The Official Thread of Chelsea FC

Started by Norf Tyrone, January 23, 2007, 11:16:58 PM

Boswinga would be an upgrade on Belletti and Ferreira though Norf.

Quote from: Minder on May 12, 2008, 10:58:14 AM
Boswinga would be an upgrade on Belletti and Ferreira though Norf.

Maybe he would, as I have seen nothing of him. However it's obvious someone needs to go, but who?

Ferreria...unlikely as he was given a new 5 year contract in January.
Ivanovic....just signed for £10 so unlikely.
Belletti....not that long at the club either. However he has been exposed as been very weak defensivelly, so he may be the one to go.

According to this they have beaten United to his signature, His agent owns his "economic rights".........Sound familiar?

http://www.timesonline.co.uk/tol/sport/football/premier_league/article3915944.ece

Grant was gracious in defeat (well losing the league) as was most Chelsea players which was good to see, especially after Grants BS chat during the week about all the pressure being on United and also crying about the ineffectiveness of goal difference in comparison to a play-off.

Got this today, and have to agree 100%. The crux of our problem.

This is what the final table would have looked like if all the games had
finished after 87 minutes. It's a clear demonstration that a champions'
mentality leads you to win points in the last two minutes of games, not to
drop them. That mentality, which is the biggest gift that Mourinho gave the
team, has been eroded. That's why, despite his achievements this season, so
many of us still harbour doubts about Grant:

Chelsea - 93 pts
Man Utd - 85 pts
Arsenal - 79 pts
Liverpool - 71 pts

Details as follows:

Man Utd

Arsenal A: 2-2 - Gallas 90 - 2 points dropped
Everton H: 2-1 - Ronaldo 88 - 2 points gained
Tottenham A: 1-1 Tevez 90 - 1 point gained
Blackburn A: 1-1 Tevez 88 - 1 point gained

Aggregate: 2 points gained

Chelsea

Everton H: 1-1 Cahill 90 - 2 points droppped
Villa H: 4-4 Ballack 88 Barry 90 - 0 points gained or dropped
Tottenham A: 4-4 Keane 88 - 2 points droppped
Wigan H: 1-1 Heskey 90 - 2 points droppped
Bolton H: 1-1 Taylor 90 - 2 points droppped

Aggregate: 8 points dropped*

Arsenal:

Fulham H: 2-1 Hleb 90 - 2 points gained
Man Utd H:  2-2 - Gallas 90 - 1 point gained
Birmingham A: 2-2 McFadden 90 - 2 points dropped
Villa H: 1-1 Bendtner 90 - 1 point gained
Bolton A: 2-3 o.g 90 - 2 points gained

Aggregate: 4 points gained

Liverpool

Tottenham H: 2-2 Torres 90 - 1 point gained
Everton A: 1-2 Kuyt 90 - 2 points gained
Derby A: 1-2 Gerrard 90 - 2 points gained
Villa H: 2-2 Crouch 88 - 1 point gained
West Ham A: 1- 0 Noble 90 - 1 point dropped

Aggregate: 5 points gained

that was quick. no hanging around at all.
who next then? i see they are talking to Frank at Barca but would Sven be an outside bet?

slow corner back

I work with a chelsea fan who loathes Sven for some reason best known to himself, for this reason I would love to see Sven get the job.

not really surprised that they let him go, second in the league and beaten champions league finalists, not bad for a season. I think its a bit short sighted of them, what does this say to the next manager, win something in the first year or your out on your ear?

its easy to buy quality players  but can they gel into a team? thats the hard bit, way too many egos and it all goes downhill.

Sven I think, or will the special one come back?  8)

Looks like the anti-semitic campaign has won the day.  Shame on Kenyon & Abramovic!

Quote from: Over the Bar on May 24, 2008, 08:23:06 PM
Looks like the anti-semitic campaign has won the day.  Shame on Kenyon & Abramovic!

Dont talk shite, did anyone see Grant as a long term option for Chelsea? The day he was unveiled as Chelsea manager it was never going to be for the length of his contract......

Shrewdness

Can't believe you Chelsea fans.

As a United fan, i was curious to see what ye were saying about Chelsea's search for a new manager, and transfer rumours surrounding Lampard, Drogba and Carvalho.

What do i find :o......Nothing.

I actually had to retrieve this thread from the very bottom of page 4.

Sounds like Mourinho is hoping to land all 3 of the above to Inter.

Chelsea want to keep Lampard and Carvalho, but have apparently signalled throughout Europe that Drogba is available.

I think it has more to do with Norf Tyrone being the only Chelsea supporter on the board as far as i know, but im sure he is grateful to you for "retrieving" the thread.......

Ten Cate has been sacked, Chelski are fast becoming the most hateful fickle club in the world.

Rijkard out the window?