Tyrone v Meath round 2 qualifiers 11th July 2015

Started by orangeman, June 29, 2015, 08:49:50 AM

Quote from: AZOffaly on June 29, 2015, 11:42:36 AM
Hardy, PAddy was sent off because he deliberately charged the man and hit him with his shoulder on the gob. It was an act of a frustrated man, but was dangerous.

I was only messing AZ, but that was the live reaction of Meath people around me (those who could be bothered, at that stage). It seemed like Paddy didn't go out of his way to hit him - he was in possession, clearing the ball. Yer man was in the way. They collided. If Paddy was a small man it wouldn't have worked out so bad for the WH player and there'd have been no red card.

But I haven't seen it on TV, so I take your word.

Anyway, it will serve to activate the Tyrone wing mirrors for the next day, so all good.

Club Rossa

We'll have the wing mirrors well polished lol

Keep her at it lads. This is going along nicely. Any chance of this game being moved to the Sunday just to create atmosphere ?.

It's games like this that make the qualifier system so exciting some times.
Should Meath win would ye rather get Armagh or Derry away next?

Teo Lurley

This thread needs some pictures of bandages and blood. Really get things going.

Had to laugh at the draw on the radio this morning.
I knew, I mean I just KNEW, we'd get Tyrone.
Anyway, when the draw was made you could clearly hear Gavin Jennings (presenter & Meathman) at the back of the studio muttering "Ah jaysus!"

So it's 2-1 to Meath isn't it.

1. Head kicks in 96
2. Geraghty heaven in 07
3. Cavanagh's toe 2 years ago

Seriously - thon Wallace lad will need watching 

Is there a website that lists the injections I'm going to need before I head up to this.
How do you even get to Omagh anyway, is there a boat?

Remember it was all Tayto v Hunky Dory in 2013.

Who are you boys sponsored by now? Navan Abattoirs?

We've Europe's largest wooden rollercoaster pal.
Beat that.

Quote from: Jinxy on June 29, 2015, 03:53:32 PM
We've Europe's largest wooden rollercoaster pal.
Beat that.

They've lads up there that burn big wooden structures like that!

I've a load of pallets I need to get rid of.

Head off now and they'll take them off your hands no bother