The Sunday Game

Started by Jinxy, May 11, 2008, 10:47:55 PM

Poor Aaron is like a young lad out on the piss with two uncles!

Win at all cost.......Never!  :P

eviemonkey

Quote from: Syferus on July 22, 2012, 10:48:01 PM

The sad part is RTE already did a fantastic job of exactly that type of documentary with Reaching for Glory, which told the story of the Irish rugby team's 2007 season.

Ryle Nugent must have pushed the boat out on that one.

Des is going to the Olympics. Well thanks be to god for that.

Quote from: Jinxy on July 22, 2012, 11:11:38 PM
Which event?
Hopefully boxing or maybe swimming to wash the heavy dye from his hair.

Quote from: Captain Obvious on July 22, 2012, 11:14:57 PM
Which event?

Curling!

Gazzler

Quote from: Gazzler on July 22, 2012, 11:31:08 PM
Quote from: From the Bunker on July 22, 2012, 11:16:52 PM
Which event?

Curling!
At the Summer Olympics?

Summer Olympics? Nah, i was talking about his hair!  :P

Quote from: From the Bunker on July 22, 2012, 11:02:16 PM

Who'll present the Sunday Game in his absence?

Quote from: IolarCoisCuain on July 22, 2012, 11:52:14 PM

Mick Lyster, according to the man himself.

squire_in_navy_slacks

Quote from: Jinxy on July 22, 2012, 11:53:30 PM

Nah that lad is gonna be all over Katie Taylors ring  ;)

Quote from: saffron sam2 on July 23, 2012, 12:05:58 AM
Quote from: IolarCoisCuain on July 22, 2012, 11:52:14 PM

Mick Lyster, according to the man himself.

Can't bear Lyster, but I guess he's the obvious choice. At least they're not bringing Spillane back as presenter. That was a disaster.

Quote from: From the Bunker on July 22, 2012, 11:16:52 PM
Which event?

Curling!

Fell asleep after the Meath v Dublin game and only awakening up now...............laughing me balls off at these comments; I'm telling ye lads we have some very funny people on this forum!