The Official Golf Thread

Started by laoislad, December 28, 2006, 07:07:48 PM

Good to see Rory win in a tight finish. Well done.

Nothing to prove these days. Has the knackers for a tight finish.

Interesting stat - Tiger passes €100M career earnings today. Next are Mickelson and Singh back on €66M.

Quote from: Orior on September 03, 2012, 10:46:51 PM
Trouble for Rory on the 18th too.

Exciting stuff.

Perhaps this is the first time we will see Rory in a play-off?

He was in a play off with Fowler and Points at Qual Hollow earlier this year, which Fowler won.

Megaman

Quote from: Tony Baloney on September 03, 2012, 11:03:10 PM
Nothing to prove these days. Has the knackers for a tight finish.

i somewhat agree,

but yesterday it was more that Louis didnt have the knackers for the tight finish, up the last few holes rory hit quite a few bad shots, where someone else in louis's position on the last two fairways should have punished.

USA
1.   Tiger Woods
2.   Phil Mickelson
3.   Bubba Watson,
4.   Jason Dufner,
5.   Keegan Bradley
6.   Webb Simpson
7.   Zach Johnson
8.   Matt Kuchar
9.   Dustin Johnson
10.   Jim Furyk
11.   Brandt Snedeker
12.   Steve Stricker

Europe
Rory McIlroy
Justin Rose
Graeme McDowell
Paul Lawrie
Francesco Molinari
Luke Donald
Lee Westwood
Sergio Garcia
Peter Hanson
Martin Kaymer
Ian Poulter
Nicolas Colsaerts

Stricker the weakest on USA side.

Kaymer playing poorly and will need to improve.

Quote from: Orior on September 04, 2012, 09:24:20 PM

USA
1.   Tiger Woods
2.   Phil Mickelson
3.   Bubba Watson,
4.   Jason Dufner,
5.   Keegan Bradley
6.   Webb Simpson
7.   Zach Johnson
8.   Matt Kuchar
9.   Dustin Johnson
10.   Jim Furyk
11.   Brandt Snedeker
12.   Steve Stricker

Europe
Rory McIlroy
Justin Rose
Graeme McDowell
Paul Lawrie
Francesco Molinari
Luke Donald
Lee Westwood
Sergio Garcia
Peter Hanson
Martin Kaymer
Ian Poulter
Nicolas Colsaerts

Stricker the weakest on USA side.

Kaymer playing poorly and will need to improve.

Z Johnson is shite too.

That's nonsense talk slating stricker and Zach Johnson as bad players. Johnson may have length issues but they are two fantastic players with decent seasons.

Megaman

Stricker a bad player  :o

i really think USA will stuff Europe this year.

Okay let me rephrase that.

In my view, Stricker is the weakest on the yank team.

Puck is shite too, shot a 94 a few weeks back. Johnson, Stricker, Puck shouldn't be mentioned on this thread at all given how dirt poor they are, a skid-mark on golf's proud history. The closest these lads will get to golfing success is tiger woods shagging their wife.  ;)

Quote from: Orior on September 05, 2012, 12:30:46 PM
Okay let me rephrase that.

In my view, Stricker is the weakest on the yank team.

I wish my game was as weak as Strikers is

Rossie11

Quote from: Puckoon on September 05, 2012, 12:03:10 AM
That's nonsense talk slating stricker and Zach Johnson as bad players. Johnson may have length issues but they are two fantastic players with decent seasons.
Exactly. Zach has more major wins than 9 of that European team combined!!!!

glens abu

Quote from: Rossie11 on September 05, 2012, 01:55:29 PM
Quote from: Puckoon on September 05, 2012, 12:03:10 AM
Exactly. Zach has more major wins than 9 of that European team combined!!!!

HOW :o

Proof that 1 is greater than 0
=====================

We know that:  Zach has 1 major

We also know that:  Nine of the Europeans have 0 majors

Rossie11 says that: Zach is greater that nine of the Europeans

Hence, 1 is greater than 0

Q.E.D.