Non GAA Discussion => General discussion => Topic started by: seafoid on September 08, 2016, 12:00:54 PM

Title: Thread to invent headlines for the Irish Independent
Post by: seafoid on September 08, 2016, 12:00:54 PM
Eg Georgia Salpia tells us about her breakfast
Title: Re: Thread to invent headlines for the Irish Independent
Post by: Shamrock Shore on September 08, 2016, 12:15:48 PM
Can we include Sunday Independent?

If so

Barry Egan - why I had a lower rib removed  ::)
Post by: seafoid on September 08, 2016, 12:17:49 PM
Gerard Kean tells us about his new puppy
Post by: laoislad on September 08, 2016, 12:21:11 PM
Quote from: seafoid on September 08, 2016, 12:00:54 PM
Eg Georgia Salpia tells us about her breakfast
She can have my sausage any day of the week....
Post by: Rossfan on September 08, 2016, 02:19:04 PM
Former Sinn Fèin Councillor didn't wash behind his ears
Post by: ashman on September 08, 2016, 02:35:32 PM
Meet the rugby WAGs,

By the way in the Indo all the girls are a "top model" .  How do they measure who is the top.
Post by: AZOffaly on September 08, 2016, 02:37:22 PM
Yeah, but then again every lad who plays sport is a Rugby/GAA/Soccer 'Star', especially when he gets in trouble.
Post by: muppet on September 08, 2016, 02:37:38 PM
Breaking news.....

The Brazilian police have found 400 tickets for the All-Ireland Football Final in a brothel in Rio.

Two men have been arrested but have refused to give the police their names. Neither detainee was carrying passport at the time of his arrest and police are unable to communicate with them as neither appear to speak english. Brazilian-based Irish Missionary Bother Jolley, who speaks both Mayo Irish and Bud-talk - thought to be the main languages of those being questioned, is understood to be on his way to attempt to translate for the men. Bro. Jolley said in a statement that it was premature for him to speak to the police and that the media should 'Houl' on!'.

More to follow....
Post by: sid waddell on September 09, 2016, 09:40:42 AM
""Bizarre Stalin-worshipping cult" brainwashed Dublin Bus drivers into striking, reveals IBEC chief."

"Cyclists - why does everybody hate them so much?", by car rights campaigner Fionn O'Connell-Kinsella

"Political correctness is the greatest threat to our civilisation", says Ian O''Doherty.

"Blue-collar billionaire in touch with the people" - generic Conor Cruise O'Brien clone on the rise of Donald Trump.

"Why last week we needed Europe, and now we need to leave it forever", says David McWilliams.
Post by: seafoid on September 09, 2016, 11:24:16 AM
Football is fine. Leave it alone by Martin Brecon

Why Sinn Féin are unconstitutional thugs by Denis O'brien

Why you have to get on the property ladder now by a top model
Post by: muppet on September 09, 2016, 03:47:25 PM
North Korea seeks admission to Leinster Hurling Championship

RTE pundit rumoured to be contemplating 100 year cryogenic sleep - 'so future generations can also benefit from my wisdom'

Post by: Farrandeelin on September 09, 2016, 04:15:44 PM
Quote from: sid waddell on September 09, 2016, 09:40:42 AM
""Bizarre Stalin-worshipping cult" brainwashed Dublin Bus drivers into striking, reveals IBEC chief."

"Cyclists - why does everybody hate them so much?", by car rights campaigner Fionn O'Connell-Kinsella

"Political correctness is the greatest threat to our civilisation", says Ian O''Doherty.

"Blue-collar billionaire in touch with the people" - generic Conor Cruise O'Brien clone on the rise of Donald Trump.

"Why last week we needed Europe, and now we need to leave it forever", says David McWilliams.

Your last paragraph made me laugh.
Post by: armaghniac on September 09, 2016, 05:45:51 PM
Top model traumatised by having to reverse car into parking space.
Public pay scandal as brain surgeons earn more than journalists.
Single mother forced to tax car by Gardai.
Operation Transformation contestant gives Kathryn Thomas his sausage.
Post by: ashman on September 09, 2016, 06:32:02 PM
GAA "star " in drugs bust

Generally a junior c footballer caught with a bit of hash for perusal .
Post by: imtommygunn on September 09, 2016, 06:35:27 PM
Gaaboard in shock when seafoid makes a post not talking about the impact on "the economy"  ;D
Post by: seafoid on September 09, 2016, 07:54:53 PM
Gerald Kean opens up about his tie collection

Exclusive Twink interview where she reveals her need for attention.

Property renting guide for Gardaí

Prince George goes to his first cricket match
Post by: seafoid on September 09, 2016, 10:08:05 PM
Galway play lovely football by Martin Brehony
Only Galway are decent Connacht Champions by Eugene McGee
Mayo are not as good by Martin Brehony
Galway have some super young players by Colm O'Rourke
Post by: ONeill on September 09, 2016, 10:14:49 PM
Gerry Adams Ate My Hamster
Post by: Itchy on September 09, 2016, 11:38:12 PM
Gerry Adams ate a top models Hamster.
Post by: muppet on September 09, 2016, 11:41:00 PM
Gerry Adams denies ever eating
Post by: stew on September 11, 2016, 01:03:29 PM
'Joe Brolly shagged my hamster'
Post by: armaghniac on September 11, 2016, 01:43:22 PM
Intelligent, kind, generous hamster butchered by Sinn Féin monsters. Ruth Dudley Edwards.
Post by: seafoid on September 11, 2016, 02:00:40 PM
Sinn Fein are worse than necrotising fascitis by Eoghan Harris
Fianna Fail are great and the Bank collapse is a minor detail by Brendan O'Connor
Post by: bucko on September 11, 2016, 02:46:11 PM
"The current government is doing a great job and everything is perfect" by Gene Kerrigan.
Post by: Main Street on September 11, 2016, 03:17:37 PM
GAAboard's Seafold  declared threadmaniac

Post by: seafoid on September 11, 2016, 03:48:19 PM
Miss Ireland is thinner than you
Post by: thejuice on September 11, 2016, 05:26:10 PM
Quote from: muppet on September 09, 2016, 03:47:25 PM
RTE pundit rumoured to be contemplating 100 year cryogenic sleep - 'so future generations can also benefit from my wisdom'

Whoever it is I know a place we can put them

(https://cloisterhamtales.files.wordpress.com/2015/05/raiderslastscene.jpg)
Post by: highorlow on September 12, 2016, 09:41:35 AM
What I eat in a Day, Storm Keating

http://www.independent.ie/style/beauty/body/what-i-eat-in-a-day-storm-keating-35041245.html

Post by: joemamas on September 12, 2016, 01:19:59 PM
Breaking news

GAA star in fight outside chipper.
Post by: joemamas on September 12, 2016, 01:23:09 PM
Follow up

GAA star in horrific fight outside chipper.

A star player on the Ballymagash junior B was in a fight outside a chipper with a crow who robber one of his chips.

Click here to see video.
Post by: muppet on September 12, 2016, 01:56:44 PM
Congress votes to introduce Blue Card - The Blue card will be shown to players, managers or supporters who call for a Black Card when it is really a Yellow Card.

Depatrment of Finance considering a tax on handpasses
Post by: armaghniac on September 12, 2016, 02:02:59 PM
Quote from: muppet on September 12, 2016, 01:56:44 PM
Congress votes to introduce Blue Card

Perhaps the blue card could be used for bad language, ref you are a úf@!$ing
Post by: Bord na Mona man on September 12, 2016, 09:18:31 PM
Back together - Gerald Kean and Lisa Murphy talk exclusively to Barry Egan
[Insert county name] plunged into crisis - Martin Breheny
Remembering Katy French. How her death caused the end of the Celtic Tiger - Brendan O'Connor
The gentle Black and Tan - Eoghan Harris
Sinn Fein/IRA tanks and troops assembling along the border - Jim Cusack
GAA online forums a bigger threat than ISIS - Eamonn Sweeney

Next week Declan Lynch writes another article mocking bogball and stickfighting while brave investigative journalist Niamh Horan roots through the bins of Krystle nightclub.
Post by: seafoid on September 12, 2016, 11:38:31 PM
Gerald Kean's barbecue tips while wearing a suit
Another kn#cker murdered over drugs. Gory pictures and sensationalist analysis by Jim Cusack 
Why do kn#ckers sell drugs by Jim Cusack
Katy French was so glamorous by Barry Egan
Rosanna Davison shows us into her glamorous greenhouse and talks about lettuce
Post by: Keyboard Warrior on September 13, 2016, 01:20:13 PM
We need to re-enter the UK

http://www.bbc.com/news/business-37341095
Post by: joemamas on September 13, 2016, 01:33:04 PM
Breaking news

GAA star caught eating a sandwich.

Click below to see video

>

Post by: muppet on September 13, 2016, 02:35:51 PM
Quote from: joemamas on September 13, 2016, 01:33:04 PM
Breaking news

GAA star caught eating a sandwich.

Click below to see video

>

I couldn't believe what happened next!

Click below
Post by: Denn Forever on September 13, 2016, 06:24:56 PM
Barman Leaves his job over being told he can't speak Irish proper. 

ruth dudley edwards
Post by: ashman on September 13, 2016, 07:18:46 PM
We name Ireland's rugger huggers

Post by: muppet on September 13, 2016, 07:35:11 PM
US Presidential Candidates both have aides!
Post by: seafoid on October 01, 2016, 04:21:11 PM
http://www.independent.ie/videos/style/video-adorable-princess-charlotte-and-prince-george-play-with-balloons-and-pet-animals-35090323.html#play
Post by: red hander on October 02, 2016, 04:45:47 PM
The land of milk and honey
Ruth Ugly Edwards on why criticisng Israel makes you a Nazi and why Arabs aren't human beings anyway
Post by: red hander on October 02, 2016, 04:47:31 PM
Katy Hopkins eat your heart out... and I've got bigger tits
By Ian O'Doherty
Post by: seafoid on October 03, 2016, 02:01:32 PM
Why you cannot leave your children in the care of a Sinn Féin babysitter by Eilis O Hanlon
The squeezed middle by Lise Hand, James Fitzsimmons,  John Drennan etc all day every day
The evil of West Cork Republicans by Eoghan Harris
Life under British rule was fantastic by Egham Harris
Buy AIB shares by our financial correspondent
Buy a house before it is too late slow coach

Post by: Itchy on October 03, 2016, 02:51:27 PM
A list of the top 10 Gaa lists by Martin Brehony.
The A-Z of GAA off season lists also by Martin Brehony

I know for a fact he is working on these articles as we speak.
Post by: muppet on October 03, 2016, 03:05:10 PM
Regerees should always send off the culchies best players - by Whelan, Clarke, Goggins and Brogan.
Post by: muppet on October 10, 2016, 10:17:24 PM
What Cleopatra looks like now is insane

Shocking secrets from the filming of The Reardons!

Post by: Bord na Mona man on October 10, 2016, 10:30:41 PM
'I know what she went through and it's horrendous': Lisa Murphy on Kim Kardashian's Paris ordeal with armed gang

Oh hang on...
http://www.independent.ie/style/celebrity/i-know-what-she-went-through-and-its-horrendous-lisa-murphy-on-kim-kardashians-paris-ordeal-with-armed-gang-35115587.html

Post by: Asal Mor on October 10, 2016, 10:48:49 PM
What a harrowing ordeal. Thank you Lisa for having the strength to share that. I know how difficult it must be for you to talk about.
Post by: muppet on October 29, 2016, 01:20:28 AM
Roscommon Club Final delayed by Belgian Regional Parliament
Post by: seafoid on November 06, 2016, 07:25:54 AM
Vogue Williams shows off her arse in empowering "velfie" (selfie by Vogue)
Post by: seafoid on November 28, 2016, 11:01:41 AM
Fidel Castro was a Tyrant
Why Trump is good for the US
Invest in US prisons for a sure fire 7% return.
Post by: muppet on November 28, 2016, 11:13:16 AM
Hillary Clinton ate my Cocker Spaniel - Whitey Exclusive
Post by: Itchy on November 29, 2016, 09:37:33 AM
This would be a good one...

Bosco on RTE outsourcing its young people's TV - 'Everybody is very sad over the whole sorry mess'

Oh wait, they've actually done that one

http://www.independent.ie/videos/irish-news/watch-bosco-on-rte-outsourcing-its-young-peoples-tv-everybody-is-very-sad-over-the-whole-sorry-mess-35247924.html
Post by: muppet on November 30, 2016, 12:56:16 PM
Source: We don't reveals our sources because they are SH*TE!
Post by: sid waddell on November 30, 2016, 01:17:25 PM
Quote from: Itchy on November 29, 2016, 09:37:33 AM
This would be a good one...

Bosco on RTE outsourcing its young people's TV - 'Everybody is very sad over the whole sorry mess'

Oh wait, they've actually done that one

http://www.independent.ie/videos/irish-news/watch-bosco-on-rte-outsourcing-its-young-peoples-tv-everybody-is-very-sad-over-the-whole-sorry-mess-35247924.html

"Trump critics are right to be scared - the adults are back in charge!"

Oh wait, they've actually done that one too.
Post by: muppet on December 10, 2016, 10:57:07 PM
Boris Johnson offers to fight Conor McGregor in a winner takes all fight for the 6 counties
Post by: seafoid on December 10, 2016, 11:03:28 PM
Celebrity spotting this week

Tony Fearon caught up with Brendan Rodgers
Vogue Williams bought a sandwich
Amy Huberman makes you feel frumpy and inadequate in an exclusive interview
Post by: muppet on December 17, 2016, 11:38:00 AM
Joe Sheridan in amazing comeback. You will be shocked!
Pat & Noel almost speak out!
Mayo CB - Look over there!! You will not believe it!!!
Post by: vallankumous on December 17, 2016, 11:55:15 AM
Top Irish Model Gunned Down in Photo Shoot.

Massive Unrest in Kildare Stable

Dissident Republicans Form Gangland Group With Provo Weapons In Northside Communtiy

Northside Jackpot Winners are Overweight Working Class People - See the most unflattering picture we could get them to pose for.
Post by: muppet on December 17, 2016, 12:11:14 PM
Garth Brooks to play for Trump Inauguration

Surprise as Tyrone announces its full support for Donald Trump

Tyrone announces new sponsor - Тайрон Закрытое собрание

Trump announces new GAA President -
(http://www.irishnews.com/picturesarchive/irishnews/irishnews/2016/02/23/135603452-fcf6b0d2-b04b-411d-b68a-77732f375812.jpg)

Post by: OgraAnDun on December 17, 2016, 02:42:46 PM
Quote from: muppet on December 17, 2016, 12:11:14 PM
Garth Brooks to play for Trump Inauguration

Surprise as Tyrone announces its full support for Donald Trump

Tyrone announces new sponsor - Тайрон Закрытое собрание

Trump announces new GAA President -
(http://www.irishnews.com/picturesarchive/irishnews/irishnews/2016/02/23/135603452-fcf6b0d2-b04b-411d-b68a-77732f375812.jpg)

One Shot Paddy unmasked at last.
Post by: seafoid on December 18, 2016, 10:21:04 AM
Georgia Salpia says the Trump presidency will be good for anyone who wants to get into modelling with top agencies
Eoghan Harris says Trump will be bad for Shinners
Martin Brehony wonders if Putin was behind the black card fiasco and what it might have to do with Roscommon
Everyone agrees that this year's all Ireland winners will walk it next year
Post by: muppet on December 19, 2016, 06:39:16 AM
Don't look at our Brolly fiasco - Mayo! Holmes!! Aiden O'Shea!! Look over here everyone!!!!
Post by: seafoid on December 22, 2016, 04:45:59 PM
Queen cancels trip to Sandringham
Post by: stew on December 22, 2016, 11:53:15 PM
Quote from: seafoid on December 22, 2016, 04:45:59 PM

Only because she is on the way out!

I expect to get hit with a wall of British imperialistic bull shut in the next month after she croaks.

King Charles, feck me!
Post by: seafoid on December 23, 2016, 06:16:55 AM
Quote from: stew on December 22, 2016, 11:53:15 PM
Quote from: seafoid on December 22, 2016, 04:45:59 PM

Only because she is on the way out!

I expect to get hit with a wall of British imperialistic bull shut in the next month after she croaks.

King Charles, feck me!
Spaniel
Post by: vallankumous on December 23, 2016, 07:34:45 AM
Dublin Homeless set for Bumper Christmas

IRA Godfather Receives Christmas Hug
Post by: Milltown Row2 on December 23, 2016, 07:48:22 AM
Quote from: vallankumous on December 23, 2016, 07:34:45 AM

Seems not!!

http://theliberal.ie/heartbreaking-the-bleak-reality-of-christmas-in-ireland-as-almost-3000-people-queue-for-food-packages-today/
Post by: vallankumous on December 23, 2016, 08:31:07 AM
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on December 23, 2016, 07:48:22 AM

Seems not!!

http://theliberal.ie/heartbreaking-the-bleak-reality-of-christmas-in-ireland-as-almost-3000-people-queue-for-food-packages-today/

QuoteThe centre handed out nearly 3,000 Christmas food packages today,

This is my point, in the spirit of the thread.

Btw, I love this thread Idea!
Post by: seafoid on December 23, 2016, 09:12:24 AM
Amy Hubeman condemns Gerry Adams sense of colour
Post by: muppet on December 23, 2016, 02:42:27 PM
Holmes and Connelly criticise Trump appointment process
Gary Sice: Hillary Clinton is the reason I've been crap for Galway;
Stewclusive - Hillary killed Gary Sice!

Post by: seafoid on December 23, 2016, 02:54:39 PM
Gary Sice: I was no worse than the Dub forwards
Eamon Dunphy : Ibrahimovic is magnificent . The last comment I made about him came from an imposter
Holmes and Connolly : 3 of the squad were agitating for a united Ireland during Palm Sunday mass
Amy Huberman: How to wrap Christmas presents
Post by: muppet on December 23, 2016, 02:57:45 PM
Il Bomber - I called it Palm Sunday for a different reason
Post by: Itchy on December 24, 2016, 11:37:05 AM
Martin Brehony- A list of what your favourite gaa celebrity is wearing this christmas
Post by: sid waddell on December 24, 2016, 12:48:01 PM
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on December 23, 2016, 07:48:22 AM

Seems not!!

The owner of the useless clickbait website from which that link comes (I haven't clicked on it) advocates Thatcherite policies which are directly responsible for people being out on the streets queueing for food parcels, as well as other bizarre neo-conservative drivel.

Just saying.
Post by: seafoid on December 24, 2016, 01:03:20 PM
People are homeless in large part cos the banks need high house prices to appear solvent.
Post by: muppet on December 24, 2016, 02:08:29 PM
Quote from: seafoid on December 24, 2016, 01:03:20 PM
People are homeless in large part cos the banks need high house prices to appear solvent.

(http://www.bzi.ro/public/upload/photos/289/Jean-Claude_Trichet.jpeg)
Post by: seafoid on December 25, 2016, 10:36:21 PM
Prince George and Princess Charlotte in their Christmas best as they attend Church with the Middletons
Post by: vallankumous on December 27, 2016, 12:48:52 PM
I'm a Celebrity Get Me Outa Here

2016 Sees huge rise in celebrity deaths.....
Post by: Rossfan on December 27, 2016, 03:19:22 PM
Public service shut down...........

on Christmas Day.
"Sack them all" - O'Leary.
Post by: seafoid on December 27, 2016, 05:01:49 PM
Roz Purcell on the Trump cabinet. Modelling something.
Post by: vallankumous on December 30, 2016, 02:09:08 PM
PAul Galvin in Dublin inter club transfer.
Post by: Itchy on January 05, 2017, 09:55:35 PM
What a headline, so catchy...

http://m.independent.ie/entertainment/television/tv-news/kim-kardashians-best-friend-jonathan-cheban-makes-surprise-return-to-cbb-for-explosive-showdown-with-her-ex-ray-j-35341459.html
Post by: seafoid on January 09, 2017, 10:04:53 AM
Classic Indo

Old Bailey bomber Dolours Price left €700k after drug overdose

http://www.independent.ie/irish-news/old-bailey-bomber-dolours-price-left-700k-after-drug-overdose-35349623.html
Post by: Itchy on March 31, 2017, 11:58:54 PM
I wish I could take credit for making these up....

Why you won't see Vogue Williams at boyfriend Spencer Matthews' brother's wedding

Vogue Williams becomes target of vicious online trolls over weight gained due to knee injury

Ehobyhe f**k is Vogue Williams??

Post by: seafoid on April 28, 2017, 05:14:41 PM
Side-boob was one of the biggest (and most controversial) fashion trends of 2016, but is under-boob set to take over?

http://www.independent.ie/style/fashion/style-talk/will-irish-women-embrace-the-underboob-trend-this-bikini-season-like-the-kardashians-this-designer-gives-her-opinion-35659796.html
Post by: seafoid on May 21, 2017, 07:49:53 AM
Everything you need to know about Pippa Middleton and James Matthews' lavish wedding reception
Post by: seafoid on November 20, 2017, 11:43:30 PM
Quote from: Itchy on March 31, 2017, 11:58:54 PM
I wish I could take credit for making these up....

Why you won't see Vogue Williams at boyfriend Spencer Matthews' brother's wedding

Vogue Williams becomes target of vicious online trolls over weight gained due to knee injury

Ehobyhe f**k is Vogue Williams??

Kim Kardashian and Beyoncé came face to face at Serena Williams' wedding.
Post by: Therealdonald on November 20, 2017, 11:47:32 PM
That gave me some chuckle there Seafoid...quite the image it left too
Post by: seafoid on November 21, 2017, 01:08:17 PM
Should the Indo be supporting this ?

https://m.independent.ie/world-news/europe/britain/meet-the-group-who-posed-as-13yearold-when-talking-to-rte-producer-55-leading-to-his-arrest-36338400.html

And did the RTE person commit a crime ?
Post by: Syferus on November 21, 2017, 01:37:32 PM
Should a newspaper be covering news? Have you been drinking before noon Seafoid?
Post by: seafoid on November 21, 2017, 02:17:46 PM
Quote from: Syferus on November 21, 2017, 01:37:32 PM
Should a newspaper be covering news? Have you been drinking before noon Seafoid?
There is an awful lot they don't cover. I see they have another interview with the mother of Rachel O'Reilly on how evil Joe is . FFS
Post by: Itchy on November 21, 2017, 02:19:14 PM
Quote from: seafoid on November 21, 2017, 01:08:17 PM

https://m.independent.ie/world-news/europe/britain/meet-the-group-who-posed-as-13yearold-when-talking-to-rte-producer-55-leading-to-his-arrest-36338400.html

Legally it may not be a crime as their is no victim but in fairness I think all right minded people want Paedos exposed, preferably before they do what they are planning to do. I have no issue with this being reported.
Post by: Avondhu star on November 21, 2017, 06:44:32 PM
Quote from: Syferus on November 21, 2017, 01:37:32 PM

Shouldn't that be " before breakfast"
Post by: seafoid on December 04, 2017, 10:11:27 AM
One for Sid Waddell

https://www.independent.ie/style/celebrity/celebrity-features/barry-egan-on-katy-french-no-angel-no-icon-just-a-young-woman-who-loved-life-36373869.html
Post by: seafoid on December 18, 2017, 02:04:09 PM
Typical Indo

"GAA star" involved in controversy  is unknown outside his county

https://www.independent.ie/irish-news/gaa-star-they-accused-me-of-touching-the-bum-of-a-girl-12-i-was-in-a-vegas-jail-for-three-weeks-36416773.html
Post by: Itchy on January 05, 2018, 03:37:52 PM
Two vital articles today on Vogue Williams. I particularly like the one  with the picture where she is braying like an ass...

https://www.independent.ie/entertainment/banter/trending/quiz-how-many-of-vogue-williams-mastermind-questions-could-you-get-right-36461053.html

https://www.independent.ie/entertainment/television/tv-news/vogue-williams-chose-kim-kardashian-as-her-specialist-subject-on-celebrity-mastermind-and-people-arent-happy-36460813.html
Post by: Milltown Row2 on January 05, 2018, 03:43:36 PM
Quote from: Itchy on January 05, 2018, 03:37:52 PM
Two vital articles today on Vogue Williams. I particularly like the one  with the picture where she is braying like an ass...

https://www.independent.ie/entertainment/banter/trending/quiz-how-many-of-vogue-williams-mastermind-questions-could-you-get-right-36461053.html

https://www.independent.ie/entertainment/television/tv-news/vogue-williams-chose-kim-kardashian-as-her-specialist-subject-on-celebrity-mastermind-and-people-arent-happy-36460813.html

Managed 7 out of 13 for the general knowledge ones... sure it was a bitta craic and for charity.. would not have got any of the Kardashian ones right
Post by: stew on January 06, 2018, 11:17:08 AM
Quote from: seafoid on November 21, 2017, 01:08:17 PM

You are lost, there is no hope for you!
Post by: seafoid on May 23, 2018, 07:34:30 AM
The Indo divides the world into respectable families and scumbags but sometimes some scumbags can surprise you.

https://m.independent.ie/irish-news/evil-killer-hennessy-went-on-cocaine-and-drinkfuelled-binge-36937130.html

It can be revealed that after the murder Hennessy went to a pub in his native Ballybrack and spent the evening drinking and attempted to procure cocaine. Investigating officers have gathered CCTV footage of him in the respected pub.

"It is highly unusual for a drug dealer to come forward like this to say someone was looking for drugs but then again this is a highly unusual case," a source said last night.

"This shows how disgusted people, even criminals in the wider community, feel about this vile murder."
Post by: Rossfan on May 23, 2018, 08:23:33 AM
Tabloidery at its best/worst.
Post by: Itchy on June 29, 2018, 10:45:53 AM
Look at this shite

https://www.independent.ie/irish-news/ireland-international-ciaran-clark-pictured-partying-in-marbella-days-after-alleged-assault-37062680.html

I see a guy on holidays with a slight cut on his lip. Give us a f**king break you absolute rag of a paper.
Post by: seafoid on July 08, 2018, 05:10:29 PM
https://m.independent.ie/sport/soccer/world-cup-2018/comment-why-all-of-us-in-ireland-should-not-feel-ashamed-to-cheer-on-england-in-the-world-cup-37093148.html
Post by: seafoid on September 04, 2018, 08:45:01 AM
This is very Indo

https://m.independent.ie/irish-news/politics/sinn-fin-admits-thousands-of-jobs-will-go-if-ireland-unites-37280245.html
Post by: Rossfan on September 04, 2018, 09:15:32 AM
Their hatred if SF trumps their ideology of anti public service .
Post by: Rossfan on June 18, 2021, 03:28:32 PM
https://m.independent.ie/irish-news/courts/dublin-woman-to-face-trial-accused-of-having-sex-with-rottweiler-dog-40551259.html
Post by: Itchy on June 18, 2021, 09:51:44 PM
I read that article as I was curious how did she get caught, did the dog make a complaint or what happened. The mind boggles.
Post by: Tatler Jack on June 20, 2021, 10:11:01 AM
Quote from: Itchy on June 18, 2021, 09:51:44 PM
I read that article as I was curious how did she get caught, did the dog make a complaint or what happened. The mind boggles.

Some dogged media work?
Post by: HiMucker on June 20, 2021, 10:28:00 AM
Think the cops got a lead
Post by: Tatler Jack on June 20, 2021, 10:48:38 AM
Quote from: HiMucker on June 20, 2021, 10:28:00 AM
Think the cops got a lead

I gather the dogs 🐕 in the street knew about it😜
Post by: RedHand88 on June 20, 2021, 11:09:58 AM
Ruff justice.

I'll let myself out.
Post by: Itchy on January 25, 2023, 07:37:18 PM
Some very serious news today

vogue williams says husband spencers whimpering during cold shower gives her the ick

https://www.sundayworld.com/showbiz/irish-showbiz/vogue-williams-says-husband-spencers-whimpering-during-cold-shower-gives-her-the-ick/343331728.html