Recent posts

GAA Discussion / Re: Sam Maguire 2024 Group 1 ...
Last post by RedHand88 - Today at 04:08:11 PM
Can confirm it is all true.
I have two sources.
One is my cousins cousins friends Portuguese girlfriend who works on the resort, saw it all kick off. Mad what she is saying, too bad to repeat.
Solicitors will be making a fortune from it all that's for sure.
Would explain the poor performances since then.
General discussion / Re: Man Utd Thread:
Last post by Blowitupref - Today at 04:08:11 PM
Quote from: Dag Dog on Today at 03:37:16 PMI'm surprised Rashford's exclusion is even noteworthy.
He's been miles off the standard for a year. 

I see Sancho who has been in decent form with Dortmund hasn't made the squad either. Jordan Henderson a regular selection for Southgate also didn't make the cut.
GAA Discussion / Re: Sam Maguire 2024 Group 1 ...
Last post by smort - Today at 03:56:46 PM
Come on guys, you can't leave us hanging like that

Spill the beans
Last post by Dag Dog - Today at 03:37:16 PM
I'm surprised Rashford's exclusion is even noteworthy.
He's been miles off the standard for a year. 
General discussion / Re: Death Notices
Last post by Dag Dog - Today at 03:34:30 PM
Quote from: seafoid on May 18, 2024, 09:07:05 PMTony O'Reilly

Remember when he got knighted and got very tetchy by people calling him Tony instead of Sir Anthony!
Did he eventually get over himself?
Laois / Re: Laois Senior Footballers 2...
Last post by Countyminor - Today at 03:33:40 PM
Watched it on GAA Go, decent enough I thought aside from the fact there was no co-commentary and no analysis done. James Kelly, Brian Byrne, Simon Fingleton, Evan O'Carroll and Rioghan all very good.

There's been a small bit of shite spewed on this forum lately about younger players not being good enough. Compare the team from Sunday to the one that got the shite kicked out of them in Aughrim in 2022 or the one that got us relegated to Division 4 back in 2017. Some far less notable names on the team sheet perhaps, but we've added some great pace and mobility in the likes of Shaun Fitz, Rioghan, Fingleton and Heffernan that the likes of JO'L and Lillis weren't offering us in the not so far away past.

This team is nicely balanced and competitive at Tailteann cup level. I would not be surprised if we beat Fermanagh wherever that may be but we will most likely eventually get caught in the longer grass by more quality opposition like Down or god forbid Kildare if they get their act sorted.

The important thing should be to keep that nucleus of recent u20 graduates together and build their minutes. Right now those lads are doing just fine.
General discussion / Re: Death Notices
Last post by Blowitupref - Today at 03:26:51 PM
One of Ireland's oldest residents Michael Coyne of Fairymount, County Roscommon died this morning at the age of 107
Last post by NAG1 - Today at 03:23:28 PM
Quote from: Captain Obvious on Today at 03:16:51 PM
Quote from: Armagh18 on Today at 03:12:00 PMRashford to be left out of England squad? Couldn't be happier for him, fair play to Southgate if its true.
Rashford will be one hoping Southgate isn't the next Manchester United manager.

Don't think anyone could argue for his place in the squad, he has been abysmal.

He can take this one of two ways, he can take off in a huff and request a transfer, hopefully reviving his form elsewhere.

Or he can knuckle down at Utd and fight his way back to form and into the squad for the next world cup (unlikely as it is)
GAA Discussion / Re: Ulster U20 and Minor Champ...
Last post by Armagh18 - Today at 03:17:23 PM
Wasn't O'Rourke over the Dromintee u16's who won ulster club there?

Anyway great to see some positive results at underage, felt as though there were years there we barely got a win at all. Derry are definitely strong and beat us well a few weeks ago but anything can happen in a final.
Last post by Captain Obvious - Today at 03:16:51 PM
Quote from: Armagh18 on Today at 03:12:00 PMRashford to be left out of England squad? Couldn't be happier for him, fair play to Southgate if its true.
Rashford will be one hoping Southgate isn't the next Manchester United manager.