The Minister, the Commissioner and the whistleblower

Started by Hardy, February 20, 2014, 03:09:25 PM

Quote from: Avondhu star on November 27, 2017, 11:25:24 PM
Quote from: manfromdelmonte on September 15, 2017, 11:13:26 PM
definitely not an organisation I'd encourage young people into
I've a cousin in it and he hates the drinking culture and bullying in many stations
he got out of Dublin mainly due to that.
Did he go home to Mammy?
no. he just got the feck out of the station. not everyone likes skulling pints at 4am in a lock in, just cause your colleagues are doing it

Avondhu star

Quote from: manfromdelmonte on November 28, 2017, 07:54:33 AM
I've a cousin in it and he hates the drinking culture and bullying in many stations
Did he go home to Mammy?
no. he just got the feck out of the station. not everyone likes skulling pints at 4am in a lock in, just cause your colleagues are doing it

He sounds like great fun
Lee Harvey Oswald , your country needs you

Quote from: Avondhu star on November 28, 2017, 06:23:22 PM
Did he go home to Mammy?

He sounds like great fun

There it is again. The old "he doesn't drink himself stupid ergo he must be boring" trope.

Quote from: Avondhu star on November 28, 2017, 06:23:22 PM
Did he go home to Mammy?

He sounds like great fun
and you wonder why there are serious issues in the gardai

Il Bomber Destro

Quote from: manfromdelmonte on November 24, 2017, 08:32:23 PM
about to lose another minister due to this scandal

and possibly a government

It will be interesting to see how Syferus legitimises voting for a party who knowingly allowed a state campaign to falsely paint a whistle-blower as a paedo, particularly given his other views.

Then again, his morality seems to be built on a house of cards.

He will not doubt point to the many misdeeds of the Party you support -
Maybe even to another Garda McCabe!!

How many people have lost their jobs over McCabe? Fitzy, Shatter, Nóirín and...?

With only 14 pages in relation to this thread, its seems no one gives a f**k

Quote from: Milltown Row2 on November 29, 2017, 12:04:34 PM
With only 14 pages in relation to this thread, its seems no one gives a f**k

I think it has been discussed in other threads. 

Whistleblower would not have been I would have thought for the search function.

MoChara

With this Breathalizer thing, what are the fudged figures?

Are they making up the amount of tests they've done just or have they been charging people that weren't over the limit or what?

Quote from: MoChara on November 29, 2017, 12:46:44 PM

Are they making up the amount of tests they've done just or have they been charging people that weren't over the limit or what?

My understanding is they fudged the figures of the amount found 'guilty'.

Il Bomber Destro

Quote from: Rossfan on November 29, 2017, 09:58:00 AM
He will not doubt point to the many misdeeds of the Party you support -
Maybe even to another Garda McCabe!!

He has done so in the past and to continue supporting FG while doing so exposes him as a hypocrite and someone who uses morality as theatre.

MoChara

Quote from: Farrandeelin on November 29, 2017, 01:08:11 PM
Quote from: MoChara on November 29, 2017, 12:46:44 PM

My understanding is they fudged the figures of the amount found 'guilty'.

So just a bare faced lie rather than a structured one.

Fine Gael up five points to 36% in polls conducted Monday and Tuesday. FF down four to 24%. Like I said at the beginning, the electorate really couldn't give too fûcks about the McCabe stuff at this stage and it's done little harm to the government's improving election prospects.

LV should have pushed Frances off the boat sooner, though.

I presume those figures might make FF shelve any notions of pulling the plug for another while.
Mind you they seem to be full steam ahead in candidate selection.
Half the FFrs in Roscommon seem to be lining up to dump poor oul Eugene.