Beam Vaccum System

Started by Karl Kennedy, November 18, 2017, 09:21:19 PM

Up The Middle

The worst thing i ever put in the house. Constantly blocked, charged £50 everytime for someone to come out and unblock it. Waste of money. Buy a decent hoover.
I'm very important. I have many leather-bound books and my apartment smells of rich mahogany.

Quote from: Up The Middle on November 20, 2017, 08:33:46 AM
The worst thing i ever put in the house. Constantly blocked, charged £50 everytime for someone to come out and unblock it. Waste of money. Buy a decent hoover.

Not installed properly then Up the Middle. The angled bends all need to be facing towards the vacuum unit. I thin whoever installed yours has put in too many tight bends and probably the wrong way round.

Karl,
where are you based? I'll give you the contact details of the lad who supplied my stuff and see if he's cheaper.

north_antrim_hound

I have a beam vac in
Better than conventional Hoover's
Main reason is a conventional Hoover can not filter all the dust
The exhaust is recycling some of the smaller stuff(+germs) back into the room
Beam vac everything not collected goes outside
Suction is better to
I wouldn't go back to a Hoover
There's a man with a mullet going mad with a mallet in Millets

Quote from: north_antrim_hound on November 20, 2017, 11:02:18 AM
I have a beam vac in
Better than conventional Hoover's
Main reason is a conventional Hoover can not filter all the dust
The exhaust is recycling some of the smaller stuff(+germs) back into the room
Beam vac everything not collected goes outside
Suction is better to
I wouldn't go back to a Hoover

A Dyson is your only man.

Lads, is this some sort of clever wind up, or are we actually discussing vacuum cleaners?

Holy Good Jaysus.

Never heard of this yoke and i am now hoping that the wife doesn't hear about it fs

We've a Dyson cordless. handy job. good for hoovering the car out too

Quote from: AZOffaly on November 20, 2017, 12:40:18 PM
Lads, is this some sort of clever wind up, or are we actually discussing vacuum cleaners?

Holy Good Jaysus.

If it is a wind up we've been well sucked in....

Although it is good to be hoovering up ideas from other people....

Quote from: Karl Kennedy on November 19, 2017, 10:57:08 PM
I definitely can't justify spending the £1500 quoted as I knew it was too expensive but was wondering did anyone else have it installed at this price. I will get the output covers for the wall and fit them and that will take bad look of the walls.

Surely the whole system doesn't cost that amount. Would £500 jot be a more realistic price and then possibly £100 for labour to install it.

No chance £500 would cover it. Look at the amount of pipe your vacuum needs to pull through hence you need a bigger motor than in a  normal hoover. Its a gimmick in my opinion, even if it worked perfect what is the benefit of it? That vacuum motor will also fail at some point, they all do and then its more big bucks to replace that.

Quote from: lurganblue on November 20, 2017, 12:48:24 PM
Never heard of this yoke and i am now hoping that the wife doesn't hear about it fs

Are they good? Was thinking of getting the wife one for her 40th.

Quote from: laoislad on November 20, 2017, 02:41:53 PM

No better present for her i'd say

paddyjohn

Beams are superb job in a house.. Keeps the roof from falling in.

TabClear

Holy Good Jaysus.

Dont worry, give it an hour or so and someone will be claiming the bible has outlawed vacuum cleaners or Trump sold the technology to the Russians etc etc etc and it will go down the normal route

north_antrim_hound

Holy Good Jaysus.

are calling my beam system a vacuum  cleaner. dude your way outa line here  :)

north_antrim_hound

Quote from: laoislad on November 20, 2017, 02:41:53 PM

your thinking of getting the mrs something that she can clean the house with for her birthday
you should practice catching a dyson at high speed as well