Non GAA Discussion => General discussion => Topic started by: Dinny Breen on June 13, 2018, 04:21:03 PM

Title: World Cup Prediciton Comp
Post by: Dinny Breen on June 13, 2018, 04:21:03 PM
Not sure if any interest as these comps seem to have died a death but set up a board one here...

Dinny Breen wants you to join his predictions contest GAABoard World Cup Prediction. Here is his message :

Register directly by following this link, or paste the following link in your browser:
https://www.pronocontest.com/signup?key=1azazgu (https://www.pronocontest.com/signup?key=1azazgu)

The contest key is: 1azazgu.
Title: Re: World Cup Prediciton Comp
Post by: Shamrock Shore on June 13, 2018, 05:03:28 PM
I'm in. I'll end up with minus points I'm sure  >:(

Thanks Dinny
Post by: AZOffaly on June 13, 2018, 05:09:51 PM
Mise freisin.
Post by: gerrykeegan on June 13, 2018, 06:30:27 PM
I'm in but my not very optimistic.
Post by: Dinny Breen on June 13, 2018, 07:21:55 PM
10 entries, more demand than I thought.
Post by: Farrandeelin on June 13, 2018, 07:34:27 PM
I'm in too. Do we start predicting today or is it a game by game approach?
Post by: Tony Baloney on June 13, 2018, 08:02:38 PM
On board.
Post by: Dinny Breen on June 13, 2018, 08:13:49 PM
Quote from: Farrandeelin on June 13, 2018, 07:34:27 PM
I'm in too. Do we start predicting today or is it a game by game approach?

Game by game approach but you could probably do all the 1st round games in one swoop.
Post by: Ball Hopper on June 13, 2018, 08:36:05 PM
Managed to screw up initial registration, so had to re-register (with space removed in user name).  Original registration was accepted though - how do I delete it, as I cannot access the contest under that name?

EDIT:  The rules are -    

How to manage the participants of a contest?

To manage the participants of a prediction contest, from the contest page, go to the section "Settings> Participants" and in the "Attendees" section that appears, click on the "Manage" button to reach the management page. participants. From this page you can:

Delete a player's participation in the contest.
    Add bonus or penalty points individually to contest participants.
    Designate other participants as Contest Admins.

Dinny - as supreme commander it seems you can delete participants.  Can you delete number 14 "Ball Hopper", but not number 18 "BallHopper".  Thanks.

EDIT 2
   Fixed it after a struggle.  Completed all group games predictions.  Can change picks if needed anytime up to kick-off, I believe.
Post by: LooseCannon on June 13, 2018, 11:10:58 PM
I predicted all the group stage games.
Post by: Dinny Breen on June 14, 2018, 07:51:58 AM
Quote from: Ball Hopper on June 13, 2018, 08:36:05 PM
Managed to screw up initial registration, so had to re-register (with space removed in user name).  Original registration was accepted though - how do I delete it, as I cannot access the contest under that name?

To manage the participants of a prediction contest, from the contest page, go to the section "Settings> Participants" and in the "Attendees" section that appears, click on the "Manage" button to reach the management page. participants. From this page you can:

Dinny - as supreme commander it seems you can delete participants.  Can you delete number 14 "Ball Hopper", but not number 18 "BallHopper".  Thanks.

EDIT 2
   Fixed it after a struggle.  Completed all group games predictions.  Can change picks if needed anytime up to kick-off, I believe.

Does this mean I can close out this ticket?
Post by: Billys Boots on June 14, 2018, 09:10:23 AM
Tks Dinny.  Am in. 
Post by: magpie seanie on June 14, 2018, 09:10:52 AM
Fair play Dinny, I'm in.
Post by: oakleaflad on June 14, 2018, 10:10:32 AM
Fair play Dinny. Plenty of interest, count me in too.
Post by: Dinny Breen on June 14, 2018, 11:00:30 AM
Just to add a competitive edge I will sponsor €50 to the winners charity of choice.

34 entries so far.

Player
LooseCannon
Supersub
Derek Egan
Asal mor
Andoireabu
Clinker
Capt Pat
BallHopper
Wonky donkey
sheedy
Mulhol01
shyted
Eamo Dunne Fifi
Macdanger
MyWayAccess
Cunny funt
Leaveherinsir
Boots
Magpieseanie
oakleaflad
OMS
GJL
Post by: laoislad on June 14, 2018, 11:07:08 AM

Quote from: Dinny Breen on June 14, 2018, 11:00:30 AM
Just to add a competitive edge I will sponsor €50 to the winners charity of choice.

34 entries so far.

Great idea. Is there anyway we could all throw a few quid in and whoever wins can nominate a charity?
Post by: andoireabu on June 14, 2018, 11:38:07 AM
Quote from: laoislad on June 14, 2018, 11:07:08 AM
Quote from: Dinny Breen on June 14, 2018, 11:00:30 AM

34 entries so far.

Great idea. Is there anyway we could all throw a few quid in and whoever wins can nominate a charity?

Maybe a Just Giving page but not sure if you can set that up without the charity already chosen
Post by: AZOffaly on June 14, 2018, 11:51:53 AM
That's a great idea.

Given the fact that Dinny is organising, and the horrific news in Kildare last week, how about we just nominate Pieta House up front?
Post by: macdanger2 on June 14, 2018, 12:04:08 PM
Quote from: AZOffaly on June 14, 2018, 11:51:53 AM
That's a great idea.

Given the fact that Dinny is organising, and the horrific news in Kildare last week, how about we just nominate Pieta House up front?

Good idea
Post by: magpie seanie on June 14, 2018, 12:10:54 PM
Quote from: macdanger2 on June 14, 2018, 12:04:08 PM
That's a great idea.

Good idea

I'm in full agreement with that.
Post by: Shamrock Shore on June 14, 2018, 12:46:17 PM
I too will give €50 of my hard earned to the winner for their charity of choice or Pieta House in Kildare.

Great idea
Post by: Owenmoresider on June 14, 2018, 12:47:21 PM
That's a great idea.

?
Post by: AZOffaly on June 14, 2018, 12:52:05 PM
Quote from: Owenmoresider on June 14, 2018, 12:47:21 PM
That's a great idea.

?

An 11 year old boy.
Post by: Dinny Breen on June 14, 2018, 01:21:26 PM
I don't mind.

Just giving sounds good, do you need to be a resident of the UK for that ?
Post by: andoireabu on June 14, 2018, 01:38:08 PM
Quote from: Dinny Breen on June 14, 2018, 01:21:26 PM
I don't mind.

Just giving sounds good, do you need to be a resident of the UK for that ?

Don't have to be in the UK and Pieta House is on there as a charity you can donate. Donations can be in Euro or Sterling.

You can share links then on facebook and twitter etc. if you want to spread it a bit further or if not then share the link on here so everyone can donate
Post by: Milltown Row2 on June 14, 2018, 01:52:08 PM
Had to review my prediction for teh Germany Mexico game, seeing as the the Mexicans were out on a 24 hour session with up to 30 escorts after the Scottish game!
Post by: Capt Pat on June 14, 2018, 01:58:08 PM
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on June 14, 2018, 01:52:08 PM
Had to review my prediction for teh Germany Mexico game, seeing as the the Mexicans were out on a 24 hour session with up to 30 escorts after the Scottish game!

A good team building exercise. They will be flying by kickoff time.
Post by: Ball Hopper on June 14, 2018, 04:52:26 PM
Quote from: Dinny Breen on June 14, 2018, 07:51:58 AM
Quote from: Ball Hopper on June 13, 2018, 08:36:05 PM

EDIT 2

Does this mean I can close out this ticket?

No further action required Dinny.  Thanks.
Post by: Boycey on June 14, 2018, 05:18:52 PM
Good idea folks but no need to set up a justgiving page, they'll take a cut as a percentage. How about just transferring the money to Dinny via PayPal friends&family?
Post by: seafoid on June 14, 2018, 05:25:43 PM
GRMA Dinny
Post by: Syferus on June 14, 2018, 06:36:45 PM
When I win it the money will be going straight to the Rape Crisis Network.

:-*
Post by: Square Ball on June 14, 2018, 08:48:17 PM
Tried to join, havnt received my registration email. Obviously i had Russia to win 5 nil
Post by: Therealdonald on June 14, 2018, 08:54:03 PM
Quote from: Syferus on June 14, 2018, 06:36:45 PM
When I win it the money will be going straight to the Rape Crisis Network.

:-*

That's actually funny Syf. Was going to join. Had Russia down to win 5-0 too
Post by: Square Ball on June 14, 2018, 08:58:56 PM
Apparently reached the maximum number of participants email us to increase.

Post by: LooseCannon on June 14, 2018, 11:15:26 PM
What results did ye predict for that one for those of you that got it right? I said 2-0 to the Russians.
Post by: Shamrock Shore on June 15, 2018, 08:19:37 AM
I think we got point for getting '0' correct for Saudi and point for correctly predicting a Russian win. After that, Lord knows
Post by: laoislad on June 15, 2018, 08:21:08 AM
You had 6 points when I checked yesterday SS as did a few others. You only have 3 today.
Post by: Farrandeelin on June 15, 2018, 08:56:47 AM
Quote from: LooseCannon on June 14, 2018, 11:15:26 PM
What results did ye predict for that one for those of you that got it right? I said 2-0 to the Russians.

Me too.
Post by: andoireabu on June 15, 2018, 09:01:35 AM
Quote from: Shamrock Shore on June 15, 2018, 08:19:37 AM
I think we got point for getting '0' correct for Saudi and point for correctly predicting a Russian win. After that, Lord knows

It is 3 points for the correct outcome of the game and 3 point if you get the correct scoreline. I went for Russia to win 2 - 0 so got three points for the Russian win. I'm assuming anyone with zero points went for a drawn game or saudi arabia to win.

Think that is how it works anyway
Post by: magpie seanie on June 15, 2018, 09:03:05 AM
Feck....my predictions didn't register somehow.

That's what I get for Russian.
Post by: Dinny Breen on June 15, 2018, 09:17:18 AM
Bollix, there's a tick box above save button "Predict on all contests to which I participate for the selected games", I forgot to tick myself  >:(

Had Russia 2-1, it saved for the main contest only.
Post by: Dinny Breen on June 15, 2018, 09:20:02 AM
Rank   Player   Points
1   Shamrock Shore   3
2   LooseCannon   3
3   AZOffaly   3
4   laoislad   3
5   Gerrykeegan   3
6   Andoireabu   3
7   Farrandeelin   3
8   Clinker   3
9   Capt Pat   3
10   BallHopper   3
11   sheedy   3
12   Mulhol01   3
13   Macdanger   3
14   Cunny funt   3
15   Leaveherinsir   3
16   Boots   3
17   Taylor   3
18   Milltown Row2   3
19   blewuporstuffed   3
20   oakleaflad   3
21   OMS   3
22   AQMP   3
23   Bennyharp   3
24   Dinny Breen   0
25   Supersub   0
26   heganboy   0
27   Boycey   0
28   Asal mor   0
29   Syferus   0
30   Tony Baloney   0
31   Wonky donkey   0
32   shyted   0
33   Eamo Dunne Fifi   0
34   MyWayAccess   0
35   Magpieseanie   0
36   GJL   0
37   Asic Miner   0
38   Never Beat The Deeler   0
39   seafoid   0
40   Drumcree Gaels   0
Post by: Boycey on June 15, 2018, 09:24:18 AM
Was trying to figure out why I got nought, glad to see I'm not the only one struggling with it. It's the most unintuitive thing I've come across  ;D
Post by: AZOffaly on June 15, 2018, 09:57:21 AM
Quote from: Boycey on June 15, 2018, 09:24:18 AM
Was trying to figure out why I got nought, glad to see I'm not the only one struggling with it. It's the most unintuitive thing I've come across  ;D

I have an objection gone in with the CCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCC. The referee's report gave me 6 points, even though I was a measly 3 goals out in my accuracy. To ignore his report and remove 3 points from a cohort of us smacks of disregard for the authority of the match official.
Post by: LooseCannon on June 15, 2018, 10:30:23 AM
Uruguay 3-1 Egypt
Morocco 1-1 Iran
Spain 2-2 Portugal
Post by: Dinny Breen on June 15, 2018, 03:14:36 PM
FFS Keegan leading already...

Rank   Player   Points
1   Gerrykeegan   9
2   Bennyharp   9
3   Shamrock Shore   6
4   LooseCannon   6
5   AZOffaly   6
6   laoislad   6
7   Andoireabu   6
8   Farrandeelin   6
9   Clinker   6
10   Capt Pat   6
11   BallHopper   6
12   sheedy   6
13   Macdanger   6
14   Cunny funt   6
15   Leaveherinsir   6
16   Taylor   6
17   Milltown Row2   6
18   oakleaflad   6
19   OMS   6
20   AQMP   6
21   Dinny Breen   3
22   Boycey   3
23   Asal mor   3
24   Syferus   3
25   Tony Baloney   3
26   Mulhol01   3
27   Boots   3
28   Magpieseanie   3
29   blewuporstuffed   3
30   GJL   3
31   Never Beat The Deeler   3
32   seafoid   3
33   Drumcree Gaels   3
34   Supersub   0
35   heganboy   0
36   Wonky donkey   0
37   shyted   0
38   Eamo Dunne Fifi   0
39   MyWayAccess   0
40   Asic Miner   0
Post by: laoislad on June 15, 2018, 03:24:25 PM
Feck had them to win 1-0 and changed it to 2-1 just before game started.
Post by: gerrykeegan on June 15, 2018, 03:42:30 PM
I'm sure you and Maddog won't let it finish like that.☺️
Post by: BennyHarp on June 15, 2018, 05:56:37 PM
Gutted. Had Morroco v Iran down as 0-0
Post by: laoislad on June 15, 2018, 05:58:54 PM
Quote from: BennyHarp on June 15, 2018, 05:56:37 PM
Gutted. Had Morroco v Iran down as 0-0
#metoo
Post by: Farrandeelin on June 15, 2018, 07:50:24 PM
I've Portugal to win 2-1.
Post by: seafoid on June 15, 2018, 08:08:01 PM
The scoring system means it is easy to move up a few places if you get the right score.
Post by: Shamrock Shore on June 15, 2018, 08:23:25 PM
I had 0-0  ;D
Post by: Dinny Breen on June 16, 2018, 06:41:49 AM
Player   Rank   Points
BennyHarp   1   12
Shamrock Shore   2   9
LooseCannon   3   9
AZOffaly   4   9
Clinker   5   9
sheedy   6   9
Cunny funt   7   9
Milltown Row2   8   9
Gerrykeegan   9   9
GJL   10   9
seafoid   11   9
Dinny Breen   12   6
laoislad   13   6
Asal mor   14   6
Andoireabu   15   6
Farrandeelin   16   6
Capt Pat   17   6
BallHopper   18   6
Mulhol01   19   6
Macdanger   20   6
Leaveherinsir   21   6
Boots   22   6
Taylor   23   6
oakleaflad   24   6
OMS   25   6
Never Beat The Deeler   26   6
AQMP   27   6
Boycey   28   3
Syferus   29   3
Tony Baloney   30   3
Magpieseanie   31   3
blewuporstuffed   32   3
Drumcree Gaels   33   3
Supersub   34   0
heganboy   35   0
Wonky donkey   36   0
shyted   37   0
Eamo Dunne Fifi   38   0
MyWayAccess   39   0
Asic Miner   40   0
Post by: LooseCannon on June 16, 2018, 09:27:35 AM
France 4-1 Australia
Peru 0-1 Denmark
Argentina 2-1 Iceland
Croatia 1-1 Nigeria
Post by: Syferus on June 17, 2018, 11:50:13 PM
Brazil and Germany didn't do many any favours today..
Post by: Tony Baloney on June 18, 2018, 07:55:45 AM
Quote from: Syferus on June 17, 2018, 11:50:13 PM
Nor did me forgetting to do predictions on 4 of the matches so far!
Post by: Boycey on June 18, 2018, 09:37:55 AM
Quote from: Tony Baloney on June 18, 2018, 07:55:45 AM

Go into settings u can make it email you if there's an upcoming match you've not predicted. Of course this only works if you have email notification on :D
Post by: Dinny Breen on June 18, 2018, 09:43:23 AM
Ulster Boys in full championship mode, will blow up after the groups stages.

Rank   Player   Points
1   Cunny funt   27
2   oakleaflad   24
3   Shamrock Shore   21
4   Milltown Row2   21
5   AZOffaly   21
6   sheedy   21
7   Boots   21
8   BallHopper   21
9   Capt Pat   18
10   LooseCannon   18
11   Farrandeelin   18
12   Clinker   18
13   Taylor   18
14   OMS   18
15   GJL   18
16   Never Beat The Deeler   18
17   seafoid   18
18   BennyHarp   18
19   Boycey   15
20   Mulhol01   15
21   Gerrykeegan   15
22   Magpieseanie   15
23   blewuporstuffed   15
24   AQMP   15
25   Dinny Breen   12
26   laoislad   12
27   Asal mor   12
28   Andoireabu   12
29   Syferus   12
30   Leaveherinsir   12
31   Tony Baloney   9
32   Drumcree Gaels   9
33   Macdanger   6
34   Supersub   0
35   heganboy   0
36   Wonky donkey   0
37   shyted   0
38   Eamo Dunne Fifi   0
39   MyWayAccess   0
40   Asic Miner   0
Post by: Milltown Row2 on June 18, 2018, 10:06:06 AM
The only way to win this thing is to predict the score!! Cunny Funt just needs to maintain his form and predict what most people will go for, unless someone gets a run of correct scores!
Post by: seafoid on June 18, 2018, 10:12:47 AM
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on June 18, 2018, 10:06:06 AM
The only way to win this thing is to predict the score!! Cunny Funt just needs to maintain his form and predict what most people will go for, unless someone gets a run of correct scores!
The last time I looked Gerry Keegan was leading
Post by: Boycey on June 18, 2018, 12:18:16 PM
jaysus mr2 that's a bit premature with over 60 games to go  ;D and the points for correct scores increases as tournament goes on.
Post by: Tony Baloney on June 18, 2018, 12:38:20 PM
Quote from: Boycey on June 18, 2018, 09:37:55 AM

Go into settings u can make it email you if there's an upcoming match you've not predicted. Of course this only works if you have email notification on :D
I've just charged on ahead and done a load of predictions. One of the four I missed was the Germany v Mexico match and I wouldn't have predicted that one.
Post by: laoislad on June 18, 2018, 12:40:40 PM
Sure you did....
Post by: Tony Baloney on June 18, 2018, 12:53:40 PM
Quote from: laoislad on June 18, 2018, 12:40:40 PM
Sure you did....
I'm not using it as an excuse as I wouldn't have predicted the 4 I missed (Russia, Serbia, Brazil, Germany). Well maybe a bit...
Post by: laoislad on June 18, 2018, 05:55:08 PM
Quote from: Tony Baloney on June 18, 2018, 12:53:40 PM
Quote from: laoislad on June 18, 2018, 12:40:40 PM
Sure you did....
I'm not using it as an excuse as I wouldn't have predicted the 4 I missed (Russia, Serbia, Brazil, Germany). Well maybe a bit...
I can't talk sure I've got most of them wrong.
Just got Belguim 3 Panama 0 right though.!
Post by: GJL on June 18, 2018, 08:56:43 PM
3 correct results today with 2 correct scores. 😎
Post by: Capt Pat on June 18, 2018, 11:51:26 PM
I have no correct scores yet. It is beginning to get to me being stuck in mid table.
Post by: Shamrock Shore on June 19, 2018, 10:06:53 AM
So close on so many occasions to correctly guessing score but aunt.......balls.........uncle/

One gripe.........everytime I log in I see GAA board PronoContest.

It looks like GAA Board PornoContest......now that would be some competition!
Post by: GJL on June 19, 2018, 10:12:27 AM
Quote from: Shamrock Shore on June 19, 2018, 10:06:53 AM
So close on so many occasions to correctly guessing score but aunt.......balls.........uncle/

One gripe.........everytime I log in I see GAA board PronoContest.

It looks like GAA Board PornoContest......now that would be some competition!

Yet another advantage to Fearon being gone!  ;D
Post by: Dinny Breen on June 20, 2018, 09:46:07 AM
Rank   Player   Points
1   Cunny funt   39
2   Milltown Row2   36
3   oakleaflad   36
4   Shamrock Shore   33
5   sheedy   33
6   Boots   33
7   Farrandeelin   33
8   BallHopper   33
9   Taylor   33
10   GJL   33
11   AZOffaly   30
12   BennyHarp   30
13   Never Beat The Deeler   30
14   Asal mor   30
15   seafoid   30
16   Mulhol01   27
17   LooseCannon   27
18   OMS   27
19   Dinny Breen   24
20   Capt Pat   24
21   Gerrykeegan   24
22   Boycey   24
23   Clinker   24
24   Tony Baloney   24
25   AQMP   24
26   laoislad   21
27   Andoireabu   21
28   Magpieseanie   21
29   blewuporstuffed   21
30   Syferus   18
31   Drumcree Gaels   15
32   Leaveherinsir   12
33   Macdanger   12

Post by: AQMP on June 20, 2018, 09:49:49 AM
Awful day for me yesterday!
Post by: Capt Pat on June 21, 2018, 12:19:24 AM
Anyone else noticed all the 1-0 scores in the competition so far including all 3 games today. I am going 1-0 in all 3 games tomorrow and fully expect to get my first correct score.
Post by: Milltown Row2 on June 21, 2018, 08:34:58 AM
There will be draws today
Post by: seafoid on June 21, 2018, 09:13:00 AM
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on June 21, 2018, 08:34:58 AM
Is that a prediciton?
Post by: Milltown Row2 on June 21, 2018, 11:49:54 AM
Quote from: seafoid on June 21, 2018, 09:13:00 AM
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on June 21, 2018, 08:34:58 AM
Is that a prediciton?

The prediction is, there won't be all wins.
Post by: Cunny Funt on June 21, 2018, 02:57:00 PM
I had the Denmark game down as 1-1 and changed it to a 2-1 win moments before kick off. Well bollix to that.
Post by: Dinny Breen on June 21, 2018, 03:06:50 PM
Finally I get a correct scoreline prediction.

I see AZ is creeping up the leaderboard with little fanfare.
Post by: AZOffaly on June 21, 2018, 03:43:40 PM
Quote from: Dinny Breen on June 21, 2018, 03:06:50 PM

Ah sure lookit, we're a very young team, and we're just delighted to be competing with the big boys and learning from the experience.
Post by: Tony Baloney on June 21, 2018, 05:44:28 PM
Quote from: AZOffaly on June 21, 2018, 03:43:40 PM
Quote from: Dinny Breen on June 21, 2018, 03:06:50 PM

Ah sure lookit, we're a very young team, and we're just delighted to be competing with the big boys and learning from the experience.
Ah now, I'd say you're a serious outfit all together and you've shown over the past few days that you're not afraid of a bit of manly hurling. I don't think you've got the respect you deserve and a few boys had written you off this campaign.
Post by: magpie seanie on June 22, 2018, 09:35:21 AM
Sure the league is only for the chaps. Wait til the knockout stuff starts....
Post by: BennyHarp on June 22, 2018, 10:13:01 PM
I like on the prediction section on the 1/8 fixtures tab were it updates who plays who in the next round. Good for lazy people like me can't be bothered working it out.
Post by: Never beat the deeler on June 22, 2018, 10:50:46 PM
It's annoying that they haven't got a day by day set of fixtures instead of group by group.

You need to click through all the groups to find out who's playing today
Post by: Boycey on June 23, 2018, 01:35:18 AM
Press the refresh button after the 8 group letters at top and it'll give it to you in daily layout.
Post by: seafoid on June 23, 2018, 07:05:30 AM
Predicting the scores is very tricky. Best so far is 4 matches
Post by: Dinny Breen on June 25, 2018, 11:21:38 AM
As we head in to the knock-out stages

It's the score at the end of the extra-time period (120th minute) that you are looking to predict.
Post by: AQMP on June 25, 2018, 05:15:09 PM
Saudi Arabia 2 - 1 Egypt.  Nobody predicted a Saudi win much less the correct score!
Post by: Tony Baloney on June 25, 2018, 07:10:27 PM
I have somehow managed to climb to 6th place.
Post by: Capt Pat on June 26, 2018, 10:36:41 PM
2 late goals gave me the maximum 12 points from the late games today. AZ offaly takes the lead at the top of the table.
Post by: Dinny Breen on June 27, 2018, 02:59:26 PM
Rank   Player   Points
1   AZOffaly   90
2   Milltown Row2   87
3   Cunny funt   84
4   Boots   84
5   oakleaflad   84
6   Taylor   81
7   blewuporstuffed   79
8   Tony Baloney   78
9   AQMP   78
10   BallHopper   78
11   Capt Pat   75
12   GJL   75
13   seafoid   75
14   Shamrock Shore   72
15   sheedy   72
16   Never Beat The Deeler   72
17   LooseCannon   69
18   OMS   69
19   Boycey   69
20   Mulhol01   69
21   Clinker   67
22   BennyHarp   63
23   Dinny Breen   63
24   Magpieseanie   63
25   laoislad   63
26   Syferus   63
27   Gerrykeegan   63
28   Andoireabu   60
29   Macdanger   54
30   Asal mor   54
31   Farrandeelin   36
32   Drumcree Gaels   33
33   Leaveherinsir   12

AZ shows his experience as the man from Tipp Munster Leinster Westmeath Arizona Offaly moves calmly into the lead.
Post by: AZOffaly on June 27, 2018, 03:53:56 PM
Man of the world you mean.
Post by: Dinny Breen on June 27, 2018, 04:28:08 PM
Quote from: AZOffaly on June 27, 2018, 03:53:56 PM

Jouneyman?
Post by: AZOffaly on June 27, 2018, 04:28:44 PM
Quote from: Dinny Breen on June 27, 2018, 04:28:08 PM
Quote from: AZOffaly on June 27, 2018, 03:53:56 PM

Jouneyman?

I have been called worse. Won't be top for long this time, just a trial run.
Post by: AQMP on June 27, 2018, 05:05:50 PM
No one gets any points in the S Kor Germany game
Post by: Milltown Row2 on June 27, 2018, 06:06:14 PM
Hard work from here on in! Those results were not expected
Post by: Cunny Funt on June 27, 2018, 06:10:11 PM
I have taken a nosedive i think my team may have peaked too soon.
Post by: Shamrock Shore on June 27, 2018, 09:46:53 PM
Who many bastarding late goals have there been?

I've lost at least 18 pts to last minute goals  >:(
Post by: Milltown Row2 on June 27, 2018, 09:54:26 PM
Quote from: Shamrock Shore on June 27, 2018, 09:46:53 PM

I'd 2-1 in that Swiss game tonight .. another last min game the other night!
Post by: Billys Boots on June 28, 2018, 09:32:04 AM
Quote from: Shamrock Shore on June 27, 2018, 09:46:53 PM

90 minute game, SS.   :P
Post by: Shamrock Shore on June 28, 2018, 09:45:15 AM
Sure ya smug git.

It's the 96 minute games that are killing me  >:(
Post by: AQMP on June 28, 2018, 09:49:29 AM
Like the UK in Eurovision a big nul points for me yesterday!
Post by: AQMP on June 28, 2018, 05:26:36 PM
First time I've changed a prediction before the game.  Had Poland down to win 1-0 and changed it to 1-1 just before kick off.  Eejit!
Post by: seafoid on June 28, 2018, 06:51:35 PM
How does the scoring work in the next round ?
Post by: Boycey on July 02, 2018, 11:46:06 AM
What's the story with the table? I see blewuporstuffed as leader despite him having the same mediocre stats as me??
Post by: AZOffaly on July 02, 2018, 12:46:01 PM
Quote from: Boycey on July 02, 2018, 11:46:06 AM
What's the story with the table? I see blewuporstuffed as leader despite him having the same mediocre stats as me??

More points in the knockout stages.
Post by: Boycey on July 02, 2018, 01:47:50 PM
Aye but are the extra points enough to do that, everyone else in top 5 has many more games/correct scores. I think it's only 2 points extra this round??
Post by: AQMP on July 02, 2018, 01:50:00 PM
Quote from: Boycey on July 02, 2018, 01:47:50 PM
Aye but are the extra points enough to do that, everyone else in top 5 has many more games/correct scores. I think it's only 2 points extra this round??

It's 10 for a correct score in this round and 5 for a correct result
Post by: Boycey on July 02, 2018, 02:01:28 PM
Quote from: AQMP on July 02, 2018, 01:50:00 PM
Quote from: Boycey on July 02, 2018, 01:47:50 PM

It's 10 for a correct score in this round and 5 for a correct result

Think it's 5 and 5 unless I'm wrong?? Anyway hardly matters to me I've been mired in midtable mediocrity since the start just thought the table looked strange?
Post by: AQMP on July 04, 2018, 08:24:18 AM
Bump.  Round of 16 was not kind to me :(
Post by: laoislad on July 04, 2018, 09:44:42 AM
Quote from: AQMP on July 04, 2018, 08:24:18 AM
Bump.  Round of 16 was not kind to me :(
I'm away on holidays and forgot to do any predictions  ::)
Post by: Keyser soze on July 04, 2018, 10:51:42 AM
Can someone put up the table please?
Post by: LooseCannon on July 04, 2018, 11:05:04 AM
1st Boots 124 30 8
2nd Cunny funt 122 31 7
3rd blewuporstuffed 122 25 5
4th AZOffaly 119 30 7
5th BallHopper 118 29 7
6th Milltown Row2 116 31 5
7th Shamrock Shore 114 30 4
8th oakleaflad 114 29 7
9th Taylor 112 27 9
10th Never Beat The Deeler 111 28 5
11th sheedy 110 30 4
12th seafoid 108 28 6
13th OMS 108 27 5
14th AQMP 105 28 5
15th Capt Pat 104 28 4
16th Clinker 104 23 3
17th Syferus 101 26 5
18th Tony Baloney 100 28 4
19th GJL 100 28 4
20th    Andoireabu 97 25 4
21st LooseCannon 96 27 3
22nd    Boycey 96 25 5
23rd BennyHarp 94 25 3
24th Mulhol01 92 23 7
25th Gerrykeegan 90 23 5
26th Magpieseanie 88 25 3
27th Macdanger 85 21 4
28th Asal mor 84 20 6
29th Dinny Breen 81 23 2
30th laoislad 77 22 3
31st Drumcree Gaels 61 17 0
32nd Farrandeelin 36 9 3
33rd Leaveherinsir 12 4 0
Post by: Owenmoresider on July 04, 2018, 11:28:53 AM
Can't seem to make any predictions now, won't save them for me. Wouldn't mind but I'd have gone for both of yesterday's scorelines too  >:(
Post by: oakleaflad on July 05, 2018, 09:57:50 AM
5 out of 8 matches went by in last 16 before I realized my predictions didn't save. Raging. If they did, I think i'd be top :(
Post by: laoislad on July 14, 2018, 07:16:47 PM
Looks like Shamrock Shore has it won with a game to go.
Post by: Shamrock Shore on July 14, 2018, 10:30:09 PM
Looks like it, but in large part cos lads stopped playing
Post by: trueblue1234 on July 14, 2018, 10:33:41 PM
Quote from: Shamrock Shore on July 14, 2018, 10:30:09 PM

Play til the whistle.
Post by: Milltown Row2 on July 14, 2018, 10:35:31 PM

Fair play Shamrock Shore, I missed couple games (absolutely no reason how!) but you've won it in the knockout stages! Which, is when it really matters, fair play for Dinny for giving us an interest, it actually stopped me from betting during the competition!

Though my initial bet is still running!

Post by: Tony Baloney on July 15, 2018, 12:05:25 AM
I stopped a few games ago but I wasn't a serious contender.
Post by: AZOffaly on July 15, 2018, 10:45:30 AM
Well done SS. I forgot  the third place playoff, but I was out of it at that stage anyway I think.

Are we giving €10 to SS's charity of choice?
Post by: Cunny Funt on July 15, 2018, 04:34:42 PM
That Croatia goal means i can't finish top now. Congrats Shamrock Shore.
Post by: laoislad on July 15, 2018, 05:23:21 PM
Quote from: laoislad on July 14, 2018, 07:16:47 PM
Or maybe not.....
Post by: laoislad on July 15, 2018, 05:28:05 PM
Quote from: laoislad on July 15, 2018, 05:23:21 PM
Quote from: laoislad on July 14, 2018, 07:16:47 PM
Or maybe not.....
Or maybe so.....
Post by: laoislad on July 15, 2018, 05:53:58 PM
4 point win for Shamrock Shore. Blewuporstuffed momentarily took the lead when France were 3-1 up.
Post by: Cunny Funt on July 15, 2018, 06:05:14 PM
I won the 3rd place play off by the looks of it. 36 good predictions and 8 exact result the same as the winner ah well.

Post by: Dinny Breen on July 15, 2018, 07:29:41 PM
Congrats to Shamrock Shore.

Stick up Charity of choice and I will make a €50 donation tomorrow as promised. A great win for the Larries.
Post by: Shamrock Shore on July 15, 2018, 08:19:13 PM
Great comp Dinny. Thanks for putting it online for us.

Thanks for the congrats all - it got uncomfortably close at the end.

If anyone wants to make a donation please do so to The Laura Lynn Children's Charity.

https://lauralynn.ie/how-to-help/donate/#.W0udwrgnbD4 (https://lauralynn.ie/how-to-help/donate/#.W0udwrgnbD4)

Here's to Guitar 2022 where I hope to defend my title.
Post by: Milltown Row2 on July 15, 2018, 08:57:20 PM
Congrats to SS, annoyed I messed up as I'd have won the most predections comp  ;)
Post by: seafoid on July 15, 2018, 08:59:23 PM
Good man Shamrock. Hon the Larries. Prediction is difficult, especially when it concerns the future.
Post by: Billys Boots on July 16, 2018, 09:32:01 AM
Quote from: seafoid on July 15, 2018, 08:59:23 PM
Good man Shamrock. Hon the Larries. Prediction is difficult, especially when it concerns the future.

Fair play SS, were you inspired in Italia?
Post by: blewuporstuffed on July 16, 2018, 09:38:40 AM
Good man Shamrock Shore, a good contest till the finish!
Post by: AQMP on July 16, 2018, 09:39:56 AM
Well done SS.  Like many's the World Cup team I was solid in the group stages but had a disastrous knock out phase!  Thanks to Dinny too for setting it up.
Post by: Dinny Breen on July 16, 2018, 09:55:18 AM
Quote from: Shamrock Shore on July 15, 2018, 08:19:13 PM
Great comp Dinny. Thanks for putting it online for us.

Thanks for the congrats all - it got uncomfortably close at the end.

If anyone wants to make a donation please do so to The Laura Lynn Children's Charity.

https://lauralynn.ie/how-to-help/donate/#.W0udwrgnbD4 (https://lauralynn.ie/how-to-help/donate/#.W0udwrgnbD4)

Here's to Guitar 2022 where I hope to defend my title.

Thank you! Our heartfelt thanks for your kind gift of €50! It is only with support just like yours Dinny that we are able to continue to provide hospice care to some of the most sick and vulnerable children in Ireland. Your donation will be used to support the whole family throughout their journey with their sick child; from diagnosis right through to bereavement. With your help we can be there to help and support them for as long as they need it.

Please accept this acknowledgment as a record of your donation. Should you need a formal receipt or have a question, please feel free to get in touch any time with our Fundraising Team.Thank You for really helping to make a difference.

Warm Regards
Sarah Meagher