Moviebox or showbox

Started by lenny, January 06, 2015, 10:01:42 AM

Quote from: fearsiuil on January 07, 2015, 09:20:33 PM
Quote from: fearsiuil on January 07, 2015, 11:28:12 AM
Anyone using Shoebox on a Windows tablet?

Showbox even! When I download the Showbox apk app it just seems to disappear on my Windows tablet. Any help appreciated.

Are you using an android emulator?

fearsiuil

Quote from: Boycey on January 07, 2015, 09:24:17 PM

Showbox even! When I download the Showbox apk app it just seems to disappear on my Windows tablet. Any help appreciated.

Emulator??? Excuse my ignorance.

Quote from: fearsiuil on January 07, 2015, 09:37:09 PM

Showbox is based on the android platform not windows so you need to run an android emulator on your windows machine for it to work. Just google "install showbox on windows". I got it running on a windows7 laptop for a friend of mine using an emulator called Bluestack.

A word of warning though Bluestack annoyingly keeps asking for credit card details which it says it only needs to verify your location. I didn't take the chance... There are numerous other emulators though.

There may be a Windows download for Moviebox kicking around though similar to the iOS ones that are currently around?? Someone on here will know..

I just typed movie box into the wife's iPhone and it was a fecking porn site...wtf. Of course I got accused of watching porn on her phone...lol

pullhard

I don't have a phone what would up to the job for these apps. Would they run of a laptop?

Quote from: Boycey on January 07, 2015, 10:31:33 PM
Quote from: fearsiuil on January 07, 2015, 09:37:09 PM

Showbox is based on the android platform not windows so you need to run an android emulator on your windows machine for it to work. Just google "install showbox on windows". I got it running on a windows7 laptop for a friend of mine using an emulator called Bluestack.

A word of warning though Bluestack annoyingly keeps asking for credit card details which it says it only needs to verify your location. I didn't take the chance... There are numerous other emulators though.

There may be a Windows download for Moviebox kicking around though similar to the iOS ones that are currently around?? Someone on here will know..

Just a wee word on emulators. I looked into them a wee while back. Bluestacks was the best I tried. The other 2 were far too processor hungry. In saying that bluestacks ended up bringing my ultrabook to a near enough standstill. It also only allows movies to play on their lowest definition and forces you to add a couple of dung apps pretty frequently or pay them some cash. Laptop also started blue screening!!! All in all i wouldn't have an emulator near my machine

fearsiuil

My Windows Surface tablet wouldn't allow me download Bluestacks - maybe for the better after reading above post.

Herself got Free Instant Movies downloaded and worked out grand.

Quote from: Boycey on January 06, 2015, 08:44:16 PM
Quote from: Archie Mitchell on January 06, 2015, 06:53:32 PM
Link for movie box for iOS devices - http://ipa.othman.tv/ipa/mbox.php

No need to change date and time or passwords.

Also if saying not available, download Hola from App Store, install the VPN profiles and use one of them to watch the content.

Only downside is that there is currently no option to send to chromecast through Moviebox like there is on Showbox for Android.

Excellent work

I can't get this to work. It appear to downlaod but then won't open and starts to download again.

iPad Air ios8. Any ideas?

Mickey Linden

Is anyone able to give simple instructions on how to download mobdro. I was trying to download it last night onto an android tablet but was unsuccessful. Cheers. Ive heard a lot of good reports about it

Quote from: muppet on January 09, 2015, 12:29:58 AM

Also if saying not available, download Hola from App Store, install the VPN profiles and use one of them to watch the content.

Only downside is that there is currently no option to send to chromecast through Moviebox like there is on Showbox for Android.

Excellent work

I can't get this to work. It appear to downlaod but then won't open and starts to download again.

The moviebox I downloaded using that link is no longer working for me either. The one I downloaded to the mrs ipad using the link and password I posted on the first page still works if you follow them instructions or you could try this newer link

www.pgyer.com/8gjC

Password is moviebox

I suspect its going to be an ongoing battle with Apple as previously moviebox only worked on jailbroken devices

BenDover

Quote from: Mickey Linden on January 09, 2015, 10:39:42 AM
Is anyone able to give simple instructions on how to download mobdro. I was trying to download it last night onto an android tablet but was unsuccessful. Cheers. Ive heard a lot of good reports about it

this should help you out http://www.mobdro.com/ be sure to uncheck the security setting for installing apps from other sources.

annapr

I can't get moviebox to install on my iPhone 6. It installed not a bother on a iPad 3 I have.
The iPad is still ios7 while the iPhone is obviously the newest iOS, could this be the problem?

Quote from: Boycey on January 09, 2015, 12:31:20 PM
Quote from: muppet on January 09, 2015, 12:29:58 AM

Excellent work

The moviebox I downloaded using that link is no longer working for me either. The one I downloaded to the mrs ipad using the link and password I posted on the first page still works if you follow them instructions or you could try this newer link

www.pgyer.com/8gjC

Password is moviebox

I suspect its going to be an ongoing battle with Apple as previously moviebox only worked on jailbroken devices

Thanks for that.

tyrone girl

Anyone know why I can't get any season 1 broadchurch on showbox at the minute?
I watched first 5 episodes and one of them being earlier today. Now when I go in to it it just says season 1 but won't show any episodes. Season 2 is showing its episode. Can someone check theirs for me if you wouldn't mind in case it's an issue with my system.

Quote from: tyrone girl on January 11, 2015, 12:46:21 AM
Anyone know why I can't get any season 1 broadchurch on showbox at the minute?
I watched first 5 episodes and one of them being earlier today. Now when I go in to it it just says season 1 but won't show any episodes. Season 2 is showing its episode. Can someone check theirs for me if you wouldn't mind in case it's an issue with my system.

Because it's a free resource of dubious legality that is reliant on linking to content hosted elsewhere. Sometimes you just won't be able to get what you want with it.