XBOX 360 Online

Started by WeeDonns, November 14, 2008, 10:08:58 AM

WeeDonns

Guys, I've had my xbox for about 6 months and still haven't got round to playing it online yet and Our Nialls thread about the PS3 got me thinking that we should organise a gaaboard online get-together. I'm not familiar with xbox live yet, but I assume we can just pick a game and a time and all we need is each other's xbox live usernames? It could be good craic, and more successful than O'Neills get-together.

So what do yous think? I'm gonna set myself up with an xbox live account tonight. Im thinking Call of Duty 4 could be fun?

Final Whistle

you mentioned this the other day FW.  i started playing Halo 3 a while ago but then i was given COD4 as a present.  started to play that and havent went back to Halo3 yet.  i'll have to give it a chance again i suppose

WeeDonns

Sorry Corn02, I should have done a search first.

Bensars, the firmware sounds interesting, but is it true you can get caught out when using xbox live?

So hows about a bit of COD4 some stage this weekend?

I borrowed halo 3 off a mate and no offence but wasnt that impressed with it, gave it about 3hrs of my time and had enough whereas COD4 blew me away. Best game i ever played. Only played a month online with COD4 and it was class craic, built up my ranking to level 22.

Id be definitly on for gaaboard online shoot em up but i have to re subscribe and this time for a yr.

Lads the COD world at war is out today btw. Not sure its going be better as they have new developers making it.

Quote from: WeeDonns on November 14, 2008, 12:22:27 PM

Bensars, the firmware sounds interesting, but is it true you can get caught out when using xbox live?

Only messing about lad, opm your user tag.

Quote from: SLIGONIAN on November 14, 2008, 12:32:02 PM
I borrowed halo 3 off a mate and no offence but wasnt that impressed with it, gave it about 3hrs of my time and had enough whereas COD4 blew me away. Best game i ever played. Only played a month online with COD4 and it was class craic, built up my ranking to level 22.

Id be definitly on for gaaboard online shoot em up but i have to re subscribe and this time for a yr.

Lads the COD world at war is out today btw. Not sure its going be better as they have new developers making it.

i hope its better than COD4 but i doubt it. back to the old WW2 weapons :(
half the craic in COD4 was using all the modern weapons.

Quote from: WeeDonns on November 14, 2008, 12:22:27 PM

Weedons, go to the shop between a well known bar and the best pizza in town . Ask to speak to brian. I had it online at the start, no bother. Mention any game to him and he can have it for you a few days later for a fiver . Bargain.

County Player

how do you get online? is there some cable you get that will fit into the back of the xbox and then to the phone box?