Ladbrokes 2007 GAA Specials

Started by stephenite, December 20, 2006, 03:40:08 AM

Is this your work Lone Shark?

As we draw the curtain on 2006, Ladbrokes looks forward to the potentially big stories of GAA in 2007. Those who fancy an outside flutter would notethat Mick O is 7/1 to lead Wicklow to a Leinster Final and Eric Miller's at 10/1 to make a championship appearance for the Dubs. In hurling Setanta Ó'hAilpín is 10/1 to help his hurl again for Cork and its 3/1 on an all Munster All Ireland final...

Gaelic Football
4/6 The All Ireland Winner to complete their championship unbeaten
11/10 No team to finish the season unbeaten
7/1 Mick O'Dwyer's Wicklow to appear in either a Leinster Final or an All Ireland Quarter Final
2/1 Dublin and Kerry to meet in the Championship
5/4 Any previous All Ireland Senior Championship winning manager to win again in 2007
10/1 Eric Miller to play a senior championship game for Dublin in 2007
8/1 Both All Ireland Finalists to be Ulster teams
1/1 Neither All Ireland Finalist to be an Ulster team
33/1 Tadgh Kennelly to play for Kerry in any Championship game
50/1 No fans to invade the pitch after the All Ireland Final

Hurling
4/7 The All Ireland Winner to complete their championship unbeaten
5/4 No team to finish the season unbeaten
6/4 Ger Loughnane's Galway to reach the All Ireland Final
1/1 Kilkenny and Cork to meet in the Championship
1/1 The All Ireland Winning manager to be a first time winner
10/1 Setanta Ó'hAilpín to hurl for Cork at any stage in the Championship
3/1 Two Munster teams to meet in the All Ireland Final
6/1 No Munster Team to reach the All Ireland Final
10/1 The Ulster Final to be held outside of Ireland

Mid Mon

That mite be worth a few bob. This pitch invasion craic is very high profile and by the all Irlenad final they may just have it sorted.

umgolaarmagh

If that was the case you might find a few ladbrokes staff jumping over the barriers on all ireland final day

tayto

Only 10-1 that setanta will play for cork, jeesus thems not great odds seeing as he hasnt played club hurling for 2 years.

Where are these prices?  I can't find them online.

Lone Shark

No idea why they aren't online - getting it sorted now.

Tis indeed my work - I'll have stuff for each county in the run up to championship, but for the moment that'll have to do. Not the spiel though - I could write so much better blurb than that.

Edit:   It appears they are split up by sport - Go into Gaa - Football - Specials and likewise for the hurling ....

Quote11/10 No team to finish the season unbeaten
Presumably this only refers to championship football and not league and championship?

Both All Ireland finalists Ulster teams - evs  - is there some virus about to hit the free state that I don't know about?

You might want to read that again BogballXV

Quote from: Mid Mon on December 20, 2006, 10:06:37 AM

That mite be worth a few bob. This pitch invasion craic is very high profile and by the all Irlenad final they may just have it sorted.

i agree. definately worth a punt at 50/1

Quote from: stephenite on December 20, 2006, 03:40:08 AM

I'd be sorely tempted to stick a grand or two on this and then round up a few friends/lads and invade the pitch
they'd have some job stopping me, I'd dust off the old wire and bolt cutters!

I am sure some others have already thought of this and are planning away...

SlimShady

its 50/1 for fans NOT to invade the pitch- therefore if you and yer mates ran on you would lose.  :-\

Quote from: SlimShady on December 20, 2006, 03:17:46 PM
its 50/1 for fans NOT to invade the pitch- therefore if you and yer mates ran on you would lose.  :-\
well there ya go !
:o

Quote from: lynchbhoy on December 20, 2006, 03:20:15 PM
Quote from: SlimShady on December 20, 2006, 03:17:46 PM
well there ya go !
:o

Could you place a reverse bet on it the one where it pays for normally a lose

10/1 The Ulster Final to be held outside of Ireland

What about London and New York to reach the ulster final and for it to be played in Ireland  :P

Quote from: magpie seanie on December 20, 2006, 03:02:20 PM
You might want to read that again BogballXV

The ladbrokes site has it quoted at evs.

Lone Shark