8 . Barry Moran - Castlebar Mitchels
9. Jordan Flynn - Crossmolina
10. Fionn McDonagh - Westport
11. Neil Douglas - Castlebar Mitchels
12. Nathan Moran - Hollymount/Carramore
13. Ross Egan - Aghamore
14. Alan Freeman - Aghamore
15. Ciaran Treacy - Ballina Stephenites

Several lads I've never heard off, did they all play u21?

Most of Mayo's first teamers are only returning from their holiday in Malaysia today or yesterday I understand.

Half times.

Mayo 0-6 Leitrim 0-8
Roscommon 3-8 Sligo 0-8

Results

Roscommon 3-19 Sligo 2-10. Sligo with two injury time goal
Mayo 0-13 Leitrim 1-10. Leitrim goal with more or less the last kick of the game.

Would one of ye feckers give us a bit of a game!?

sligoman2

Scoring 2-10. Good
Conceding 2-19 not good

I know it's a young experimental team but what the fcuk was going on in the backs?
I used to be indecisive but now I'm not too sure.

Quote from: sligoman2 on January 10, 2018, 08:44:39 PM
Scoring 2-10. Good
Conceding 2-19 not good

I know it's a young experimental team but what the fcuk was going on in the backs?

Our forwards have never had bother piling scores on teams. Not conceding nearly as much however..

Roscommon seemed to have a reasonable team out. Ours was very experimental. Armagh on the 28th will be a real indicator.....these FBD games are glorified training sessions.

Mid west must be the mos frustrating  radion station in the country
kept promising up dates but instead keept us hanging playing  the worst music known to man,
but at least then Micheal D gave an excellent report un like seamus Duke who seemed to down the pub hearing rumours about how the match was going . he gave 3 different scorers for the last sligo goal .
what the frigging ppoint in a local radio station when they cant broadcast or at least give decent coverage to a game like that. .

Quote from: rosnarun on January 11, 2018, 12:35:29 PM
kept promising up dates but instead keept us hanging playing  the worst music known to man,
but at least then Micheal D gave an excellent report un like seamus Duke who seemed to down the pub hearing rumours about how the match was going . he gave 3 different scorers for the last sligo goal .
what the frigging ppoint in a local radio station when they cant broadcast or at least give decent coverage to a game like that. .

If you think the Duke is hard to understand I don't know how you'd cope with Willie H talking about turkey dinners and Ruby Walsh in his reports..

Quote from: Maroon Manc on January 10, 2018, 11:22:43 AM
Quote from: Cunny Funt on January 09, 2018, 09:19:16 PM
Mayo team to play Leitrim tomorrow

1. Paddy O'Malley - Westport
2. Marcus Park - Knockmore
3. Ger McDonagh - Castlebar Mitchels
4. Aidan Butler - Claremorris
5. James Stretton - Claremorris
6. Colm Boyle - Davitts
7. James McCormack - Claremorris
8 . Barry Moran - Castlebar Mitchels
9. Jordan Flynn - Crossmolina
10. Fionn McDonagh - Westport
11. Neil Douglas - Castlebar Mitchels
12. Nathan Moran - Hollymount/Carramore
13. Ross Egan - Aghamore
14. Alan Freeman - Aghamore
15. Ciaran Treacy - Ballina Stephenites

Several lads I've never heard off, did they all play u21?

Yes mostly lads either 19,20 or club players that didn't line out for Mayo U21s. Few if any of that team is expected to start Friday nights game.

Quote from: rosnarun on January 11, 2018, 12:35:29 PM

I caught the full time update last night on Mayo/Leitrim. You might have had to wait and endure the cringy music but he practically told us what each lad had for breakfast. Very comprehensive reporting.

Galway team v Mayo

Ruairi Lavelle (Renvyle)
Eoghan Kerin (Annaghdown)
Sean Andy O'Ceallaigh (Naomh Anna Leitir Mor)
Sean Mulkerrin (Oileain Arann)
Cathal Sweeney (Killanin)
Gareth Bradshaw (Moycullen)
Johnny Duane (St James)
Paul Conroy (St James)
Ciaran Duggan (Annaghdown)
Eamonn Brannigan (St Michael's)
Peter Cooke (Moycullen)
Sean Kelly (Moycullen)
Barry McHugh (Mountbellew Moylough)
Patrick Sweeney (Killanin)
Padraic Cunningham (Headford)

Same Galway team was meant to start last Sunday as it had three late changes Mulkerrin,McHugh and Duane.

An Fhairche Abu

Cunningham is signing with Cork City, he'll hardly wait around the panel now I would have thought.