Stephen O'Neill rejoining Tyrone?

Started by tyroneman, February 24, 2008, 04:00:10 PM

MH in today's NOTW suggesting that SON may come back once he's played a few untroubled club games and got over his injuries. Seems to think that SON just needs to regain his appetite and may rejoin later this summer...........................if only.........................

If that was the case, the Mickey is doing SON a dis-service by stating this in the papers. There will be added pressure on him now as to when he is returning.

I highly doubt it though, at least not until 2010.

i heard he broke down with knee trouble after only 20 mins in training for the clanns last week.

That's the end of a story that didn't have much mileage in it to begin with.

Hurler on the Bitch

Is there any mileage in the theory that Conor Gormley is leaving the panel?

Quote from: Hurler on the Bitch on February 24, 2008, 08:23:47 PM

The brother in law is from the Brantry and he was talking about that. I hope he does the fecker! ;D

Gormely was at training last week - end of story.

redcard

Quote from: stew on February 24, 2008, 08:32:48 PM

The brother in law is from the Brantry and he was talking about that. I hope he does the fecker! ;D

Total rubbish on this occasion

Quote from: orangeman on February 24, 2008, 08:37:45 PM
Gossip mongers or shite stirrers ?  ;D

In my experience, there isn't much of a difference  :D

Have spoke to a few people down the CnG neck of the woods and they havn't heard anything about SON being injured again.............

Ah Yes,  The News of The World, a very well renowned GAA paper  :D :D

Jeeeeez Lads will ye STOP!!!

Can you not leave Stevie alone. Has he not given the cause enough.
For those of you that are really truely interested Stevie has packed in the football and the teaching and has went down the showbiz road.

http://www.stevenoneill.com/framepage.htm