World Cup Prediciton Comp

Started by Dinny Breen, June 13, 2018, 04:21:03 PM

When I win it the money will be going straight to the Rape Crisis Network.

:-*

Tried to join, havnt received my registration email. Obviously i had Russia to win 5 nil

Therealdonald

Quote from: Syferus on June 14, 2018, 06:36:45 PM
When I win it the money will be going straight to the Rape Crisis Network.

:-*

That's actually funny Syf. Was going to join. Had Russia down to win 5-0 too

Apparently reached the maximum number of participants email us to increase.

LooseCannon

What results did ye predict for that one for those of you that got it right? I said 2-0 to the Russians.

I think we got point for getting '0' correct for Saudi and point for correctly predicting a Russian win. After that, Lord knows

You had 6 points when I checked yesterday SS as did a few others. You only have 3 today.

Quote from: LooseCannon on June 14, 2018, 11:15:26 PM
What results did ye predict for that one for those of you that got it right? I said 2-0 to the Russians.

Me too.

andoireabu

Quote from: Shamrock Shore on June 15, 2018, 08:19:37 AM
I think we got point for getting '0' correct for Saudi and point for correctly predicting a Russian win. After that, Lord knows

It is 3 points for the correct outcome of the game and 3 point if you get the correct scoreline. I went for Russia to win 2 - 0 so got three points for the Russian win. I'm assuming anyone with zero points went for a drawn game or saudi arabia to win.

Think that is how it works anyway
Private Cowboy: Don't shit me, man!
Private Joker: I wouldn't shit you. You're my favorite turd!

Feck....my predictions didn't register somehow.

That's what I get for Russian.

Bollix, there's a tick box above save button "Predict on all contests to which I participate for the selected games", I forgot to tick myself  >:(

Had Russia 2-1, it saved for the main contest only.

Rank   Player   Points
1   Shamrock Shore   3
2   LooseCannon   3
3   AZOffaly   3
4   laoislad   3
5   Gerrykeegan   3
6   Andoireabu   3
7   Farrandeelin   3
8   Clinker   3
9   Capt Pat   3
10   BallHopper   3
11   sheedy   3
12   Mulhol01   3
13   Macdanger   3
14   Cunny funt   3
15   Leaveherinsir   3
16   Boots   3
17   Taylor   3
18   Milltown Row2   3
19   blewuporstuffed   3
20   oakleaflad   3
21   OMS   3
22   AQMP   3
23   Bennyharp   3
24   Dinny Breen   0
25   Supersub   0
26   heganboy   0
27   Boycey   0
28   Asal mor   0
29   Syferus   0
30   Tony Baloney   0
31   Wonky donkey   0
32   shyted   0
33   Eamo Dunne Fifi   0
34   MyWayAccess   0
35   Magpieseanie   0
36   GJL   0
37   Asic Miner   0
38   Never Beat The Deeler   0
39   seafoid   0
40   Drumcree Gaels   0

Was trying to figure out why I got nought, glad to see I'm not the only one struggling with it. It's the most unintuitive thing I've come across  ;D

Quote from: Boycey on June 15, 2018, 09:24:18 AM
Was trying to figure out why I got nought, glad to see I'm not the only one struggling with it. It's the most unintuitive thing I've come across  ;D

I have an objection gone in with the CCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCC. The referee's report gave me 6 points, even though I was a measly 3 goals out in my accuracy. To ignore his report and remove 3 points from a cohort of us smacks of disregard for the authority of the match official.

LooseCannon

Uruguay 3-1 Egypt
Morocco 1-1 Iran
Spain 2-2 Portugal