You know what really grinds my gears?

Started by corn02, June 02, 2007, 03:41:22 PM

EagleLord

Nani's disgraceful display today, he goes down, then walks over to the ref to show him hes hurt then goes down again, then gets stretchered off. Disgrace of a player. Gomes too, the Spurs keeper. Clown. If anything that was a penalty. Not the first time hes done that either, he does it all the time, comes out for a corner, flaps at it and then protests he was impeded. Those are 2 men I would love to see on a gaelic feild boys.

Irish people bickering over English soccer referring to the teams as "us" and "youse".

Santino

Quote from: Eamonnca1 on March 07, 2011, 02:33:23 AM
Irish people bickering over English soccer referring to the teams as "us" and "youse".

That be for all sports or just english soccer?

It only seems to happen with English soccer or the Old Firm.

People from other countries getting on their high horse about Irish people!

Quote from: brokencrossbar1 on March 07, 2011, 08:28:02 AM

People from other countries getting on their high horse about Irish people!

Agreed, the number of Armagh people on Facebook at the moment telling me to join protest groups about the Queen's state visit to Ireland is beginning to puke me. They weren't that interested in protesting in 94 when she was restoring city status to Armagh and it is ridiculous that they are protesting that their own head of state not be allowed to visit another country  :P

O yeah people from the north giving out about the TD's representing them in the Dáil and state of politics in Southern Ireland. THEY DO NOT REPRESENT YOU. IN ALL REALITY THE ELECTIONS IN THE SOUTH WILL NOT AFFECT YOU OR YOUR DAY TO DAY LIVING UNDER BRITISH RULE/LAWS/ECT.

Quote from: Orangemac on March 06, 2011, 10:26:27 PM
People eating cereal in work at 9 o'clock. I'm sorry but the bowl rattling and slurping should be done at home. What next brushing your teeth at your desk?

Get up 10 minutes earlier you lazy b***ards. It doesn't make you look like you are working hard.

Ive just finished my crunchy nut @ my desk while reading that, good craic

The price of diesel, petrol is going up today.

There will be a new property tax in the programme for Government.

Water charges are inevitable.

The Queen is coming over.

If things get any worse it won't be worthwhile working in this place.

Quote from: Eamonnca1 on March 07, 2011, 07:53:27 AM
It only seems to happen with English soccer or the Old Firm.
That you know of. I'm sure it happens with multidude of different sports throughout the world.

Quote from: highorlow on March 07, 2011, 09:39:20 AM

And the Pope is coming in 2012 apparently!

Quote from: Tubberman on March 07, 2011, 09:45:11 AM

And the end of the world....defo won't be worthwhile working!

Quote from: ballinaman on March 07, 2011, 09:50:59 AM
Quote from: Tubberman on March 07, 2011, 09:45:11 AM

And the end of the world....defo won't be worthwhile working!

Which comes first, or are they linked? Could Judgement Day be started in Ireland?
He's saying his big mass in Croke Park apparently, hope they won't need to resort to Plan B

isourboydownyet

when you are stuck behind a tractor but you cant overtake because of corners and as soon as you hit a straight a row of cars coming the other way!!

Quotewhen you are stuck behind a tractor but you cant overtake because of corners and as soon as you hit a straight a row of cars coming the other way!!

and 9 times out of 10 when you are 100 yards from the end of a duel carriageway there is an Artic Lorry up ahead and you don't have enough road left to pass it out....