NFL Division 1 2024

Started by Blowitupref, January 16, 2023, 08:23:27 PM

Champion The Wonder Horse

Quote from: imtommygunn on March 31, 2024, 06:57:27 PM
Quote from: yellowcard on March 31, 2024, 06:49:55 PM
Quote from: imtommygunn on March 31, 2024, 06:48:35 PMYeah felt bad for Fenton. He has lost it twice that I have ever seen - twice against Derry this year too.

Don't think it was a red card and I know it's a cliche but he isn't that type of player.

Raised hands though.

It's not about the handful of the best teams playing good games though. It's the rest.

Never a red card, but a foul and a yellow. Play should have been stopped and Derry given a free. The goal should never have happened.

Lads would you ever give over. Fenton charged at him off the ball and hit him with a raised forearm in the neck. No other option than red.

Quote from: gallsman on March 31, 2024, 07:08:37 PMLads would you ever give over. Fenton charged at him off the ball and hit him with a raised forearm in the neck. No other option than red.

No, not for me. Very soft. The issue is why play wasn't stopped as soon as it happened.

Textbook red. Still feel sorry for him but rules are rules.

Quote from: Champion The Wonder Horse on March 31, 2024, 07:10:27 PM
Quote from: gallsman on March 31, 2024, 07:08:37 PMLads would you ever give over. Fenton charged at him off the ball and hit him with a raised forearm in the neck. No other option than red.

No, not for me. Very soft. The issue is why play wasn't stopped as soon as it happened.
Caught him high and off the ball, stupid enough but yer man made a meal of it too. Presume Lane was ahead of the incident following the play and the linesman seen it.

Quote from: imtommygunn on March 31, 2024, 07:10:52 PMTextbook red. Still feel sorry for him but rules are rules.
He's more All Irelands than most players have appearances lol wouldnt pity him too much

Quote from: Champion The Wonder Horse on March 31, 2024, 07:07:15 PM
Quote from: imtommygunn on March 31, 2024, 06:48:35 PMYeah felt bad for Fenton. He has lost it twice that I have ever seen - twice against Derry this year too.

Don't think it was a red card and I know it's a cliche but he isn't that type of player.

Raised hands though.

It's not about the handful of the best teams playing good games though. It's the rest.

Never a red card, but a foul and a yellow. Play should have been stopped and Derry given a free. The goal should never have happened.

The ref didn't see it, so play continued till a break in play, informed by his linesman's dished out the card.

This is why armchair ref's need to read the rules every now and then

Mario

Quote from: Jell 0 Biafra on March 31, 2024, 06:40:14 PM
Quote from: Blowitupref on March 31, 2024, 05:19:04 PM
Quote from: Truthsayer on March 31, 2024, 05:14:55 PMCan we assume Dublin defence be much tighter in the championship? Derry could/should have 5 goals..

Can imagine so as they won't be retaining the All Ireland be defending in the manner they have done today. 

Unless there are retirements, the defensive line has McCaffrey, McCarthy, Gannon, Fitzsimons and Cluxton all to return.

Dublin are missing the old guard. In the build up the media said this team would wipe the floor with everyone. Now they are beat they are missing x y or z. McCaffrey isn't a starter now. McCarthy, cluxton and Fitzsimmons maybe but they are old and will they be an improvement and they haven't played a tap all year.

laceer

Fenton silly but Derry man made a meal of it - some Derry lads loved pointing these things out in the past though they'll be quiet about this one I'm sure.

Fair play to Derry - great game and they deserved the victory in the end. Look forward to seeing them play a full strength Dublin in the Summer.

Rawhide

It will be nice to see Derry with their full team out and fit to. Their half back which has been their strength hadn't mc kindkess nor McGrogan near fit.
cccc is a true supporter lol

Quote from: Milltown Row2 on March 31, 2024, 07:16:30 PM

Raised hands though.

The ref didn't see it, so play continued till a break in play, informed by his linesman's dished out the card.

How do you know the ref didn't see it?
Are you Conor Lane?

Quote from: Champion The Wonder Horse on March 31, 2024, 07:41:01 PM

Raised hands though.

Are you Conor Lane?

He was looking at the ball. Watch it back

Quote from: Milltown Row2 on March 31, 2024, 07:47:10 PM
Quote from: Champion The Wonder Horse on March 31, 2024, 07:41:01 PM

Raised hands though.

Are you Conor Lane?

He was looking at the ball. Watch it back

Tried, but recording cut out just before the incident.

Will get back to you after RTE's coverage.

Rawhide

He was looking at the ball on the last play on normal time and thought he saw a foul. We can conclude he is another ref out of his depth
cccc is a true supporter lol

Ref didn't see it and went on linesman's view. Linesman was wrong.