2006 All Stars

Started by Spiritof98, November 22, 2006, 11:29:32 AM

liihb

I've a funny feeling we both might be disappointed....
Every time you open your mouth you have this wonderful ability to continually confirm what I think.

venter

Conor Mort and Alan Dillon are the latest Mayo all stars! Fair play to them.

StoneWall

Any chance of the full list Venter?

Spiritof98

I'll go back if Marsdens back

venter

Sorry thats all I know, Stonewall!

Cluxton, Marc O'Se, Barry Owens, Karol Lacey, Moynihan, Ger Spillane, O'Mahoney, Dara O'Se, Nick Murphy, Galvin, Brogan, Dillon, Mortimer, Donaghy, Ronan Clarke.

No Slashers??? Jaysus, de boys will be up in arms...

Northside Dub

Congrats to Ckucko and Brogan, i knew the pair of them were definites!!
"Practice does not make perfect. Only perfect practice makes perfect."

Was Ciaran Mc Donald nominated for player of the year at the GPA's?

Spiritof98

Congrats to Ronan Clarke on his All-star.

Glad to see Dillon getting one as well, really was magnificent against Dublin
I'll go back if Marsdens back

I still feel that several mayo lads got penalised for having a bad all ireland. McGaritty was super all year, keith Higgins was excellant until the semi, and most of all David Heaney. He got raosted by donaghy for 15 mins but that has cost him the all star again, this time to a lad who played how many games?

dodo

Kerry          6
Mayo          2
Dublin         2
Cork           2
Fermanagh  1
Armagh       1
Donegal       1

Keith Higgins got roasted twice, in the AISF and AIF. Hardly unlucky.

Heaney recovered to have good second half against Laois in drawn game. Was ate in final.

McGarrity is most unfortunate, but was absent really in final. Therefore didn't deserve it.

OkeyDoke

Heaney wasn't even nominated for an all-star- well done to Dillon and C Mort, hope it doesn't go to Morts head

Northside Dub

It's not possible for him to get an even bigger head than he already has, is it? ::) :o
"Practice does not make perfect. Only perfect practice makes perfect."

OkeyDoke

Quote from: Northside Dub on November 22, 2006, 03:47:32 PM
It's not possible for him to get an even bigger head than he already has, is it? ::) :o

Tut,tut..... ;)