Football bets!!!! How to get a bet in!!!

Started by Leg End, January 06, 2008, 01:45:54 AM

sambostar

Quote from: take_yer_points on February 22, 2016, 11:52:45 AM
Quote from: illdecide on February 22, 2016, 11:40:19 AM
Quote from: take_yer_points on February 22, 2016, 09:05:21 AM
Lads, bet365 do an offer on some of the champions league games, works out at a no lose bet.

Max is £50. They've got it on for Arsenal vs Barca tomorrow night.

You bet £50 prematch and they give you a risk free in-play bet at the same value.

So say prematch you do Barca double chance @ £50 - odds are shit at 2/11. As soon as the game starts you then bet arsenal to win @ £50 (currently 4/1).

So say Barca win or it's a draw - your £50 bet wins at 2/11 which returns £59. You also get your losing risk free in play bet returned. So your total £100 stake gets you back £109.

if Arsenal win, your in play £50 bet returns £250 (4/1). So your total £100 stake returns £250 so up £150.

This obviously works with any market that's a yes/no bet (both teams to score, under/over match goals, etc..._). Not going to make a fortune if the shit odds bet comes in but a chance at a decent priced winner

You're a 100% right but that's not their concern as they know majority of times they'll pay out a few quid but their aim for this type of betting is to suck people into gambling and get their money off them later on. I hate this shite as they're just suckering people to gamble in a no lose situation and people think "Feck this gambling is easy" and a year or two down the line they're hooked.

Aye, I know rightly that's what they're at. I posted a similar thing before the last world cup, someone was offering 3/1 that Brazil would wear yellow in their first match. Basically giving away a small amount of money (max bet was a fiver I think) in the hope you'll give it all back to them plus a good chunk more. I'm more than happy to take their money safe in the knowledge they'll not get more than a tenner a week off me

Or the bookie can block people from offers like this if they bet in such a way as to guarantee a profit, it's in their T&C's & PP blocked me from enhanced odds offers a few weeks back. If you are looking to use these offers do the other side of the bet with a different bookie, don't think they have the technology to trace that

Gonzalo15

Been following a GAA betting account on twitter this last few weeks seems to know his stuff, the GAAmbler you call it

Quote from: Gonzalo15 on March 01, 2016, 10:28:17 AM
Been following a GAA betting account on twitter this last few weeks seems to know his stuff, the GAAmbler you call it
He's useless.

Last 2 weeks I haven't even had a sniff of getting a bet up..... What was Derry at FFS... I thought they were half decent

Gonzalo15

Quote from: general_lee on March 01, 2016, 10:29:19 AM
He's useless.

Followed his bets this last 2 weeks haven't lost yet lol, so hardly useless. 3 from 3 weekend past there

Quote from: Gonzalo15 on March 01, 2016, 10:35:25 AM
He's useless.

Followed his bets this last 2 weeks haven't lost yet lol, so hardly useless. 3 from 3 weekend past there
I'm sure you're rolling in the dollars then. Tyrone and Antrim double fs

Gonzalo15

Quote from: general_lee on March 01, 2016, 11:40:26 AM
Quote from: Gonzalo15 on March 01, 2016, 10:35:25 AM
He's useless.

I'm sure you're rolling in the dollars then. Tyrone and Antrim double fs

I am. winners a winner

charlieTully

sky bet offering 6/1 on Chelsea, everton, Leicester treble ce soir.

SHEEDY

Quote from: charlieTully on March 01, 2016, 05:52:43 PM
i'm on it along with half the people i work with, so its certain not to win.
nil satis nisi optimum

charlieTully

Quote from: SHEEDY on March 01, 2016, 06:03:02 PM

Got a nice touch on their offer at the weekend. Stoke Chelsea Leicester at 8/1

SHEEDY

Quote from: charlieTully on March 01, 2016, 06:08:53 PM

got a nice touch from it myself, always nice when a couple of last minute goals go your way.
nil satis nisi optimum

charlieTully

Quote from: SHEEDY on March 01, 2016, 06:33:09 PM

got a nice touch from it myself, always nice when a couple of last minute goals go your way.

dam, guess the luck ran out saturday, how the fcuk did they not score at the end there.

take_yer_points

Quote from: charlieTully on March 01, 2016, 09:37:59 PM
Quote from: SHEEDY on March 01, 2016, 06:33:09 PM

dam, guess the luck ran out saturday, how the fcuk did they not score at the end there.

Did the same bet but backed west brom double chance just after half time. Still would've preferred that one to go in at the end

SHEEDY

Thought Leicester had snatched it at the death. Wasn't to be for us and them.
nil satis nisi optimum

50fiftyball

The premier league has been a complete minefield this year for the Saturday accum bets. Impossible to predict I've found!!! And don't even get me started on Italian football. Your nearly always safe with atletico, Madrid and barca and that's about it!!! Maybe throw Munich in also.