clubs outside the top two to raise their outcomes, I'm guessing huge financial interventions etc? I know it has been mooted before but would there be any scope or even interest in them joining the English league structure? Suppose with consistent qualification to European football and regular doses of silverware in Scotland there probably isn't any desire for it.

It would be helped if a lot of fans in Scotland supported their local team and not one of Celtic or rangers. Go anywhere in Scotland and you'll have huge supporters clubs for the big two and buses travelling to the games. My in laws are from Motherwell, never crossed their mind to support Motherwell though.
The Edinburgh clubs shouldn't be as bad as they are though. Went to a hibs game recently and it was dire dire stuff.

Rangers drop another 2 points this time against Dundee.

SaffronSports

Quote from: clarshack on January 09, 2025, 09:53:22 PMRangers drop another 2 points this time against Dundee.

We're a point further ahead of them than we were before the derby. Makes that result look all the worse now.

Happened to catch a bit of the Rangers match last night.

what was going on with the Rangers right back? Genuinely don't I've seen a more out of shape professional footballer in a very long time, he looked as if they had grabbed him off a park pitch on the way to the game.

Any one else notice him last night?

Didn't watch their game last night but if i was in the house i'm sure i'd have been peeking at it.

BR is in some position now, he can put all his eggs into CL basket and not worry about a few league games. He could actually send most of the starting 11 on a weeks holiday and play the rest of the squad with a few young ones thrown in and still not care about dropping pts and give the seasoned Pro's their own wee winter break. That would actually be cheeky and the Media would go into meltdown