Best Armagh Player over the last decade?

Started by High Catch, November 22, 2006, 04:41:10 PM

Best Armagh Player over the last decade?

D Marsden
17 (19.5%)
O Mc Conville
12 (13.8%)
S Mc Donnell
5 (5.7%)
Geezer
33 (37.9%)
P Mc Grane
12 (13.8%)
F Bellew
8 (9.2%)

Total Members Voted: 80

Anyone that thinks McGeeney is a better player than Marsden probably only started following Armagh in 2003.

Goats Do Shave

Quote from: Over the Bar on January 19, 2007, 02:46:13 PM
Anyone that thinks McGeeney is a better player than Marsden probably only started following Armagh in 2003.

Why? Did McGeeney only start to perform when Diarmuid retired?

No, my point was they obviously didnt see Marsden in his prime or the vote would have been no contest!

SlimShady

youse Armaw biys are some craic hi,

'best player in last decade'

'hardest armaw player'

what next?

Armaw man with the nicest hair?

Get a grip you f**king tossers!!

SlimShady

Flame haired Francie? might as well give it to him as well, as he's up there for best player  :D ;D and hardest man!

the amount of shite Armagh threads is a joke, imagine if they actually were one of the countrys top teams!!!

god job they aren't in the top 6! :D ;D

trueblue

Quote from: SlimShady on January 19, 2007, 02:55:39 PM
youse Armaw biys are some craic hi,

'best player in last decade'

'hardest armaw player'

what next?

Armaw man with the nicest hair?

Get a grip you f**king tossers!!

this thread was started nearly 2 months ago ya clown. but on the nice hair thing has to be ger reids haircut just before he retired  :D :D

Mid Mon

McGeeney for me has been without doubt the best Armagh player of the past decade with McGrane and McConville fighting it out for second.

Border Fox

Geezer was the leader, but Óisín got the scores

trueblue

mc grane for me,with mc geeney 2nd and mc conville 3rd

Quote from: SlimShady on January 19, 2007, 02:59:35 PM
Flame haired Francie? might as well give it to him as well, as he's up there for best player  :D ;D and hardest man!

the amount of shite Armagh threads is a joke, imagine if they actually were one of the countrys top teams!!!

god job they aren't in the top 6! :D ;D

Slim, if its a rise yer after maybe you should head down Marrons tonight.

SlimShady

oh no, its yer wee brother that likes the pints in the sore hole inn!!

and i didnt want a rise, just stating the obvious. All these ''last ten years'' threads could be renamed ''since you started following Armagh''

as i said, tossers!!

trueblue

Quote from: SlimShady on January 19, 2007, 03:30:27 PM
oh no, its yer wee brother that likes the pints in the sore hole inn!!

and i didnt want a rise, just stating the obvious. All these ''last ten years'' threads could be renamed ''since you started following Armagh''

as i said, tossers!!

ha ha ure sum craic  :D :D

C'mon Slim, dont be jealous.
If it was an Antrim thread it would be empty because you pr*cks aint had a decent player, a hardman or indeed a player with a decent haircut in the last decade
If you dont like it stay out of it

SlimShady

if every Armagh man on here was honest (but whats the chances like?!?!) then I reckon 90% of posters would not have seen a National League game before the year 2000, or in fact any Armagh game.