Nicest Crisps?

Started by fred the red, February 08, 2009, 09:00:49 PM

Heshs Umpire

Quote from: brokencrossbar1 on June 09, 2022, 10:26:48 AM
I'm a divil for the crisps and that's my biggest struggle weight wise. The worst thing that was every created was a 'share bag'. Like who the f**k ever shares a 'share' bag?!?
I'm a fellow crisp addict. McCoy's Cheese and Onion are my absolute favourites but I'll literally eat any type of crisp or corn snack.
Well I could keep it above
But then it wouldn't be sky anymore

Quote from: Taylor on June 09, 2022, 11:07:07 AM
Anyone that puts any brand of cheese & onion as the best crisp needs checking.

MR2 mentions salt and vinegar hula hoops - only ones I can see lately are some type of bubble crisp.

Joeythelips - great shout on the hot chicken wings flavour - powerful with a beer or two.

Companies have us by the balls now - a share bag most definitely isnt for sharing and the multipack individual bags are too small so you eat multiple bags and convince yourself you only ate a few of them because they are smaller than a regular bag

I buy the stuff for the weekends on the way home from work, beer, wine chocolates and crisps, and whatever I'm making for dinner that night, would have always bought the mix bag of hula hoops along with the other bags of crisps, my daughters know I only like the salt and vinegar but they always steal them, I gave off one night and two weeks later a box arrived with over 100 bags of Hula hoops!

The eldest bought them on line, fecker!

NI Tayto Smoky Bacon Spirals are my current go to crisp!

Truth hurts

Tudor were a class brand back in the day

Mourne Red

Tayto Craft Beef and Peppercorn the nicest about for me.

And call me strange but Ready Salted McCoys and Ready Salted Hula Hoops I could go through a multipack of them in 10 minutes

Quote from: Mourne Red on June 09, 2022, 11:46:10 AM

And call me strange but Ready Salted McCoys and Ready Salted Hula Hoops I could go through a multipack of them in 10 minutes

Ready Salted?? Jesus what are you?

Saffrongael

Quote from: screenexile on June 09, 2022, 11:56:33 AM

Ready salted are only eaten when there is nothing else
Let no-one say the best hurlers belong to the past. They are with us now, and better yet to come

Truth hurts

Quote from: trueblue1234 on June 09, 2022, 10:55:22 AM
Prawn cocktail not getting a look in lads? My go to in a family pack.

Skips are class

Quote from: Saffrongael on June 09, 2022, 11:58:07 AM

I'd be the same. But always finish by saying, "they were nice".

Ready salted get a bad rap.

delgany

Quote from: trueblue1234 on June 09, 2022, 12:05:36 PM

Ready salted are class 👌

Truth hurts

smiths salt and shake are the goat of ready salted.

Quote from: Truth hurts on June 09, 2022, 12:04:52 PM
Quote from: trueblue1234 on June 09, 2022, 10:55:22 AM
Prawn cocktail not getting a look in lads? My go to in a family pack.

Skips are class

Always a multi pack of Skips in our house. Prawn Cocktail are class crisps, GW in particular. f**k the lot of ye, I'm just after an apple and a banana....now all I want is a big bag of Cardiac arrest!

bigarsedkeeper

Quote from: delgany on June 09, 2022, 12:28:39 PM
Quote from: trueblue1234 on June 09, 2022, 12:05:36 PM

Ready salted are class 👌

I always went ready salted as a kid, didn't like anything overly salty. Still enjoy them.

O'Donnell's salt & vinegar would be my favourite now (salted ones are nice too). Special mention for pickled onion monster munch, salt & vinegar spirals and southern tayto smokey bacon waffles

but when is a crisp not a crisp?

So ones giving it monster munch and skips.. are they actually crisps?