TV Show recommendations

Started by Archie Mitchell, June 23, 2009, 11:32:19 PM

Westworld season 1 was decent, season 2 was better.  Season 3 is good so far but hard to follow.

Quote from: screenexile on April 30, 2020, 12:33:38 PM
Quote from: maddog on April 30, 2020, 12:30:28 PM
Quote from: bennydorano on April 30, 2020, 11:47:28 AM
Westworld S3 is pretty good. Better than S2.

Any idea what the hell is going on in it ?

Season 2 was tough going I don't think I want to get involved anymore!!
I thought Season 1 was shite. Did watch any more of it.

Quote from: bennydorano on April 30, 2020, 11:47:28 AM
Westworld S3 is pretty good. Better than S2.
Agreed. Out of interest why is this season only 8 episodes when season 1 and 2 had 10 each.

Quote from: sambostar on April 24, 2020, 01:06:29 PM
Watched "Gangs of London" 1st 2 episodes last night - seriously good I thought
Not as promising as I was hoping for. Plenty of action but Jesus is it far fetched. Watchable but the storyline is shíte.

Homeland finale didnt disappoint. Left ye wantin more anyway...

Quote from: quit yo jibbajabba on May 01, 2020, 06:28:59 PM

The missus thought the ending was perfect, I didn't like it ... Overall a great series and really good season 8.

Twas good but left me frustrated at same time so ill half agree with both of yis Boycey 😉

Is there anyone who's not watched the Sunderland documentary?

How are people watching it?

Quote from: RedHand88 on May 02, 2020, 12:11:11 PM

How are people watching it?

Had been on rte/ch4 chap. Im old school by and large. Ch4 behind rte so im guessin the finales on this weekend for them, probably get it on catch up

mrdeeds

Last season of Homeland was excellent. Well wrapped up in my opinion.

Targetman

Just watched The Last Dance, unbelievable what Michael Jordan did on the basketball court, definitely a good watch

upmonaghansayswe

Quote from: general_lee on May 01, 2020, 04:37:58 PM
Quote from: sambostar on April 24, 2020, 01:06:29 PM
Watched "Gangs of London" 1st 2 episodes last night - seriously good I thought
Not as promising as I was hoping for. Plenty of action but Jesus is it far fetched. Watchable but the storyline is shíte.

Its crime drama porn. Awful stuff.

GetOverTheBar

Quote from: Maroon Manc on May 02, 2020, 11:35:42 AM

I've just started it, will you take that?

Homeland ending was good for me, think they got it right.

Quote from: Maroon Manc on May 02, 2020, 11:35:42 AM

Me - any good?