Quote from: whitey on November 04, 2018, 01:46:11 PM
Quote from: seafoid on November 04, 2018, 08:28:22 AM
Quote from: whitey on November 03, 2018, 08:10:58 PM
Quote from: J70 on November 03, 2018, 07:16:25 PM
Quote from: whitey on November 03, 2018, 07:05:30 PM
If that's the new bar, then God help us

As someone who has posted here in the past from the likes of the Gateway Pundit, maybe you shouldn't be too smug.

As to the Polite lad, we will see if the Times acknowledges their previous story and his involvement with Quinn and City Hall. If they don't, they deserve the criticism.

The only reason I post from those sites is that often times the MSM don't report (or under report) information that undermines their narrative. If they did I'd be happy to post a link

Jaysus  Whitey aren't you a gas man altogether? Are you the ombudsman in your head?

Haha....the sheeple who read The NY Times

The stupid cvnt s were implying last week that the graffiti at the Synagogue was inspired by Trump rhetoric. Instead the attack was carried out by an African American Democratic activist who The NY Times sponsored to go to college.......couldn't make it up

NY Times = Fake New s

Fake news is a translation of the original Nazi Lügenpresse.
Why would you want to use such a term?
And if the NYT is crap what media can you recommend?

Quote from: seafoid on November 04, 2018, 03:49:21 PM

As someone who has posted here in the past from the likes of the Gateway Pundit, maybe you shouldn't be too smug.

As to the Polite lad, we will see if the Times acknowledges their previous story and his involvement with Quinn and City Hall. If they don't, they deserve the criticism.

The only reason I post from those sites is that often times the MSM don't report (or under report) information that undermines their narrative. If they did I'd be happy to post a link

Jaysus  Whitey aren't you a gas man altogether? Are you the ombudsman in your head?

The stupid cvnt s were implying last week that the graffiti at the Synagogue was inspired by Trump rhetoric. Instead the attack was carried out by an African American Democratic activist who The NY Times sponsored to go to college.......couldn't make it up

NY Times = Fake New s

Read/listen to them all and make up your own mind......it is very important to expose yourself to views you fundamentally disagree with

WSJ and MSNBCs Morning Joe are the best-one swings right, the other left

Quote from: whitey on November 04, 2018, 07:56:21 PM
Quote from: seafoid on November 04, 2018, 03:49:21 PM

NY Times = Fake New s

Read/listen to them all and make up your own mind......it is very important to expose yourself to views you fundamentally disagree with

WSJ and MSNBCs Morning Joe are the best-one swings right, the other left
Views I fundamentally disagree with are often bullshit.
I read the Daily Telegraph and Le Figaro fairly often. I respect the conservative
point of view. I don't consider Fox to be credible. It's not conservative.

Perhaps YOU are the problem with your poisoned, warped, immediately-assume-the-worst view of liberals? Just because something isn't headline news doesn't mean its a liberal plot to suppress damaging information.

Trump and the right are in overdrive right now about the threat of immigrants as well as lying through their teeth about health insurance and you don't have a word to say about that.

Quote from: J70 on November 04, 2018, 08:22:55 PM

Perhaps YOU are the problem with your poisoned, warped, immediately-assume-the-worst view of liberals? Just because something isn't headline news doesn't mean its a liberal plot to suppress damaging information.

Trump and the right are in overdrive right now about the threat of immigrants as well as lying through their teeth about health insurance and you don't have a word to say about that.

This was in a German paper re Trump

« Je mehr er redet, desto mehr lügt er »

The more he speaks the more he lies

EJ Dionne

@EJDionne
·
7h

"#Trump and Republicans are...lying about health care and taxes to limit losses among suburban and well educated white voters, and lying about immigration while race-baiting against individual Democratic candidates to keep the downscale white GOP base energized."

NY Times = Fake News

1. The Times did not sponsor him for college. He was helped as a youth by a foster charity which received funds from Times charitable funding.
2. Trump's rhetoric is a fact. Commenting on the cancellation of a Democratic fundraiser due to anti-semitic graffiti a couple of days after a racist loon was motivated to murder a bunch of elderly, asylum-seeker-helping Jews by Trump's caravan lies is perfectly reasonable. A bit of f**king graffiti is nickel and dime shit compared to the damage he's helped cause.
3. Label people like me a member of the "sheeple" all you like. Whatever my intelligence or gullibility, at least I've not been taken in by the utter bullshit that emanates from the American right.

sid waddell

The last person I saw use "sheeple" unironically was Gemma O'Doherty.

Figures.

Using it unironically is sort of a dead giveaway you're a nut job.

I wonder if the GOP hasn't miscalculated. Trump is harping on about immigration because the 2 policies he wanted to sell- tax cuts and the Obamacare replacement- are hated.  Voters have had 2 years of Trump so know more. If the economy was really doing well they wouldn't go anyway near him.Plus the link between is rhetoric and the synagogue murders. It could be very interesting.

Quote from: seafoid on November 04, 2018, 08:43:51 PM

« Je mehr er redet, desto mehr lügt er »

EJ Dionne

@EJDionne
·
7h

"#Trump and Republicans are...lying about health care and taxes to limit losses among suburban and well educated white voters, and lying about immigration while race-baiting against individual Democratic candidates to keep the downscale white GOP base energized."

Seafoid....do you live here or are you commenting from 3000 miles remote?

Mr Obama told the American public their healthcare premiums would go down by $2500

My best friend, whos self employed......his premium under Obamacare went from about $25K to $45 K (plus a $10k deductible)........so Im all set with taking levtures from progressives about healthcare, but thanks anyway

Quote from: J70 on November 04, 2018, 08:47:40 PM

NY Times = Fake News

1. The Times did not sponsor him for college. He was helped as a youth by a foster charity which received funds from Times charitable funding.
2. Trump's rhetoric is a fact. Commenting on the cancellation of a Democratic fundraiser due to anti-semitic graffiti a couple of days after a racist loon was motivated to murder a bunch of elderly, asylum-seeker-helping Jews by Trump's caravan lies is perfectly reasonable. A bit of f**king graffiti is nickel and dime shit compared to the damage he's helped cause.
3. Label people like me a member of the "sheeple" all you like. Whatever my intelligence or gullibility, at least I've not been taken in by the utter bullshit that emanates from the American right.

Believe whatever you want

This kid was a poster child of all thats wrong with the left and youre unwilling to own or acknoelidge it

Quote from: whitey on November 05, 2018, 05:48:59 AM

EJ Dionne

@EJDionne
·
7h

Mr Obama told the American public their healthcare premiums would go down by $2500

My best friend, whos self employed......his premium under Obamacare went from about $25K to $45 K (plus a $10k deductible)........so Im all set with taking levtures from progressives about healthcare, but thanks anyway
Whitey

We know about your best friend's health insurance because you already told us about it.
I am a globalist so I don't have to live in the Shtates :o
I am still quite concerned about your 401 (k) and I' m serious. I was reading the FT yesterday. The market is impressed by record low unemployment. It usually means things are good. The Fed models low unemployment as good and uses it to decide on interest rates.

But a lot of people are in the gig economy or working 3 jobs. Good working class jobs are rare in Wisconsin and Mississippi and Georgia . And Trump is a hoor for the projection

The Guardian

« Trump, addressing a crowd in Macon, Georgia, set out his now familiar dystopia of an America overrun with criminal aliens and radical socialists. He unleashed his firepower on Stacey Abrams, the Democrat seeking to become the first black woman governor of any state in the union.
"You put Stacey in there and you are going to get Georgia turn into Venezuela," Trump said. "Stacey Abrams wants to turn your wonderful state into a giant sanctuary city for criminal aliens, putting innocent Georgia families at the mercy of hardened criminals and

If the economy was doing well there would be no need for MAGA. MAGA means the US working class is suffering.
The Fed doesn't understand this.

So there is going to be another crash because the Fed will continue to raise rates thinking everything is grand.
Believe what you want. But it's your future that is in play . And cash is not he said she said.

https://youtu.be/cW2bqBhP4AA

I see this thread is on Page 888. The number of the beast!!

Fake news

Quote from: whitey on November 05, 2018, 05:56:14 AM
Quote from: J70 on November 04, 2018, 08:47:40 PM

NY Times = Fake News

Believe whatever you want

This kid was a poster child of all thats wrong with the left and youre unwilling to own or acknoelidge it

Why? Because Christine Quinn and a charitable organization that receives support from the Times tried to help a troubled, homeless kid?

Quote from: whitey on November 05, 2018, 05:48:59 AM

EJ Dionne

@EJDionne
·
7h

Well tell us then how it SHOULD be dealt with.

Pretty much all you do here is whine about the supposed bias of the media against conservatives. How about a bit of insight into what YOU think SHOULD be happening with healthcare?

NY Times = Fake News

Theres some sheeple on here all right Whitey,
take a bow there so we know all who it is.

Can you take the first attempt at free thought- just some sort of personal view on one topic on which you post. You appear to have the best interest of the US at heart but yet every position you espouse on economic policy, immigration, tax goes against the best long term interests of the vast majority of the people of that country.