Tyrone v Limerick Sunday 28th June 4pm Healy Park Omagh

Started by Fuzzman, June 08, 2015, 09:38:57 AM

Thank God we missed the other Ulster teams and I'd say Limerick will be a tough enough nut to crack
Good to get home advantage for a change to and it suits me as I'm up home that weekend.

Wonder how Mickey will approach this game? Will he throw in a smattering of U21's or play it safe with the Donegal starting 15.

Have we met before in the championship? 2007 League I see.

The Limerick lads are deleting facebook accounts as we speak :)

Thanks AZ
You are setting a good example there with a comment like that
Can we for once have a thread without the anti Tyrone crap and go back and wallow in your Laois hurling defeat

Quote from: Fuzzman on June 08, 2015, 10:24:52 AM
Thanks AZ
You are setting a good example there with a comment like that
Can we for once have a thread without the anti Tyrone crap and go back and wallow in your Laois hurling defeat

Go and shite.

The Burner

Quote from: Fuzzman on June 08, 2015, 09:38:57 AM
Thank God we missed the other Ulster teams and I'd say Limerick will be a tough enough nut to crack
Good to get home advantage for a change to and it suits me as I'm up home that weekend.

Wonder how Mickey will approach this game? Will he throw in a smattering of U21's or play it safe with the Donegal starting 15.

Have we met before in the championship? 2007 League I see.

To be honest it is the perfect game for Tyrone. A game ye will win with 6-7 points to spare but id expect us to put it up to ye for periods of the game so it wont be a complete stroll in the park for ye. Ian Ryan and Seanie Buckley should be back to full fitness which is a big plus as it think both were struggling pre clare game. Id expect the team that started the second half against Clare to start from the beginning in this game. Looking forward to the trip to omagh and hopeful of a good performance.

Quote from: Fuzzman on June 08, 2015, 09:38:57 AM
I'd say Limerick will be a tough enough nut to crack

Paddypower currently have Tyrone at 1/25 and the handicap is 10 points.

Quote from: AZOffaly on June 08, 2015, 10:01:51 AM
The Limerick lads are deleting facebook accounts as we speak :)

Haha! Anybody know any of the panel's girlfriends? One of our players is doing a journalism course and wants to do a piece on the pressures of being a relationship with a county player *wink wink*

So we're hot favourites then. Suppose its to be expected no matter who we got except Donegal or Armagh.

I wonder will Justy be as pumped up for this one? Hardly think so.
Was surprised at Mickey giving young Rory Brennan a start and wonder will we see some more of the lads come in liek Mark Bradley. Is McNulty in the squad?

McShane had a tough championship debut but I think we'll see him start most games this year and could be our new target man at 14 going forward.

Hope its a late enough throw in time

Tyrone have moved their training sessions to Rathlin Island for this qualifier.

What's the dirt on Limerick? Bound to be something.

Used to hate being forced to dance the Walls of Limerick.

The Walls of Limerick are nothing compared to the blanket if Tyrone.

Quote from: armaghniac on June 08, 2015, 08:10:59 PM

Have you no Buckfast to be drinking'?

Quote from: red hander on June 08, 2015, 09:09:52 PM

Buckfast? Do you think I am from Lurgan?
In south Armagh people are not interested in Buckfast, while not adverse to the fast buck.

Quote from: armaghniac on June 09, 2015, 12:43:24 AM
Quote from: red hander on June 08, 2015, 09:09:52 PM

Buckfast? Do you think I am from Lurgan?
In south Armagh people are not interested in Buckfast, while not adverse to the fast buck.

That's true it should be
Diesel to "clean", cattle to "move", "holes" to dig