You know what really grinds my gears?

Started by corn02, June 02, 2007, 03:41:22 PM

Visitors who dont know when to leave. Fecking blood is thundering in my ears here, im about to pretend to fall asleep or some damn thing.

Ordering a burger and explicitly asking for minimal (i.e. sauce) or no dressing, yet getting one loaded with onions and other shite. A real gear-grinder.
Friends of the Earth, and similiar groupings - nutjobs, see that Coughlan fella on Prime Time now on the programme re fuel smuggling, is there anything they don't comment on?

People who send you christmas cards.

Now I've to go and f**king get them one.

Quote from: Owenmoresider on December 17, 2007, 10:26:08 PM
Ordering a burger and explicitly asking for minimal (i.e. sauce) or no dressing, yet getting one loaded with onions and other shite. A real gear-grinder.
Friends of the Earth, and similiar groupings - nutjobs, see that Coughlan fella on Prime Time now on the programme re fuel smuggling, is there anything they don't comment on?

Ordering a burger and explicitly asking for loads of sauce and dressing and getting hardly any

I hate the way English people say Everyfink instead of Everything

Lmao at the people blocking the street thing.

Was coming out of the subway at grand central station and there's 3 chunky lads in dublin tops casually sauntering down 42nd st shoulder to shoulder. Behind them struggling to get past is your typical wall street type, expensive suit, fancy shoes, long hair slicked back. He ducks one way and then the other and can't get by with the oncoming pedestrians. Finally he loses his cool...
"Will ye jackeens move yer fat feckin' holes outta me way, yer not in o connell street now ya cunze" in the best cavan accent ya ever did hear.

Quote from: heganboy on December 17, 2007, 11:46:44 PM
Lmao at the people blocking the street thing.

Was coming out of the subway at grand central station and there's 3 chunky lads in dublin tops casually sauntering down 42nd st shoulder to shoulder. Behind them struggling to get past is your typical wall street type, expensive suit, fancy shoes, long hair slicked back. He ducks one way and then the other and can't get by with the oncoming pedestrians. Finally he loses his cool...
"Will ye jackeens move yer fat feckin' holes outta me way, yer not in o connell street now ya cunze" in the best cavan accent ya ever did hear.

Dubs  ::)

People advertising pets for christmas presents in the papers. >:( >:( >:(

lazy feckers who couldn't be bothered their arse clearing the snow from the pavement in front of their houses

Snowed Under

Quote from: Gabriel_Hurl on December 18, 2007, 02:27:45 PM
lazy feckers who couldn't be bothered their arse clearing the snow from the pavement in front of their houses

Maybe they are snowed under!  :P

no they are just fecking lazy

hope they enjoy their $100 fine

downredblack

Quote from: Pangurban on December 15, 2007, 09:18:36 PM
Wheres my Teeth, till i get a bite at you, you impudent young scut

Thought of this when I read your post Pangur , used to be a favorite of the aul fellas.
"Get up out of that , you impudent brat ,and let Mr Mcguire sit down ."

Lazy journalists not having their facts right on last night's Primetime  >:(