James McClean

Started by thewobbler, July 19, 2015, 12:39:27 PM

Esmarelda

Quote from: T Fearon on October 31, 2016, 10:40:37 PM
The neighbour happens to be an elderly lady who does a lot for us.My donation will not make a big difference,so I reckon the gesture is worth it.
What about Itchy's question about the porn?

The English FA are just like Gregory. Going over the same ground again wanting to wear poppies on the shirts, even though FIFA doesn't allow it.

Quote from: T Fearon on October 31, 2016, 08:55:03 PM
Every year an elderly neighbour comes to my door selling poppies.Although I do not support war or its practitioners,and certainly not the British Army I nevertheless make a small donation to maintain good neighbourliness and acknowledge help given like accepting parcels etc delivered for me during the day.I don't in any way feel like I'm endorsing the British Army by doing this,I'm just being a good neighbour as far as I'm concernec
Fair play Tony.

The whole poppy thing is a glorification of the British war machine which they rev up every time the economy goes into a spasm like the one we have now.
Unionist identity is srapped up in it.
Unionism is such a mess. Now they are flogging Brexit as the greatest thing since online porn.

Londongregory has the mindset of a teenager.. but then again so do all loyalists. I just wish McClean would call him out on it. He'd shite himself

ashman

Quote from: general_lee on November 01, 2016, 10:44:54 AM
Londongregory has the mindset of a teenager.. but then again so do all loyalists. I just wish McClean would call him out on it. He'd shite himself

Great to see Gregory focusing on real issues that affect the people of North .  Does he have anything to say ever on jobs , FDI , the pound , health service , education ???.  What a waste of space he is .  Did he ever have a job before politics .

Quote from: T Fearon on November 01, 2016, 11:31:20 AM
Poppy and Easter Lily are one and the same in my opinion.Wouldn't wear either or attend militaristic commemorations of any kind.But I'm not going to create bad feelings with kindly neighbours over any emblems.Its not worth it and the poppy is automatically ripped and binned when I close the door.

Principles of an alley cat.  What a buffoon.

longballin

Poppy and Easter Lily are one and the same in my opinion.Wouldn't wear either or attend militaristic commemorations of any kind.But I'm not going to create bad feelings with kindly neighbours over any emblems.Its not worth it and the poppy is automatically ripped and binned when I close the door.

Idiot

Quote from: longballin on November 01, 2016, 11:43:58 AM

Idiot

Can you elaborate why in this instance?

Kickham csc

Would you buy an Easter Lily from a kindly neighbour?

Quote from: general_lee on November 01, 2016, 10:44:54 AM
Gregory is politician who wants to stay elected and has to be sure to stay ahead of the pack.
His calender is probably  preset for the annual reminder end of october to have a wee rant at McClean.

This old chestnut again.

James has outlined his reasons and it's about time he is left alone fs.

On a similar note though I have often wondered why players of different nationalities don't refuse to wear it on their top... Argentinians spring to mind.

ashman

To be fair to the English media this story is a very very low priority . 

foxcommander

Quote from: ashman on November 01, 2016, 01:03:12 PM

Your pal Gregory is doing his best to make it headline news again. He's got nothing better to do apart from currying yogurt or writing about Celtic fans in Gibraltar on Facebook.

That's how you keep your voting base coming back to the ballot box.
Every second of the day there's a Democrat telling a lie

ashman

Quote from: foxcommander on November 01, 2016, 03:55:26 PM
Quote from: ashman on November 01, 2016, 01:03:12 PM

Your pal Gregory is doing his best to make it headline news again. He's got nothing better to do apart from currying yogurt or writing about Celtic fans in Gibraltar on Facebook.

That's how you keep your voting base coming back to the ballot box.

Gregory is no "pal" of mine bucko . 

Quote from: T Fearon on November 01, 2016, 03:49:58 PM
What is different about poppy and easter lily? They both commemorate militants and are misused in certain parts of Ireland?

One commemorates people trying to colonise a country, another people trying to end that colonisation.